Hotel address13 Rue Trousseau
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 48° 51' 6.08'' E 2° 22' 43.70''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+33)1/48055555
- Fax. (+33)1/48058397
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11ème - hotel reviews in Paris
Hotel code: 3577
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great location; nice Ibis"
19th September 2013, mmebev, Ohio, USA
We chose to stay at this hotel for the second year in a row because we love the quartier and liked the hotel. There are great cafés and shops all around; the marché at Aligre is nearby. The rooms are typical Ibis; housekeeping is wonderful! The air conditioning seemed inadequate when a September heat wave hit, and for us Americans, the fact that no ice was available in the hotel was quite disappointing. The staff are always friendly and helpful (except for the ice!) The little terrace is a lovely place to sit and read. We booked and paid in advance supposedly to get a great rate, then found a very similar rate being offered some of those nights to people walking in.
13th September 2013, pglogar, Brno, Czech Republic
Staff was very helpful and english spoken. No problem with room/bathroom, breakfast or services. Good location a few steps from the subway. Maybe needs soundproof door and walls to eliminate voices from the corridor.
"Good hotel in nice building and trendy area !!"
8th August 2013, felicebrd, Hamburg, Deutschland
Rooms are not very spacious, but that's ok for Paris.Breakfast is nothing special for 9€ p.p.Staff is ok for a 3* hotel, but could be a little bit more gentleThe parking was full, but I had called before to ask and knew it, that's why I parked in a cheap parking nearby --> www.parkingsdeparis.comAll in all I can recommend the hotel:Good hotel in nice building and trendy area !!With the next metro it takes just a couple of minutes to nice spots and the nighlife area around Bastille can be reached within a 8 min walk
"advise to upgrade the wifi"
1st July 2013, KKKMM, HK
IBIS Pairs Bastille Fg. St AntoineBasically, the hotel is calm and clean. However the free- Wifi- is very slow and it was cut from time to time , the worst was almost each 5 or 10 minutes i needed to re-entre the mot-pass , it was indeed not efficiency. Comparing with other IBIS in Bastille, its rate is relatively higher, unfortunately its free -wifi is not well equipped.I would also suggest the hotel can offer free- coffee in the early morning to clients who stay in the hotel for several days( my case is 10 days for instance ) such as some other Ibis in other countries , well it is the way to show the hotel care for their clients, i was disappointed that this hotel was too mean to offer it. BestView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and I do apologize for the troubles you had with the free wifi.For the next time, if you need something, please feel free to come and see the management staff. We'll have some pleasure to give you the best satisfaction and to help you when you have to resolve a problem.Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay.Best regards,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
3rd March 2013, lindaovery, Norwich, United Kingdom
The hotel is situated in a safe but still 'local' area. Within easy walking distance of Bastille metro (direct line from Gare du Nord), staff helpful to the extent of finding an adaptor for English plug to borrow, very comfy bed, bathroom small but more than adequate, very quiet at night but with several small local bars and restaurants within 500metres.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We appreciate your sharing your concerns.And your honest review regarding our hotel, the all staff is really concerned about the good feeling and memories regarding our dear guests.Hope to welcome you back.Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
"Pretty expensive and not really good value for money.."
13th December 2012, Shoop2, London, United Kingdom
expensive for the price. Very small rooms in an old building. Breakfast was very basic- cereal, croissant, cheese and coffee., but not worth the price It was very clean however and the chambermaids did a very good job.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and for the apreciation about our cleaning staff.Sorry about the fact that you did not really like our stablishment but we respect the Ibis standard. You can have a better price if you book by Internet, we have promotional rates.Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property.Best regards,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
16th November 2012, Leyraud, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
It´s very clean and organized, silent for sleeping and good staff (except from a very rude guy who works by night. He is not polite at all). The hotel is 5 minutes from line 8 of the METRO (Metro Station Ledru-Rollin) which can drop you in The Marais, Station CITE, Madeleine or Opera directely. And the station is right in front of a MONOPRIX (supermarket) in which you can find absolutely everything you could need (from bread, water, wine and cheese to band-aids and other paramedic stuff, cosmetics, cloths and even decoration). It's a 15 minutes walk to Place de la Bastille you will pass a lot of good stores. Wi-fi is free but doesn't support skype calls. The rooms are small but bathroons are satisfatory and with tubes, which is very relaxing after a long day in Paris. You will find evertything close to the hotel (markets, boulangeries, pharmacies, bars and a cosy restaurant right to the corner - Le Stone - which stays opened from breakfast until late at night. A good choise if you're tired and hungry. Excellent Croque Monsieur for 7,50 euros and 3,50 euros the glass of wine).The food in the hotel is the really low point. But it is not really important considering the options so close. MUCH BETTER than IBIS CAMBRONNE.Depending on your budget, and if you don't need parisien glamour, a very good option.I would choose it again, absolutely.View management response »
