Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Novotel Budapest Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Budapest Centrum
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 227
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BUSINESS DISTRICT (1.00 km)

Novotel Budapest Centrum - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 3560

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for the train"

23rd September 2013, sebbouk, Hong Kong

Very convenient for the Keleti train station, and offers various breakfast options at a range of times to suit early risers as well as those with time to spare. Not the nicest area but perfectly acceptable. Club rooms offer free high-speed wifi and the complimentary mini-bar is fully stocked.

View management response »

Management responseDear sebbouk,I am greatly appreciative of your positive review left on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.We are glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the location as well – your positive feedback will be forwarded to all of the colleagues.It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future!Kind regards,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Erich Husemann"

22nd September 2013, erich98, Monterrey, Mexico

Hotel is very good, food too. Hotel location is also excellent, service fromthe staff is also very good. In general, I do not have any complaints.Perhaps it isgood idea to have all the turist information in the hotel, too quickly review the information and take the best city tours.

View management response »

Management responseDear erich98,Let me thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and the services were up to your expectations.We are glad that you received the informations about the city tours that you needed; I do hope you could visit many of the sight here in Budapest.Positive feedback is always the greatest reward from our guests; Please stay tuned for our next offers!Thank you again for your precious time taken to share your review with us. I hope, we may have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel!Have a nice week,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good service, fair price, will come back for sure~"

3rd September 2013, DavidHome168, Budapest, Hungary

The location is great: in the center of Budapest, you can reach mentro station in 1 minute, isn't it great?The service is also good, I got wi-fi conenction problem, but it's fixed soon later on. The internet access is stable now. Hotel also has sauna and a mini gym for relax~100% recommend!

View management response »

Management responseDear DavidHome168,Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum and you would recommend us.Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – with the public transport it is very easy to reach the city center.It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – hopefully we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.Kind regards,Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

28th August 2013, arijan

This Hotel is best value for money. The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is in very convenient location in Budapest. In case you are travelling with car the parking is next doors and there is a direct entrance from the parking to the Hotel. The hotel and the staff are family and children friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear arijan,We do appreciate the time and care you took to evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are happy to read your very kind comments about the staff and the services – your compliments have been already forwarded to the team. Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel. It is easy to reach the city center; it is our hope that you could discover many sights of the city.We are delighted that you were satisfied with the rooms as well. It would be a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay here and we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!Best regards,Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay in Budapest"

26th August 2013, Andrzej W

I was in Budapest for few days for holidays with my family. Novotel is a great choice. Food was very good and all available facilities (including hot tubs and sauna). I really recommend this hotel. Service was very helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Andrzej W,Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review on TripAdvisor.Happy to read that you had a pleasant stay here in Novotel Budapest Centrum and you were satisfied with the services we provided. It is our pleasure that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel and we do hope that you could visit many sights of Budapest during your stay.Hopefully you spent memorable days in Budapest with your family and we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.Kind Regards,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent city hotel!"

10th July 2013, tasosclea, Thessaloniki, Greece

The hotel lobby and restaurant area are really nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is efficent and friendly. Being next to the metro station is really convinient, still the hotel is in walking distance (long walk) from where most restaurants and cafes are.Novotel Centrum is an ideal hotel for family holidays in Budapest.

View management response »

Management responseDear tasosclea,Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Trip Advisor, we really value your feedback.Happy to know that you liked the great location of the hotel ; it is very close to the city center.Hopefully you could visit many of the sights of our city.Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered.We are grateful that you would recommend us to the other travellers and families and it is our honest hope that we can host you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum.Best Regards,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Money not returned."

3rd July 2013, aerocheese, Moscow, Russia

Dear sir or madam,For my stay a night cost 53,69 EUR an money for the night was taken during reservation via internet.However 22.06.2013 evening after check-in it was taken from my credit card ammount of 15000 HUF with reference to Nonotel BP.Centrum.I didn't order any additional service in your hotel.During check-out you have provided me with invoices for the night (cost 53,69 EUR).I kindly ask you to check monew transfer and provide me with a clarification feed-back regarding 15000 HUF.

