Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Rugby Hotels > ibis Rugby East
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Rugby East hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Rugby East
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 111
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: RUGBY (6.44 km)

ibis Rugby East - hotel reviews in Rugby

Hotel code: 3588

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Rugby East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "quality of stay"

17th September 2013, roymondo98, Northampton, United Kingdom

excellent value for the room. The bed was very comfortable which gave an excellent nights sleep. Food quality was good at both breakfast and the evening meal. Although we did at £7,95 for a bowl of cereal and a slice of toast was a little high. (that's all my wife eats for breakfast).On the down side we had that just two teabags, four coffee satchets and only four milks, for us two cups of tea each really starts the day.All that said we would use Ibis again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay We do a set price for breakfast , but do have a early riser, the team should of been able to explain this to youWe have a standard number of tea and Coffee in rooms, this is not to try and stop guest from using, but does help with stock rotation, to ensure that these items are fresh, we will always give more when asked for I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again RegardsSharon McEvoy
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 2.0 out of 5 stars "2nd Review as Requested"

16th September 2013, TVM2013, Corfe Castle, United Kingdom

My stay at the facility was not as expected. 1. From the start it was difficult to locate and the staff didn't appear to have been conversant with said area. 2. On arrival the check-in was relatively smooth.3.The dinner of Chicken breast was not to required temperature but somewhat edible.4. Yoghurts weren't at the correct temperature even as early as 6-7am in the morning.5. The bathroom had some kind of body stench in it once the doors were closed over night.6. The beds were not properly laid even by the iBis standard comparing it to the Coventry centre facility.7. But this toilets and bath didn't have a stench like those at iBis Coventry South all of which I had previously stayed at on business

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stayI was sorry to see that we didnt meet your expectation and shocked to see we let ourselves down.Could i ask you to email me with further details so that i can investigate these points further and carry out any corrective actions.I am bit confused regarding the beds, as we have the same beds as both coventry ibis Hotels. I look forward to hearing from you RegardsSharon McEvoyh3588-gm@accor.com
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient Crick Comfort Hotel"

13th September 2013, David M, Manchester

Good value for money, for the room. Keep in mind that any food is extra to the price.We were located on the motorway side of the hotel and found the outside noise of the motorway penetrated through the double glazing making sleep difficult. This combined with the new bedding arrangement which was too hot, also made sleeping difficult.If you are exhausted and need somewhere to overnight this is a good hotel due to it being so near to the motorway exit.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stayI am sorry that the hot weather we have been having affected your stay with us. We will look to see if we can change this when we have hot weather I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future RegardsSharon McEvoy
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value convenient location"

10th September 2013, BrianK-Cardiff-Wales, Balatonbereny

This was a good value Ibis conveniently located just off the motorway but not near enough to be noisy. Rooms were good, restaurant was adequate and of good quality. Staff were very friendly. I would use again if I was in the area

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased that you had a great stay with us.I ahve shared this with the team in our Weekly Meeting We look forward to seeing you back again RegardsSharon McEvoy
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel."

6th September 2013, werner n, Durham, United Kingdom

Third time we stayed at the Ibis Rugby East Hotel. Room spotless,asked for a room at the front of the hotel,reception dealt with request in a very efficient and friendly way. Beds are extremely comfortable ,all in all a very good experience. Will definitely book again.

View management response »

Management responseDear guestThank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay.I will share this with the teamI am pleased that you were looked after and good to hear you find the new beds comfortableWe look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the Near Future RegardsSharon McEvoy
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nearby Wedding"

1st August 2013, themacsatmullway, Grimsby, United Kingdom

We chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to a wedding venue. On a very hot weekend we could have done with air conditioning in the rooms. Positioning in the middle of an industrial area and no air conditioning are the only negatives. Breakfast was very good, rooms were clean and tidy with friendly staff. Ideal place to lay your head on a short visit or business trip.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestTahnk you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with usWe were pleased to read that you had a enjoyable time both at the wedding and the hotelWe always value guest feedback and we have shared this in our Weekly Meeting The hotel is a ideal location , even though just off the motorway We look forward to welcoming you again in the near futureRegardsSharon
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for the location"

11th July 2013, hollowlane8, Guildford, United Kingdom

I booked this hotel on the internet and I can't fault it for good value for money. The lobby staff were very welcoming and everything was just as the company offered (no more, no less). Food available 24 hours, a bar and garden for drinks. Room very comfortable, spacious and air-conditioned to exactly a comfortable temperature. Proper pillows! Located within walking distance of the village of Crick which has excellent pubs (especially The Red Lion). A very good find.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stayWe are pleased that you had a enjoyable stay with us.The company has invested a great deal in our Bed Package, we have had new beds designed for Ibis and Also New Pillows, we are getting great feedback We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future RegardsSharon McEvoy
« hide

ibis Rugby East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The New Beds"

17th January 2013, MrBobbyDazzler, Kent UK

I've used the Accor group for several years & this particular hotel has been an ideal base. When I checked in this time all around were flyers telling me about the new mattresses.I tested it & have to say that i slept very well!

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for choosing to stay with us again and leave us such wonderfull feedback.I was pleased that you noticed the information about the beds and that they deleivered on what they promised. The Beds have been specially desgined for Accor and are in all Ibis HotelsWe look forward to seeing you again soon.Regards
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.