Hotel - ibis budget Dandenong
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Dandenong

185-193 Princes Hwy  Cnr Edgewood Road 
3175 DANDENONG
AUSTRALIA

100 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 100 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 AUD Non member rate
From 79.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 79.00 AUD

ibis budget Dandenong

Budget hotel

ibis budget Dandenong offers 71 newly refurbished rooms, brand new modern Reception and Breakfast room and on-site car parking. Located 1km from Dandenong town centre and 45 minutes from Melbourne city, ibis budget Dandenong is a smart choice for both leisure and business travellers.

Just 45 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Dandenong is located at the foothills of the spectacular Dandenong Ranges. Major roads and a regular train service connect Dandenong to Melbourne city centre, allowing guests staying at ibis budget Dandenong access to M elbourne's many attractions, restaurants, bars, shops and sporting venues. This affordable Melbourne hotel also offers guests access to the Dandenong Ranges, as well as the beautiful Yarra Valley wine region, which is just an hour's drive from the hotel.

Hotel extras

Offering a range of facilities to the budget-conscious traveller, ibis budget Dandenong features free onsite parking, 24 hour hotel access, air-conditioned guest rooms with a TV and ensuite, paid WIFI access, and an all-you-can eat buffet breakfast.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditionned

Services and practical information

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Our rooms

With a range of convenient room configurations available, ibis budget Dandenong is a great choice for couples, families and groups of friends, as well as visitors travelling on business. Offering everything needed for a relaxing stay and a restful night'ssleep, this contemporary Melbourne hotel features comfortable bedding, a modern, well-appointed ensuite, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock. Room configurations offer guest rooms for up to two guests, or up to three guests.

  • Standard Room Single beds
    Standard Room Single beds

    Standard Room with 2 Single beds for maximum 2 persons. Non Smoking with Ensuite, TV, AC, Opening Windows & Alarm Clock.

  • Standard Room 1 Queen bed
    Standard Room 1 Queen bed

    Standard Room with 1 Queensize bed for maximum 2 persons. Non Smoking with Ensuite, TV, AC, Opening Windows & Alarm Clock.

  • Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed
    Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

    Standard Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 overhead bunk for maximum 3 persons. Non Smoking with Ensuite, TV, AC, Opening Windows & Alarm Clock.

  • 71 rooms

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Dandenong

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 100 reviews

AndrewCar2016 2016/04/13
« stay at Ibis Budget »

It was a pretty average experience, no food shops available near by, the room felt like a jail room. Staff were friendly and helpful. More attention please on decor and comfort, so it doesn't feel like a jail,

Classyofnhill 2016/04/10
« Ibis Budget Dandenong »

I didn't know what to expect but this property was close by to where we had to attend next morning. The rooms are clean & all you need even an open window for fresh air. The disabled room we were given was very noisy when fan was turned on & there was no bench space to place anything on. Enormous area with toilet and shower. Nowhere to hang very much at all. Bed was comfortable, b'fast cereal catered for those who enjoy a sugar hit in morning ie nothing for diabetics eg vita britz which has no sugar & cocoa pops, cornflakes etc & with pancake machine. Who eats pancakes for b'fast??? Not me but that is my choice. Everything was there for you to have as a Continental & I guess for the price it was a good deal & suited us for 1 night. The noise at 0345 in the morning of a group departing property was unbelievable & not monitored at all by Mgment. We were concerned on our car parked out in siberia in the carpark where they were so sat by window unti lthey left. Delightful Manager who were very approachable & welcoming. Great value for 1 night.

macauHongKong_China 2015/08/01
« not a value for money »

The room was very small in particular the tiny small bathroom / toilet. The breakfast was extremely simple and of below average quality. The staff however were very helpful and knowlegeable of the area

siljpo1 2015/07/18
« suited us »

easy to find, inexpensive for short duration stay. With a little rearrangement rooms could be improved. the TV could be on the wall in front of the bed and corner could be utilised for clothes space. Definitely need shower curtain to avoid cubicle floor being wet all over. Staff helpful at all times and we were very happy with our two day stay.

StephenOrmsby 2014/12/02
« Good value for money »

Being a budget hotel, I was wary about going to this hotel, but we wanted somewhere cheap to stay for the night. I am pleased to say we were pleasantly surprised. There were no bells or whistles, but the hotel was clean and the room was neat and compact.

