Hotel - Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway  PO box 11073 
322 MANAMA
BAHRAIN

531 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 531 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 BHD Non member rate
From 44.10 BHD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 49.00 BHD

Hotel Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, a luxury 4-star beachside hotel in Manama, is an ideal mix of leisure breaks and business trips. The hotel features an outdoor temperature-controlled swimming pool, private beach, fitness center and spa. Enjoy seaside dining: from Mediterranean cuisine to fresh seafood, you will be spoilt for choice at Novotel.

Set in landscaped tropical gardens in the capital, Manama, minutes from the heart of Bahrain's diplomatic and business areas, and the palatial Bahrain International Exhibition Centre, the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort hotel artfully blends business and pleasure. After work, shop at one of the city's malls, and visit one of the jewels of the Kingdom, the Bahrain National Museum. Many other attractions await you, from a Pearl Diving Museum to... ice skating! The airport's just 5 minutes away.

Hotel extras
  • Snacks and beverages at our Pool Bar
  • 10-minute drive from Bahrain Airport
  • Elegant, spacious rooms with A/C and WiFi
  • 10-minute walk to the National Museum and theatre
  • Sandy beach, health club, Sauna, steam and Jacuzzi
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying)
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying)
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Archery (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway
PO box 11073
322
MANAMA
BAHRAIN

Tel: (+973)17/298008
Fax: (+973)17/298338

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL At 6km / 3.73 miles  - Shuttle paying

GPS : 26.244694, 50.601694

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Suite
    Suite

    An unforgettable experience! Large well-designed, the suite includes two bedrooms and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities. Up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • 166 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LA PERLE Restaurant
Lunch 12:30 - 16:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 19:00 - 23:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PERLE Type of cuisine: Other cooking style


Unique in Bahrain, our seafood restaurant offers the possibility to enjoy both local and imported fresh product from the sea. With a terrace rarely found in Bahrain, you can also simply enjoy a shisha with your favourite drink.

Find out more and book
ZYTOUN Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ZYTOUN Type of cuisine: International


Our main restaurant displays a feast of international and middle eastern treats for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A la carte service is available 24h. Arabic Brunch every Friday and BBQ night every Thursday.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants
LE BELLEVUE LOUNGE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BELLEVUE LOUNGE


Overlooking the sea and the city skyline, Bellevue is the place to chat and mingle. Sport addict can also enjoy a large selection of sport channel on TVs and a large screen. Happy hour twice daily with 50% discount on all beverages.

POOL BAR AND BEACH TERRACE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR AND BEACH TERRACE


Our submerged bar offers you beverages and snack in the water. If you feel like to relax on a lounge, then the beach terrace will offer you an outstanding view on the sea. Shisha available.

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 134 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 110
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70

Our customer reviews for Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 531 reviews

hanis86 2016/05/30
« Resort with very good location but limited facilities »

All was good except the last 15mins before checkout. They stopped the access card of the room before 10mins of the checkout time (12pm) which is not acceptable at all in a 5 stars resort. There was no water activities at all. The cafe don't serve shisha on the pool and close at 10pm. Big and clean room with fast room service.

Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hanis86, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

ZAMIL A 2016/01/06
« hotel GManager be close to the guests »

i been staying in the hotel around 49 day's from 2012-2013 and i back last week for 3 day's what i sow its awful , the Enemies respect more goods then Nadia in reception, the not have Minibar in room ,

Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zamil A, We have read your review with concern. By scrutinizing the issue we have a conviction that your review was supposed to be addressed to some other hotel. In fact we were extremely surprised and shocked when we read such comment in our post. Should you feel you need to discuss it further, please contact me at h3600-fo@accor.com Regards,...

keithgriggs87 2015/09/28
« Cleanliness »

I have stayed at your hotel twice now. For the most part the hotel is in good repair, however a lot more attention to detail needs to made towards room cleanliness. When we arrived the toilet had a label over it that stated hygienic, however the bowl was dirty and had stains. The shower curtain had mildew stains at the bottom of the curtain, and there was grit (dirt) on the floor and under the bed.

Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear keithgriggs87, Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive comments on our tripadvisor page. I am sorry that your experience regarding to the cleanliness did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

adlybenaicha 2015/06/03
« stayed from 27th of may till 31 of may 2015 »

the worst trip of my life because of the very bad and poor service principally the reception team are not friendly at all and very rood and give wrong advise wrong support and very bad and shocking attitude every day new story in the mean time who pay for using the facility of the hotel like the pool there is not selection so saw all kind people who make feel that you are not in family hotel not recommended for family

NOVOTEL A, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. Please rest assured that your feedback is important to us, we will review all your mentioned concerns . If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable just feel free to contact us. Thank you once again for your comments. We’ll certainly take them into consideration. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Aspaki2015 2015/05/27
« Novotel Al Dana so called resort- Bahrain »

This is our 3rd stay in this hotel over the past 5 years, but the standard has dropped on this recent visit. The reception desk staff are rather surly and inattentive. The overall look of the hotel is a little run down now, a new paint job is in order, and mending of wooden balustrades is required. Inside the rooms there are similar issues, cleanliness of the bathroom is not quite up to scratch with mould growing between the tiles and several unidentified stains along with a grimy shower curtain. That being said the rooms are spacious with a nice Arabic theme. Food choices are limited with an expensive fish restaurant or a buffet/ a la carte available at the Zytoun restaurant. The dinner and breakfast buffets are a major disappointment. Every item of food we tried had something wrong with it, that being said the items that the chef had limited input on such as the fruit and bread were very nice, everything else was rubbish! We would not eat in the Zytoun ever again. The pool and its surround are nice (and popular with families), the ambiance of the beach is however spoilt by having a Shisha cafe nearby, the small beach is popular with families, but again it is in need of a revamp with a pile of broken deck chairs in a corner of the beach. We stayed in a specially requested quite room but were woken on several occasions by noisy people in the corridor outside. Overall we did not feel that we obtained value for money.

NOVOTEL A, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate sharing your experience with us on your recent stay at Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain. We’re sorry to hear that rooms and restaurants were not what you were expecting. We’d also like to apologise for the noise close to your room. I have noted your comment for all your concerns. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the quality of service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

rcogley 2015/03/31
« Great family break »

The Novotel staff were really helpful and we had a great family stay. The hotel is near the museum and mosque which are good for an hour or two away from the beach or pool. The restaurants all had good promotions with alcohol included, too.

NOVOTEL A, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience on your recent visit to Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided in the hotel. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service, your response is very much appreciated. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laurent Noury General Manager

yonisalawi 2015/03/13
« Good hotel but need more effort to be better »

The hotel is old but they are keeping it in good condition with good services, i liked every thing but i think the price is a little high. l had a small issue with the room service because of a mistake they made in my dinner and they refuse to fix(i asked for a chiken burger but they give me a beef burger, and i asked on the phone for a credit card payment they agreed but when they delivered the dinner they asked for a cash payment like if i will run away and they refused to get the credit card machine)

NOVOTEL A, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at The Novotel AlDana Resort Bahrain. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the quality of service. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again where you would experience and touch the value of progression. Kind regards, Laurent Noury General Manager

mohammed a 2015/02/16
« Lovely Place »

It was nice stay at Novotel we check inn with a warm welcom and care. The resort is designed exquisite and attractive wayEmployees enjoy a high moral character. We enjoyed with live grill buffet at zaytoon resturant Its a place to feel relax

NOVOTEL A, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

I do appreciate sharing your experience with us on your recent stay at NOVOTEL Al Dana Resort BAHRAIN. I am glad you had a nice stay in our hotel.It was delightful to read your comments and on behalf of the team we would like to thank you and we look forward to welcoming back on your upcoming visit to Bahrain. Best Regards, Laurent Noury

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 BHD Non member rate
From 44.10 BHD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.3 km ibis Seef Manama
Hotel ibis Seef Manama
From
From 29.75 BHD Non member rate
From 28.26 BHD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 6.2 km Mercure Grand Hotel Seef / All Suites
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef / All Suites
From
From 45.00 BHD Non member rate
From 40.50 BHD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 24 km Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Hotel Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
From
From 72.00 BHD Non member rate
From 64.80 BHD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MANAMA
Select your dates 49.00 BHD Rooms from 49.00 BHD