Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Bahrain Hotels > Manama Hotels > Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor heated pool - Paying
    • Pool - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 166
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: BAHRAIN MUSEUM (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: National Museum (1.25 km)

Hotel address

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway
PO box 11073
0 MANAMA
BAHRAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 26° 14' 40.90'' E 50° 36' 6.10''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain - hotel reviews in Manama

Hotel code: 3600

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not bad"

1st July 2013, EMADRiyadh, Riyadh

Hotel arranged in ahard way.Access to the room takes a long time because you will be lost between the corridors of the hotel.Good swimming pool and a good appearance on the beachOld furniture but bed quality acceptable

View management response »

Management responseWe would like first to thank you for having chosen Novotel Al Dana during your last visit to Bahrain. We always make every effort to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations and you had have difficulties of finding your room, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We advise our guests to use the signages that are placed all over the hotel to indicate the rooms and outlets directions.We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Bahrain.Yours sincerely,Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, Bad management!"

30th June 2013, Faisal B

We stayed for 2 nights in Junior SuitePositive Experience:1- The size of the room is big. 2- The Balcony view is wonderful. 3- The room looked very nice. 4- The swimming pool is perfect. Negative experiance:1- We asked for sheet & Blanket to cover the dirty Sofa-bed at 10pm, and it took house keeping 2 hours to bring them (kids were already sleeping).2- Room-service didn't know there is a microwave in our room, when we told them that we want to microwave our food until we found out by ourselves. 3- The Staff were not initiative, and always acted like they are clueless. 4- House keeping button on the phone does not work. 5- The bed in the Sofa was dirty. 6- The shower water pressure was very weak. 7- We were unable to use the xbox because the games were lost. 8- Check-in is too late (3pm), and check-out is too early (12pm).

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manama Al Dana. We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Each and every point you raised have been investigated and strong actions been put in place starting with the efficiency, speed of service and orders delivery of different departments, we put an accent to emphasize and make sure that all personnel have enough information to assist our guests and facilitate their stay.Although, we cannot totally erase from your memory what did not happen on this occasion. It is extremely important for me that you give us another chance to demonstrate the true level of service which is standard at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.Yours sincerely,Pierre Gaudou General Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Niceplace"

19th November 2012, HSamer, Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Nice Place for families near beach, especially for kids who love to play with sands.This is our second time there and all of us are happy with it. I advise to visit.do not miss this place.The Breakfast was ok, not so rich but acceptable.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana and rest assured that we very much appreciate your positive comments. As positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward, I have shared them with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bahrain.Yours sincerely,Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It was bad experience"

3rd November 2012, haider14, Dammam, Saudi Arabia

It was a poor experience wuth this hotel. Reception give us the room at 4:00PM, No enough number of staff for service. We have to wait more than 30 minutes to have our table at the reasturant. No towels at the swimming pool. It is very hard to get any service.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Al Dana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am shocked and appalled to learn about your comments and the way you have been treated. please allow me to express my sincerest apologiesWe appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Aug 2012"

29th August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and the standard of service is very good. They try to keep the hotel and grounds clean and you can see people out cleaning from early morning. I have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The check in and out procedures I found to be very quick and efficient. This will also depend on how many people are checking in/out at the same time as you but I have had no problems. As stated I have stayed here before and I have booked another visit to this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good"

21st July 2012, Dubai

was great experience , the stuff are great and the hotel wonderful , food are fine , and also the services are ok

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Glad to spend the whole day in"

18th July 2012, weldan077, Al Muharraq, Bahrain

I stayed 2 nights at Novotel Al Dana Resort along with my family. It is in grate location open to the gulf sea, not far from anywhere active (airport, malls, souk … est.) just between the old heritage Muharraq and the new ever developing capital Manama. Check-in was so smooth and fast thought the receptionist were multitasking talking to me, at the same time answering the telephone, printing papers, talking to other hotel members and other guests, it was disorienting and confusing somehow, yet I pass it through. The concierge was very welcoming took my entire luggage to the rooms upstairs with smiley happy face, though the weather was burning hot. Service was nice every one grates you with a beautiful welcoming smile.The resort has elegantly nice with an old heritage twist very clean beautiful rooms that have a wonderful balcony view of the pool. I believe some rooms can accommodate more than 2 adults and 2 children, instead of charging us 15BD extra for a 3rd adults, include the price with the room charges and increase the capacity accommodation number of adults per room. WIFI was free yet had some difficulty connecting during the day. Room-service was excellent starting from taking the orders till picking up the dishes; and the breakfast buffet at the Zytoun Restaurant was all what you can eat in the morning. The beach was pretty and the pool was perfect, which keeps you glad to spend the whole day in. The gym was well equipped, as well as the sauna and the steam room.Over all it is absolutely beautiful resort, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed it lot. I we'll definitely come back again and recommend it for others.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but need more cooperation"

11th June 2012, Dubai

the service are good , people are nice and helpful , but the problem is they don't have more facilities to help the clients and guests , shortage of the food choices and restaurants ,i am an a sliver member and they didn't accept to me late check out for only 2 hours from 1: 00PM to 3:00 PM and they keep calling ,me at my room since 7 AM for that , as my flight was late afternoon , so i stay in the street , that was shame

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not very good"

5th May 2012, ellenvanmanen, Maastricht, The Netherlands

sold as a room for two adults and two kids, we could barely move once the very small sofabed was openedthere was no bedlinnen provided and we had to pay a huge amount for the late checkoutvery french I'd saythe surroundings are OK, but half the restaurants are closed and the food is not particulary great

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We would love the chance to learn and improve our services. Would you be willing to speak to us further about your experience? I am available by e-mail at pierre.gaudou@accor.comWe appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Bahrain"

11th April 2012

A very nice hotel. This is not a high rise hotel it is built in the moorish style and is only 2-3 stories high. It has a small secluded beach and a large swimming pool. It is ideal for families with small children. The only down side is you really have to use the hotel taxi to go out and it is a set fee of 6BD (approx £10). But I will be staying here again and would recommend it.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.We would love the chance to learn more about your remarks and improve our services. Would you be willing to speak to us further about your experience at the Taxi service? I am available by e-mail at pierre.gaudou@accor.comWe look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Pierre GaudouGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not up to Novotel standards"

29th January 2012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

I am a gold AA Club member and stay at Accor hotels quite a bit. This one was far below the standards I have come to expect from Novotel. Property was in dire need of a renovation and several areas of my room were not clean. The hotel has a nice setting and a nice pool and gym but overall I was not pleased,

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Room service the worst"

5th September 2011, kmideg, Riyadh

It was a choke when we tried to order some drinks they said they are out of stock and when we ordered from other room they brought the order.when you stay at a 5 star hotel you don't expect an answer "sorry finished" and keep hearing the same for 2 nights.we also asked them to clean the room at evening but they said sorry wait until next day morning 10AM

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.