Deborah J 2014/06/20
« Relaxing & rejuvenating »

Wonderfully comfortable bed and great water pressure & temperature in shower water. Would be better if there was some sort of foot mat in ensuite bathroom. Got the ground floor room I requested too.xx

IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Deborah We very much appreciate your nice comments about our budget property.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Any request, big or small can be made to reception.We will do our level best to cater for your needs.A good nights sleep is what we offer and we are pleased you got that. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

473Jimmy 2014/06/20
« Great price - Basic Service »

Rooms are small in size, but large compared to the airline style toilet/shower combo. Air con/Heater is located above the window. When in operation is very noisy resulting in wearing a number of jumpers and clothing to keep the cold out. Great price for a one night, short notice hotel (backpacker) style accommodation.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property.We are a budget hotel with all the essentials for a good nights sleep.We are not backpackers.Rooms are small but not shared.Rooms have either a queen bed, queen and single bunk or 2 single beds.We appreciate your feedback.Hoping you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Selva S 2014/04/09
« Wi-Fi »

bought internet for $5 which was useless and waste of money. no iron or kettle provided in the room. The reception could not provide iron which we requested the previous night. Even the clock in the room was not working.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. Wifi at the hotel is not free.$5 would have got you half hour wifi use.We offer you a beautifully renovated room.Rooms don't come with fridge,kettle,toaster or iron.Reception would have told you on request that there is an iron in the laundry which has to be used in the laundry only.Our friendly staff is available to help you.Please ask for assistance as we would like you to enjoy your stay Kind Regards

Helen H 2014/03/20
« easy stay »

We nedeed accomodation for 2 nights, we knew we would hardly be in our room so the location and the style was not important, we have stayed at ibis budget before and have found them to be right on the money, basic furnishings and minimum space and "stuff" but perfect for what we needed. There is nothing around the hotel food wise so be prepared to walk or drive to get something and if your getting there by train get a taxi, its a fair way out of the towm centre

IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.Yes our hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Dandenong station.Bus 800 stops right in front of the hotel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards

David H 2014/01/21
« Friendly staff »

Great place for a budget hotel,staff very friendly and polite. The $9.00 breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was we stayed during the heat wave in melbourne but unfortunetly the Aircons were old and didnt really cool the room down.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Our staff are very glad that your found them to be very friendly and polite.They are very patient and will go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Sometimes it is just a matter of asking which we hesitate to do.Air conditioners are being replaced at the hotel soon.Our all you can eat $9 continental breakfast is a great start for the day.Thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Kind Regards

Dave S 2013/11/24
« Review »

Facilities as expected from a basic budget hotel. Staff service excellent. The sills of the room doors were a nuisance, particularly as they are not marked with hazard tape. The step up to the tiny bathrooms was also a problem for my frail father. However the staff moved him to a handicapped room very cheerfully. Overall a good experience.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am glad you found our service excellent. Please do remember that we are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We have disable excess rooms for our senior guests.Make a request before arrival and we will be happy to assign you these rooms depending on availability. Kind Regards

Joy L 2013/11/18
« Cramped »

room extra small, difficult 4 disabled 2 step 2 toilet/shower, pillow hard uncomfortable, nowhere to store belongings, most basic, however quite clean, never stay again, but was convenient 2 hospital.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Joy Thank you for your feedback regarding our budget rooms.Our hotel has been recently refurbished. Wish you had mentioned that you had difficulty getting in/out of the shower.We would have more than happy to move you into a disable access room for more comfort.Our aim is to offer you a good nights sleep and make your stay comfortable.Pillows could have been changed to soft ones according to your needs.We won't know your needs unless you let us know.We respect you as guests and don't want to make you uncomfortable by offering you disable access rooms unless one is requested by yourself.Our websites advertise disable access rooms as well.Hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future if your travel plans bring you back to Dandenng Kind Regards Kusum

Leslie B 2013/11/01
« Ibis Budget Dandenong »

Love the new look. Beds are much better, not so hard. Good TV with all the free to air channels. Was a little noisy outside with vehicles moving around very early in the morning. All in all great value for money.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Leslie We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our newly refurbished hotel.Its always a pleasure to receive postive comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Kusum

George K 2013/10/11
« My Stay at ibis budjet dandenong. »

My stay was a pleasant one thanks to Kusum and Blenda at the reception .thank you very much guys will definitely come back soon .The location was just perfect as I was attending a wedding in the area.

IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear George I am delighted to hear that our reception staff have looked after you and made your stay with us a pleasant one.It is always a pleasure to receive postive comments Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and the lovely Dandenong Kind Regards

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 AUD Non member rate
From 79.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 11 km ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Hotel ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 11 km Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley
Hotel Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 23 km Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Hotel Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 23 km The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel
The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 225.00 AUD Non member rate
From 225.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in DANDENONG
Select your dates 79.00 AUD Rooms from 79.00 AUD