Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > ibis budget London City Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget London City Airport

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget London City Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 81
  • Main point of interest: CITY OF LONDON (8.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: LONDON CITY (10.78 km)

Hotel address

North Woolwich Road
Silvertown
E16 2EE LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 30' 8.43'' E 0° 2' 29.69''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)2074749106
  • Fax. (+44)2074749347
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget London City Airport - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3578

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget London City Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but too far outside"

11th September 2013, mxfriedrich, Erlangen, Germany

It was good for 2 nights but in case you pay each undergound ticket twice per 5 BPD it makes more sense to look in the middle of the city centre. But for short stays it was good and the price was also okay for a double room.The room service could have made the beds but ok...

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Apologizes for the issue with the housekeeping staff. See you on your next trip hopefully!Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Basic but very cheap"

7th September 2013, Richard1964, Manchetser UK

Very cheap hotel for London. Location near City Airport is a bit out of the way of the City but travelling is easy via DLR. Rooms are small and basic with no tea/coffee making facilities and limited storage space. Drinks/snacks etc are available at reception but are very expensive. Staff are generally helpful and pleasant. Didn't have breakfast so cant comment on that. Very cheap accommodation hence the accurate budget title. OK for one night really.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Budget London City Airport. We have noted your comments, and we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at IBIS Budget London City Airport"

5th September 2013, SAI207, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

It was difficult to find the location of this hotel, room service is not good, there is no telephone in the room to call room service or the reception. room is very small and not suitable for families travelling with the children. there is no kettle in the room and you have to go to reception and ask them for hot water. toilet and shower is very small and could not take bath properly. Another thing to note is that once online payment is made you will not get any refund and we lost the money for three rooms which we booked in ibis budget manchester even though we tried to get our refund some 3 days in advance but no Luck.

View management response »

Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Apologizes for the issues encountered. But the room facilities highlighted in your comments are not a part of Ibis Budget hotels' standard. Also, terms and conditions for prepaid bookings made via Internet is clearly displayed on our websites.Please feel free to contact me on 0207 474 9106 to discuss the matter further.Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Stay"

2nd September 2013, Stuart A, Norwich, United Kingdom

Great stop over for three nights after flying back from Spain into Luton & then forwarding on to London for a wedding reception. Nice room, quite compact, breakfast facilities good, not much to do in the surrounding area but London underground/aboveground was very close by. Value for stay was very good i thought!

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Many thanks for your kind comments and compliments.Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay"

1st September 2013, Richy10richy, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Excellent value for money for a budget hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Helped me with times for the London underground. Location a little bit out of the town but easily accessible by tube. I would recommend this hotel if you require a quick stop over and budget is limited.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Many thanks for your kind comments and compliments.Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good basic accommodation convenient for central london"

19th August 2013, nick_c_166, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Good basic, clean rooms. Adequate breakfast but rather crowded in the morning. Free and farly secure parking. Helpful friendly staff. Pontoon Dock DLR station about 10 mins walk away. Overall very good value and I would stay here again

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.Kind regardsEmmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Why would you stay anywhere else?"

31st July 2013, pathfollow, Dublin, Ireland

I go to London for business once a month - I need clean comfort in a location where I am close to public transport. For a one night stay I don't need luxury. I can say this hotel provided all of this. The room was a; delight fresh clean bright and comfortable - the bathroom spotless. The bathroom consists of a shower stall which is roomy and separate toilet. DLR station is a 10 minute walk away and not a bad route. City Airport is one stop on the DLR. Staff were helpful and polite. Last but not least the price at £85 was terrific value.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated and I can assure youthat our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

ibis budget London City Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stayed in Worse but stayed in better"

25th July 2013, AberAde, Aberystwyth, United Kingdom

I was not happy that thet refused to cook more breakfast even though there was still an hour of breakfast time remaining. I paid £4.95 for cereal, toast and coffee as i had a long journey ahead of me.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Emmanuel AlleyAssistant Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.