Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Bangkok Hotels > Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 469
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PATPONG MARKET (0.50 km)

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G - hotel reviews in Bangkok

Hotel code: 3616

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but.."

23rd September 2013, Seoul, South Korea

I stayed executive room. This hotel is really good location for evening entertainment.Close the night market and many Thai restaurants.Executive service was dissatisfaction at service than other Hotel.

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location! Trendy bars and lobby! Great service!"

20th September 2013, Andrewycc, Taipei, Taiwan

Good location in the exciting area, Silom in Bangkok! The club floor service is very warm , attentive and approachable!! The room is spacious and comfortable with the breathtaking view of Bangkok skyline especially the night time!!The pool is quite small but the gym is well equipped. Would like to choose this hotel again certainly.

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice rooms and good local"

17th September 2013, agf632, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

I Liked the hotel and it's location. the air conditioner worked and room was kept cool...thestaff always had a smile for you. I was on the 28th floor buts there were six highspeed elevators so waiting was never a problem. Check in and check out wasa breeze. i would return to this hotel any time

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Hotel"

15th September 2013, toyosi2013, Sydney, Australia

The Pullman G Hotel is a world class hotel without the expensive price tag. The rooms are refreshingly hip, the staff are friendly and professional, and the hotel is in an excellent location. I enjoyed room service, used the hotel laundry, the executive lounge is divided into two areas for an intimate feel, and spent a lovely evening by the pool drinking freshly made pineapple juice. Overall, this hotel represents great value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Toyosi2013,I would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation choice during your visit in Bangkok and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.We were delighted to learn that you have an excellent stay with us.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.Thanks again for your high regards and your recommendation.Yours sincerely,Dan Benzaquen, Mr.Resident Manager
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cleanliness"

9th September 2013, elytyn, malaysia

I am the person very particular in cleanliness. but this hotel is in perfect cleanliness. have my very well sleep in Pullman G hotel. I personally like the staffs energetic attitude as well. due to my booking is excluded breakfast hence I got no idea about the breakfast session. by the way, I will definitely consider Pullman G in my next Bangkok trip. of cause to recommend to my friends as well.

View management response »

Management responseDear Elytyn,Thank you for your review and choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok.We are delighted to receive your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us and to find our accommodation and staff service exceeding your expectations. I will be sure to relay your positive remarks to the rest of our team as we continue to make improvements on our product & services.Breakfast at Mistral restaurant offers both Asian and Western dishes and we do hope you will have the opportunity to experience this wide selection in your next visit. We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.Yours sincerely,Guy Poujoulat, Mr.General Manager
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Would not stay there again"

1st September 2013, successasia, Bangkok, Thailand

First thing that takes your breath away entering the hotel is the strong room sentence in the lobby. The Executive check in did take 15 minutes even if we have been the only guests checking in at that time. The Executive Club Lobby is old and shabby furnished, the food is tasteless, and the menu does promise dishes you don't get. The " Pullmann Bed Concept" actually just means you get a hard bed, and you get fruits in the room but neither a plate or knife to actually eat them. I'm sorry, but certainly not a 5 star experience.

View management response »

Management responseDear Successasia,Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I regret to learn that your overall experience and our food selection did not meet your expectation. We are certainly not proud that your review consisted of our short comings and I honestly felt disappointed that we have let you down.We would like to ensure that every guest experience is seamless and flawless so we will shared your experience with respective management to ensure this will not happen again.We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in your next visit to Bangkok.Yours sincerely,Guy Poujoulat, Mr.General Manager
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant hotel"

1st August 2013, dwky19, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This is my 2nd time staying in Pullman Silom, booked Standard room but was upgraded the Executive Floor. The only problem was shower with water clogged and flowed out, wet the dry area. Other than that, good stay there.

View management response »

Management responseDear dwky19,I would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok City and for taking the time to share us your comments.Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience that it caused during your stay. Rest assured that this won’t happen again next time.I hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.Yours sincerely,Guy Poujoulat Mr.General Manager
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stylish"

11th July 2013, drday_13, Chanthaburi, Thailand

Good interior stylish, Lobby, the Play ground, Scarlett. Have a lot of good photo taken.Welcome drinks also very luxury.The Room is alright but the air-conditioner temp adjustment was not so accurate.The parking area not so convenient. Taking a lot of time to go to your car.

View management response »

Management responseDear drday_13,Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you appreciated our modern and new style decoration. I sincerely apologize for the certain inconvenience that you experience during your stay. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.Thank you so much and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.Your Sincerely,Guy Poujoulat Mr.General Manager.
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, could be great"

8th July 2013, hastings

Booked a deluxe room, but upgraded due to my status as a gold Accor Advantage Plus member to an executive room. Swift check in at the exclusive reception on the 27th floor and onto a large well appointed room with great views over south Silom and the Bangkok river. Included in the executive room package is complementary breakfast in the executive lounge, together with afternoon tea and cocktails at various times during the day. My only complaints are really to do with housekeeping. On check-in, in the bathroom, there was only 1 soap, 1 Body Lotion and 1 Bath/Shower Gel, no Shampoo, replaced the next day. Room has coffee machine but only 2 coffee cassettes, no instant coffee, only 2 small milk packages, not replaced the next day and no powdered milk available, a call to Pullman Touch provided me hot milk for my coffee. Had tea in the morning, but this was not replenished for the rest of my stay. 2 bottles of water provided the first day, 6 the next day and then back to 2. That said my stay was perfectly fine, but if these minor problems were fixed it would have been great. The staff were attentive especially in the executive lounge and the door staff always made sure the front door was opened for you. Would I return, no, not for any of these problems but I think I personally can get better value for my money at an other Accor Hotel property.Great as a business hotel but I would suggest tourist look at other properties in better locations for shopping etc.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to convey your comments and unfortunately your complaint about Housekeeping. I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.I sincerely apologize for this obvious lapse from our service. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our staff to ensure that this kind of inappropriate service won’t happen again.Your Sincerely,Guy Poujoulat Mr.General Manager.
« hide

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good service & strategic location"

3rd July 2013, Tari_Z, Jakarta, Indonesia

The hotel was located in a strategic place, although the taxi drivers still refer to this hotel as Sofitel Silom, which is confusing sometimes.The concierge personnel are very helpful especially on explaining place to see and giving directions to the taxi drivers and the varieties of food served at the Club lounge are really good.The quality of the bed could be improved though - the pillows are quite hard to sleep on.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tari_ZWe would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G during your recent visit to Bangkok City and for sharing your appreciation with us.We are pleasured to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.We would like to extend to you our apologies for the certain discomfort that you have experienced in some of our amenities.It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to meet the better needs of our guests.I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.Your Sincerely,Guy Poujoulat Mr.General Manager.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.