View management response »

Management responseDear aerocheese,First of all thank you very much for your feedback on Novotel Budapest Centrum. Sorry to hear that there is a misunderstanding but I can assure you the matter is being looked into. Feel free to contact me or my colleagues directly on H3560-FO@accor.com to discuss this further.Kind Regards,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Solid choice"

2nd July 2013, Christina H, San Francisco

Traveled here for a work conference - the conference facilities were well laid out and very good. The hotel is very nice downstairs although the rooms are basic. I needed a doctor during my stay and the hotel staff were very helpful and assisted me in getting my medical issue resolved by organizing a taxi to get me to a clinic, the taxi waited, then drove me to a pharmacy and then back to the hotel (all within an hour!!!!!). Generally a very positive impression.

View management response »

Management responseDear Christina H,We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. Thank you very much for highlighting the experiences during your conference period. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important.Furthermore, we are glad that you were satisfied with the effectiveness of your medical issue process and we hope you get better soon!We are looking forward to welcome you again and we wish all the best!Kind Regards,The Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and Friendly Hotel"

1st July 2013, VanHans, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Enjoyed my three day stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice, fresh and complete breakfast & lunch in a spacious room with lots of staff. Friendly staff at bar area at night. Only negative was the long check out time.

View management response »

Management responseDear VanHans,I am greatly appreciative of your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection of our restaurant- your nice comments have been forwarded to the F&B Team.Thank you again sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.Have a nice week and we wish all the best,The team of the hotel
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "disappoint with the service"

21st November 2012, s6liu, London, United Kingdom

the condition for this hotel is good ,like the location the facility and so on .But I really disappointed with the service for this hotel .I forgot the glasses when i left the hotel .And agreed I would back in next 2 days to pick up it by myself .However, when i came to pick up .they said i picked the glasses and nobody wanted to double check ..They only told me ,i dont know ,you picked it up .wow,it was not here ! After 3 mins disputes,one man went to the back table to found the glasses ! it's really joking , I think they got the responsibility to keep and hand it to customers, right ? Even they were not busy at that moment ,no others came to check in or check out !

View management response »

Management responseDear s6liu,We are very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that in general you were satisfied with the hotel and the location as well. On the other hand, we are very sorry that you found the service disappointing. According to the information we have received from the reception staff, the only reason they did not find your glasses immediately but after 3 minutes is that you agreed with the staff to come back 2 days earlier than you actually did. However, after clarifying the situation they gave you the glasses since our practice is – as you mentioned – to keep the guests’ belongings for them, of course. For this misunderstanding let us express our sincerest apologies and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Kind regards,Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Restaurant/Breakfast room."

14th August 2012, bilcar31, Dublin Ireland

We found this hotel to be clean and friendly. The hotel has a beautiful Breakfast/restaurant room which dates back to when the hotel was built in 1911. The food at Breakfast in the Restaurant was excellent. We had a problem with the wi-fi in our room (449) the signal was so weak that it kept disconnecting, at one stage I had to log on 7 times in 15 minutes.So check the Wi-fi before settling in.

View management response »

Management responseDear bilcar31,We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. Thank you very much for highlighting the interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace and the whole building’s unique style – Art Nouveau – which is related with modernity in services. Happy to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast and you tried the bio products which are also available.Concerning the Wi-Fi connection it is our hope that the colleagues at the reception desk could solve the problem or you could use one of our guest computer. Furthermore, hopefully the other services at the hotel have met your expectations.We are looking forward to welcome you again!Best regards,The Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

Novotel Budapest Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A lovely art deco hotel"

28th May 2012, Melanie000, London, England

This is a lovely art deco hotel in the heart of Pest. I was there for a conference and it had great facilities.The area isn't that scenic in the evening in comparison to the Castle district but quite centrally located.

View management response »

Management responseDear Melanie000, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum during your conference. We appreciate so much that you highlighted the central location and the unique style of the house which is built in Art Nouveau style and related with modernity in services. We hope you will stay with us when you are at Budapest again.Best regards,Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.