Management responsePrezado (a) Cliente,Thank you for taking time to give your comments after your stay at Ibis Bastille Fbg St Antoine, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.Regarding the attitude of one of our receptionists, please accept our apologies for the troubles.Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay.Atenciosamente,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
25th July 2012, onlysam, Istanbul, Turkey
doit was good it was clean receptionist was like sleeping in 1:30 am :)room is bigdon'tbut breakfast is too expensiveand they have some problems about wi-fi it was free but it isnt goodand they have some problems about wi-fi it was free but it isnt goodView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and I do apologize for the troubles you had.We changed the Wifi network, now the Wifi connection is very good.Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property while you can try our new network Wifi connection.Best regards,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
"An OK hotel"
21st July 2012, Korovine, Orel, Russia
The location is OK, but for the same money you can find a better location. The WiFi is free but only limited to a certain number of MB's. Most of the staff is trying to be nice but not always successfully. There were several other small annoyances that made our overall impression lower than we expected from Ibis that is actually a very good chain and a very good value.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking time to give us your feedback and I do apologize for the troubles you had.Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay.Best regards,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
"Two days of Express Tourism"
28th June 2012, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Nice Hotel that met my needs... I would be there only for sleeping... close to M8 and M1 metro lines, there is a few pubs and bistros a block away from the hotel, and about 50 euros a taxi ride from-to the CDG Airport. Will have this Hotel in mind for the next trip to Paris.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestI do thank you for your feedback after your stay and as you mentioned the location is strategic with all the transportations closed by. It is a pleasure to see that our Brazilian guests are growing up.Hope to welcome you in our property.Best regards,Maria LonguevilleAssistant manager
"Short break with my daughter"
19th April 2012, mumtours, Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Hotel is excellently placed for all the attractions being very close to main train lines and underground. The breakfast was good value and staff were helpfull. Room rate is very good for that area of Paris and there are shops, cafes and restaurants all near by. Only down side was we had the room next to the lift and air-conditioning equipment so there was a noise all night.... not loud but constant. I would ask to avoid room 001!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for your kind comment!I forward also your nice review to our breakfast's staff and I'm sure that they will really appreciated.If you wish to visit Paris again, do not hesitate to contact me.I hope to meet you during a next stay.Kindest regards,Tatiana CvetkovskiManager
13th April 2012, Oulu, Finland
Stayed 5 nights with my girlfriend. We paid around 100 euro for one night and had extremely unpleasant service. Receptionist was not treating Asians properly. She is racist lady and she did not even look at our faces. I had to wait three days to have internet. she was telling no internet in all ibis hotels. If it is true, ibis should take necessary actions to avoid such incidents. Staff was not friendly and not helpful. There was another PC at downstairs to aceess internet. they did not tell that to us. We did not expected much from them, but they failed to provide simple things that should have done for their guests. breakfast was same for all five days. We found dried food (pan cakes older than two days) which was left from earlier days in the buffet. Place is not convenient to travel main places in Paris. Always had to go Bastille metro station and underground path was unsafe, dirty and far. I made a complain to Ibis hotels and lets see what will their response. i will update if i get good response.
"Great location and reasonable price"
3rd April 2012, Crazyscientist_11, Melbourne, Australia
Stayed here for 8 nights for a combined work and holiday. Location was great, close to the Bastille restaurants and bars as well as a street fruit/veg market located nearby. Close to a metro station (line 8) and easy access to everywhere in Paris. Was able to easily walk to Bastille and Le Pere Lachaise cemetery. Main negative was that walls were very thin so you could hear next room and I found that I got woken every morning by the noise of staff chatting in the hallways and starting to clean roomsView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine. And we really appreciated your nice comment.I am sorry about your bad experience regarding the noise from the staff; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, and we will to try to improve a better service.Be sure that I daily send a feedback to the team from our dear guest comments.We all wish your a very nice Easter.Kindest regards,Tatiana Cvetkovski
"Comfortable, clean and convenient"
8th October 2011, London, United Kingdom
A well located hotel in the 11th and within easy walking distance of Bastille and the Marais. The immediate area has many good cafes and restaurants. While the area is lively the rooms are quiet. We found the hotel clean and comfortable and its staff helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
"Good value in Paris"
6th October 2011, Nottingham, United Kingdom
The Ibis hotel at bastille St Antione provides clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price in an excellent location. The centre of paris is reasonable walking distance and the local neighbourhood has a range of restaurants and bars. Free wi-fi access if required and a pleasant breakfast. Definite value for money.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.