Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Luxembourg Hotels > ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 61
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: LES CASEMATES (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Route de Trèves
Findel
L 2632 LUXEMBOURG
LUXEMBOURG

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 38' 1.20'' E 6° 12' 35.54''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+352)42261310
  • Fax. (+352)42261320
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport - hotel reviews in Luxembourg

Hotel code: 3579

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Simple But Effective"

14th September 2013, Allez_Lensois, Lancashire, England

The first impression of the room is very much summed up by the word 'Budget' from the hotel's name, and the corridors remind me of the "it'll do" decor of the Formule 1 chain, but once you're in, the rooms are very practical; substance over style. Nothing is particularly new, but everything is clean, and works. Our booking for a 4-bed room actually turned out to be a 5-bed room, with two twin beds under a bunk bed, alongside the shower and toilet units in the main part of the room. Then, there were two bunk beds in a spartan annex section round the corner, which helped us to be able to spread out. I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort level of the beds (far better than the Travelodge we'd used in the UK the night before), and despite being bang opposite the airport, we didn't hear a single plane take off or land, so the sound insulation is clearly working well. The TV offers a wide selection of channels from France, Germany, Belgium, Spain, Portugal, Italy, UK and the US. The staff at check-in (which takes place in the main Ibis hotel next door, not the Ibis Budget block) were very pleasant and conversational (French being the predominant language from my experience). Parking is ample and free (we got a space right outside the entrance door) and a bus service into (and out of) Luxembourg City runs from right outside the hotel, every 15 mins during the daytime, then hourly in the evenings until around 1am. Single tickets cost 2 euros, or a day ticket (valid until 8am the day after you buy it) cost 4 euros. An Aral petrol station, two minutes down from the hotel towards the city, sells the cheapest diesel I've ever found in mainland Europe, which was a major plus with a nearly empty tank!

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Fair experience"

15th August 2013, Ducushor

We stayed two nights on this hotel and the experience was ok. Comparing with the french Ibis Budget hotels, this hotel gives you way more options for breakfast.Even if the hotel is isolqted from town, there should be no issue to rich Luxembourg easily.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect"

14th August 2013, Awd60, Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands

It was perfect for Etap level. Wifi is fast and open. Breakfast was extended and good.Room is clean and include all what you need for sleep and rest. Car parking is free. Hotel is very close to Luxembourg city, 5 min by car

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Huston, we are happy"

1st August 2013, ziko68, Kraków, Polska

Well, it does look a bit like you're on a space station rather than in a cosy B&B but hey - you're there for a night or two, you only need a place to sleep and the kids absolutely love this high-tec feeling and the ladder they need to climb. The room is sound-proof, air-conditioned, and spotless and beds are huge and comfortable. A large car park requires no reservation. Central Luxembourg is 10 min away, Trier 20 min away by car plus in the morning you can admire graceful landings of jumbo-jets without hearing the noise. But with prices that low, do book in advance.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis and Ibis budget under the same roof."

22nd July 2013, samikkonen, Savonlinna, Finland

We had a family room for 3 adults. If you wat to travel with very low budget, this is the way :) Good location if you need hotel at the airport for one night. Luxembourg city is quite far. Ibis and Ibis budget shared a reception.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ETAP Luxembourg Airport"

27th September 2012, Mike007Mike, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Always good value, good quality and a fuss free stop over when travelling. I would always recommend this if its on your route. For those flying its opposite the airport, yet the noise from aircraft is not heard in the hotel rooms - excellent. Its attached the the slightly more expensive IBIS hotel which offers more facilities including a bar and restaurant. As its part of the same group (ACCOR) all from ETAP are welcome.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Only stay in emergency or no choice."

17th September 2012

Very disappointing. The staff were friendly and the room clean but very noisy from aircraft sounds, doors slamming all night and the lift motors. I appreciate it is an airport hotel but the rear of the buildings windows where I stayed could not be opened as the aircraft noise was far too loud. Also arrivals and departures mean people leave and arrive odd hours from the airport but surely the hotel could fix the doors not to slam so loud. Only 2 weeks before I stayed in an IBIS budget near Metz and it was far superior both due to the quietness but also the TV was superior quality, the wifi actually worked well and the bed was far more comfortable. Very disappointing. I booked here as I am very familiar with the brand but this fell far short of my usual experiences of the Ibis Budget or old Etap hotels. Never again.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "JUST WHAT WE NEEDED"

13th May 2012, auslander2012, Hayward, California, USA

ETAP is in a good location, has a great staff, and has well-kept rooms. It was just what we needed to rest, plan, and continue our journey.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good budget close to hotel"

2nd April 2012, Metz, France

simple, easy, liked it. Free wifi good bonus. room small but convenient for budget stay, get what you pay for

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ETAP FINDEL AIRPORT LUXEMBOURG"

6th March 2012, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Good value for money, great location, have stayed there 5 times because it is a suitable half way point for a trip from near Austria to Rotterdam.. WHAT ELSE IS THERE TO SAY TO FILL UP 200 characters what a stupid rule the quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant place to stay in Luxembourg."

6th March 2011, London

This is the third time we have stayed at Ibis/Etap at Luxembourg Airport, which speaks for itself. Despite being by an airfield, we have never heard or been disturbed by aircraft. It is conveniently placed for Brits who can reach it from the afternoon/evening ferries, and who appreciate a venue where there is a bar open until 0100 for drinks and snacks in case they had a rushed journey. It is reliably clean, well equipped, with competent and courteous service, and staff who happily speak in English, or who do not insist in speaking English if we are trying out our rusty French. We think the breakfast is rather expensive for what we get, and usually prefer to breakfast at a service station.

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "the place to stay"

8th February 2011, runton, england

I have stayed at both the Ibis and the Etap, and in both cases I have had a lovely time. In addititon to meeting travellers from around the world, the staff are extremely helpful. The 16 bus takes you into Luxembourg centre every 15 minutes, and the bargain buy is the 4 euro all - day travel ticket. This works for 24 hours on all trains and buses in the whole country.of Luxembourg.And best of all you can have a smoke with your drink in the bar at night. Oh joy!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.