Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Slovakia Hotels > Bratislava Hotels > ibis Bratislava Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bratislava Centrum hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bratislava Centrum
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Room for hearing impaired guests
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BRATISLAVA CASTLE (0.20 km)

Hotel address

Zamocka 38
81101 BRATISLAVA
SLOVAKIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 8' 40.51'' E 17° 6' 9.50'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Bratislava Centrum - hotel reviews in Bratislava

Hotel code: 3566

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bratislava Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal location in Bratislava"

19th September 2013, cbglos, Badminton

A perfect location between the castle and old town - all within easy walking distance. All the usual IBIS features - good value and comfortable room. Parking was a little tricky to find and not the cheapest rate but no real complaints.

View management response »

Management responseGlad you had a good time at Ibis Bratislava Centrum! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

17th September 2013, 401cynthia, London, United Kingdom

The hotel was very handy for all the main tourist sights. It was also very close to the 93 bus stop from Bratislava Station. It was good that the doors were still open after 22.00 hours as flights from Bratislava Airport can arrived quite late owing to difference in time zones. The staff were welcoming and the room was comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "superb location"

22nd August 2013, NagyKat, Budapest, Hungary

We've spent 2 nights at ibis Bratislava Centrum. The location is superb- the hotel is right next to the Oldtown's sights, we had a nice view on the St. Martin´s Cathedral, the hotel is right under the castle hill, only a few minutes walk from the Danube... practically everything was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds comfy. Will most certainly stay here next time we visit Bratislava.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location, reception could improve, air conditioning not working, staff was not helpful to solve the problem."

9th August 2013, vanescasprestes, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Everything was going fine, we came by boat from Vienna, great trip. Easy taxi from the harbour to the hotel, though a bit expensive. Did my night stay with points from the A Club programm, which does not transform me on some kind of ET...except if you are staying at some Ibis Hotel. Why they put you in the very last room! The air condit was not working properly in the room, and wonderfully at the reception, I wish I could have slept there! I understand it is meant to be a budget hotel, but at least honour what you have promised! That is the leaast to ask. The reception desk lady said it was like that, sent a guy to have a look, who did nothing. Thank god it was just one night sleep! Wake up, Ibis Bratislava!

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on h3566-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location"

3rd August 2013, HPIK, Stockholm, Sweden

Close to the castle and the old town with several cosy restaurants and icecream parlours, also close to walks along Danube and uphill in Bratislava.We found it a little bit difficult to reach the hotel by car, had to do a detour up a alope and then down a street where we were just fortunate to find a place to park the car so we could pop in an check in.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel and location but bad staff"

29th July 2013

Perfectly placed near the old town and castle, great rooms however had internet troubles in the room - weak signal on some floors. Parking in the hotel too expensive and the staff unwilling to help with parking options.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about wifi connectivity speed, which I have since addressed directly to our provider. Regarding the parking as we are located directly in the city center to find a place could be very difficult and also questionable in terms of security therefore based on our past experience we do strictly recommend to all our guest to use rather our hotel garage. Concerning the rate of the hotel garage, 16 EUR/day for parking is standard rate which is not overestimated but based on the rental fee which is directly recharged to hotel by the owner of the builiding. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Just what you need"

21st July 2013, EmLacroix, London, England, United Kingdom

Great location with the type of standard service you expect from this chain; with very friendly staff, we were not disapointed! Walking distance from the old town and also by the castle, you can easily access whatever you need to see in Bratislava although if you have difficulty walking up hills or go qround in a Wheel chair or with a push chair; it might not be so great for you

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bratislava Centrum and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

ibis Bratislava Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "3 days at Ibis Hotel in Bratislava"

1st July 2013, LuisPedroTavares, Espinho, Portugal

The location is very goog, between the castle and the historical centre. The cleanliness, the room dimensions and theTV were the poor points, but we enjoy our stay. The service was fair, people are nice and this capital is a very good option for short holidays or a intense weekend.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Bratislava Centrum. Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards, Peter Dolinsky
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.