Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Dandenong Hotels > ibis budget Dandenong
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Dandenong

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Dandenong
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Paying WIFI access available in public areas - Paying
    • Air conditionned
    • Free outdoor parking on site
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
  • Number of rooms: 71
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: DANDENONG (2.10 km)

Hotel address

185-193 Princes Hwy
Cnr Edgewood Road
3175 Dandenong
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 37° 58' 24.74'' E 145° 12' 2.94'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+61)3/97085121
  • Fax. (+61)3/97085898
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Dandenong - hotel reviews in Dandenong

Hotel code: 3584

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Dandenong: 2.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Review"

31st January 2013, elizabeth_archer1983, Maitland, Australia

The Stay was very basic and the room was untidy when on arrival. Each day we had to request for the room to be cleaned each day. The room was also extrememly dusty, The staff were friendly and approachable which was a credit to them. The room was very small and not set up for two guests. It was quiet not much noise at night time which was good. The sink drain and bathroom drains were smelly. I think the cost to stay there needs to be lowered for the amount i payed to stay there it is extremely basic and cost to much for what is being provided.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestPlease don't mistake is for the Ibis.We are the ibis budget and provide all the essential comfort for a good nights sleep.Sorry that you found the room too small for two.Our rooms are designed to accommodate up to 3 guests.Being a budget hotel our rooms are only cleaned every 3rd day.Rubbish bins are emptied and clean towels are provided daily.We are the cheapest budget hotel in Dandenong and our price is very reasonable.Our rooms will be refurbished soon.Hoping you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Just to sleep inside"

17th January 2013, benoit_combaluzier, Zurich, Switzerland

We arrived at the hotel pretty late and we could not get our entrance code since the kiosk machine did not work. We tried to call the "emergency number" but no answer. The front of the hotel was full of more or less permanent resident drinking and almost blocking the access and we did not feel too comfortable. Another customer had similar issue and he somehow managed to ring the person in charge who came to give us the room card but was really upset that we disturbed him. We then just slept and left as early as possible!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest You will need correct reservation numbers to check-in via the automated machine.Your full name also allows access to your booking.Our reception closes at 10pm after which a night person is on the property to attend to any emergencies.Sorry that he seemed grumpy from being woken up so late at night. Being a budget property we do have some guests stay longer term if they are on holidays but not permanantely. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered.Hoping you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Warm Smiles and Friendly Staff"

13th May 2012, Sergex_ranwala, Abbotsford, Australia

Once again a friendly reception staff. Attended to cable tele issue quickly. Room impeccably clean.Would like to mention that it is somewhat unpleasant the crowding of the reception area by the guests who stay long term in the hotel. They are from overseas background and unfortunately they still have the habit of prevuing on guests who check in. It is not hotel staff but guests, so I do not know how this can ever be solved. It is annoying to be gazed at and peeved at by so many in that lounge/ reception area: it is very unaustralian like!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your reply regarding your stay at our hotel.We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our team to be hospitable.We hope to see you again in the near future.Kind Regards,Management
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Smilies...clean and discreet"

5th May 2012, Sergex_ranwala, Abbotsford, Australia

The romm was very clean with usual accor hotel hroup linen and house keeping was neat. Corridors and public areas are clean and uncluttrerd. The Reception staff is smiling always discreet and professional. I think this property has a fair bit of Sri Lankan staff and they are very hospitable and always smiling....kudos

View management response »

Management responseDear SirThank you for the postive comments.We are happy you enjoyed your stay.Guests are our priority and we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Thank you for the feedback,looking forward to serve you in the future.
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Formule 1 Dandenong"

24th July 2011, kimmycn67, NSW

Great Hotel to stay at. Not expensive friendly and helpful staff! The room was always kept clean. The Hotel is close to the Dandenongs for those wanting to explore. The hotel is within walking distance of the shops and main shopping centre.

View management response »

Management responseDear TravelerWe are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hospitality.We sincerely hope that your future visits will be as good as the previous one.Kind Regards
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 4.0 out of 5 stars "MY CHOICE"

19th May 2011, ST. ARNAUD

A very friendly team. The prior request we made were carried out efficiently and i place when we arrived .Although on a main highway there was no road / traffic noise. The in house security patrol is very efficient and appreciated .

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/MadamWe are happy that we could fulfill your little request.We are here to make your stay safe and enjoyable.Your nice comments has been very much appreciated.Thank you
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disatisfying"

2nd May 2011, Sydney NSW

I am sorry to say the room was full of dust. The sink near the bedside results in a wet carpet. The blankets had a lot of hair on them and we had to ask for extra white sheets to cover the blankets. The first night was totally sleepless for myself, daughter and husband.Having stayed in Formule1 in Perth this one did not show up. The reception was very accommodating and did her best to comply.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveler,Please accept our sincere apology for the sleepless first night.A staff memeber is available 24/7 though our reception closes at 10pm.We are here to make your stay enjoyable so please let us know of any issues.We are contactable on the hotel number at anytime.Our Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.Please do not hesitate to ask for assistance.
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Dandenong Formule1"

23rd March 2011, melbourne

A very basic cheap hotel with no major issues besides spew stained carpet in the particular room given but this would be an isolated case Im sure.Staff were friendly and polite and would probably advise friends to stay there if need be.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for overlooking housekeeping error.This could be have been as simple as changing your room.Our friendly staff are here to help you 24/7.Hoping you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.Kind Regards
« hide

ibis budget Dandenong: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Dandenong F1 - Good rest"

22nd March 2011, Canberra - Banks

If you are looking for a good clean bed and somewhere to park your car/motorbike together with shower, toilet and wash bassin - T.V. - and you can even open the window (Airco is there but no need). It did the job for me - clean, basic, good and simple. Had it booked online - took my reservation number paperwork with me - all easy and practicle. No hassle - but a good rest.

View management response »

Management responseDear TravelerIts always a pleasure to receive postive feedback.We are happy you enjoyed your stay and at the same time appreciated our budget accommodation.Hoping your future stay with us will be as good as the previous one.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.