Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Winterthur Hotels > ibis Winterthur City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Winterthur City hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Winterthur City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 88
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: WINTERTHUR (0.80 km)

ibis Winterthur City - hotel reviews in Winterthur

Hotel code: 3561

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Winterthur City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Ibis Hotel"

6th September 2013, macresce, Neuchatel, Switzerland

Hotel quality was as expected although price was slightly higher than I could expect. Unfortunately I had to wait more than 10 minutes for the check-in and the wi-fi was not available at the beginning.

ibis Winterthur City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Budget Stopover"

30th July 2013, Stefan K

Used this hotel as a stopover on way back from southern Switzerland. Good location for visits to Lake Constance [Bodensee] and Rheinfalls for example. Clean and tidy, a decent breakfast and a good night's sleep.

ibis Winterthur City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Thumbs up for the staff at the Ibis Hotel in Winterthur!"

28th December 2012, smk7172, Palermo, Italy

My husband and I were extremely impressed by the staff's cordiality and eagerness to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. On our first night, our room was cold despite all efforts, so on day 2 they gave us another room that was bigger and warmer, AND called in the maintenance service to up the heating settings, AND offered us a dinner to apologize for the unease of our first night. Sampson Appiah, you're the best!Thank you!

View management response »

Management responseDear smk7172, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Winterthur City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team and definitley with Mr. Appiah. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Kourosch KangarlouGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Winterthur City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Free beer despite voucher stay"

17th July 2012, Oxford

I used a voucher for a free night in a double room. Service was excellent, great breakfast and even a complimentary beer... Thanks !

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Winterthur City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Kourosch KangarlouGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Winterthur City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Blessing for business travellers sent by stingy employers"

12th March 2012, Anton_8, Moscow, Russia

Located 3 stops from Winterthur Banhoff this hotel can be certainly of use to those with scarse expenses allowed. It is clean and provides all basic services for a reasonable price as per Swiss standards

ibis Winterthur City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Recommended hotel at Winterthur"

29th September 2011, Madrid, Spain

This is a standard Ibis hotel so you know what you can expect. If you need to go to Zurich this hotel is a perfect place to stay (as Switzerland is extremely expensive and particularly Zurich). Hotel employees are very friendly.

ibis Winterthur City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

18th July 2011, Cairns

The room and service was excellent, apart from NO airconditioning. A very good alternative to Zurich, trains are brilliant.Air-conditioning would definately be helpful, especially for tourists.A good jump off point for sight-seeing, even to Germany. Much quieter than a large city, but not so much to do.The restaurant was average, and unfortunately was not open one night.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, First of all we are very sorry for the inconvenience at restaurant. We still want to thank you for the good rating of our service. We sincerely hope you will continue to use our hotel in future. The entire ibis staff will do whatever possible to make your future stay pleasant. We look forward to invite you to a SWISS WELCOME DRINK during your next stay.Sincerely,Kourosch KangarlouGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Winterthur City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant surprise"

26th May 2011, Ilkley, United Kingdom

First time we have stayed at an ibis Hotel and for a supposed 2 star we were very pleasantly surprised by what was on offer. Though initially it was a little difficult to locate as is behind a petrol station and signs were obscured by trees once there we were very pleased - it is near a very good bus service, although you can easily walk into town in 15/20 mins.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was well planned and comfortable.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.