Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shenzhen Hotels > Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITIC PLAZA (1.00 km)

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate - hotel reviews in Shenzhen

Hotel code: 3601

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Basic functional but nothing special"

5th September 2013, Mark A, Anaheim, California, USA

Pretty basic hotel and if your business meetings are nearby fine, but certainly nothing special and not as convenient as a number of other hotels in either Luohu or Futian areas of Shenzhen that are closer to metro and train lines as well as shopping, restaurants etc..

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel in the down town"

3rd September 2013, sulistyo_santoso, Shanghai, China

Need to give more clear direction for the hotel lobbyBecause some people who first time come to this hotel will difficult to find itYour lobby is not in front of the main road but like "back door" for the building

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bugs in Bathtub"

29th August 2013, host2087, Hong Kong, China

Bad:1. I saw at least 10 living ANTS in the bathtub! So terrible! 2. The bed is so hard that I could not sleep well.3. This hotel only has one type of pillow, which is so flat when you sleep on it. Gosh!4. NO recognition for my Accor Platinum status. 5. Breakfast spread is not good, they charge more than RMB$100 per person. Therefore, I expect more than that.Good:1. Location is close to the metro. Walk for 7 mins and you will reach there.2. There is a big underground shopping mall/supermarket near the hotel. Walk for 3 mins to reach there. 3. The room looks very classic and wood tune. I like their design.

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 2.0 out of 5 stars "poor service"

21st August 2013, Shanghai_ChinaJohn, Shanghai, China

the hotel staff even refuse to catch the taxi for the hotel guest and recieption staff is lack of training.the towel is dirty and pulloted by the previous guest's blood which is totally unacceptable.and when i returned the umbrella then i've been asked to pay a surchange of the damage the umbrella, basically it already been broken before i have it.

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Impressive"

1st August 2013, sulistyo_santoso, Shanghai, China

This is the first hotel in China that I know have employ who able speak in English in everywhere.Normal hotel in China, the staff who able speak in English is in front desk and concierge.In this hotel, the waitress in restaurant also can speak in English

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A bit disappointed..."

23rd July 2013, OLIVIALAIHY, Hong Kong, China

My room on 11/F, that is Non-smoking rooms, but I can smell the smoke at the corridor.And We would like to find the recreational facilities, but swimming pool only, no gym.......One more, when we need to go back to Hotel, we must walk thought the dark tunnel :(

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "decent hardware, poor service here and there, lower than expected"

9th July 2013

First try on Novotel, booked standard room from accorhotels.com, arrived at 9:30 am, was glad that they were trying to arrange early check-in for me. Then very disappointed they were trying to give me a "super tiny corner room". When arguing with the staff, they said since i chosen full pre-paid price, they could only give me worst room - this is completely non-sense. On their official website were only 2 price for standard room, one being pre-paid, one being flexible. And they were trying to tell me: You pre-paid, you deserve smallest room!I demand them solve this and give me a "spacious standard room" as described in the confirmation email, they did not bother to talk and just handed me a feedback form, said "not happy? write feedback!" I mean WTF, i was not even checked in yet!Then i demanded talk to manager, she was in meeting and after another 20 minutes waiting, was lucky that the manager was being professional and give me a decent room, she even upgraded me to deluxe room to ease my anger, the entire check in process took me over an hour. My first accorhotel experience was very bad. During my stay, one day when returned, found they cleaned room but dropped my belongs on the floor and left them there: my charging cables, adapters and a box of tissue, they were just dropped on the floor. I stay at a smoking room but they failed to provide matches every day, one day trying to call in-room-dining and it was picked up by front desk and apparently she knows nothing about dining details and kept me on hold and ask her colleague many times.One morning I trying to order breakfast they told me kitchen was out of salted egg.No weight scale in bathroom, and the working desk is SO SMALL and no lamp on it, you barely able to put your hands below your laptop. good luck reading in night, So i gave up and use computer in the bed.The bed is rock hard, like many said before.Every morning glass window makes strange cracking noise, my guess is it's when glass wall being heated by sunlight, glass expansion causing noise.When checking-out, they combined 2 of my dining orders to one, created more confusion and wasted more time.Verdict? Not much attention to details, no "willing to help" from many staff. Hardware is OK, room location is decent, everyday free 4 cans of mini bar drink, free wifi everywhere, but unless your company has contact with this one, there are better choices out there.I barely give it "average" because decent hardware and location

Novotel Shenzhen Watergate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "To: Accor Group CEO: About the swimming pool"

4th July 2013, NGCHIKIN, Hong Kong, China

The staff of the hotel told me that the depth of the swimming pool starts from 1.5m to 1.8m. How can a small child swim in a swimming pool starting from 1.5m depth, or Novotel likes to reject all family stay in your Watergate hotel? No SWIMMING POOL OF A HOTEL IN THE WORLD STARTS FROM 1.5M DEPTH!!!Suggestion: rebuild the swiimming pool in winter to amend the depth of the swimming pool starting from 1-1.2m depth.I request Accor Group CEO to give me a feedback for this issue!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.