Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Hanoi Hotels > Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 273
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD CITY CENTRE (1.50 km)

Hotel address

1 Thanh Nien Road
Ba Dinh District
10000 HANOI
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 21° 3' 0.50'' E 105° 50' 24.50''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi - hotel reviews in Hanoi

Hotel code: 3553

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well Met"

19th September 2013, evablake, Kuala Lumpur

Great service, very helpful and polite staff. Location is convenient to shops, markets. Breakfast selection very well met. The front desk staff, and concierge provided valuable information. Turn down service was done very well. Comfortable beds.

View management response »

Management responseDear evablake,Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our property! I am very delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience with us and you really enjoyed the services from our team. Your satisfaction is always our best reward.We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to the area and please feel free to contact us for any future reservations.Yours sincerely,Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoy the lake and city view"

11th September 2013, cygnuslenug, Hong Kong

Everything is fine except the room is a little bit hot. I was awoken due to the heat even I've lowered the temperature of the air-con.Don't forget to get to the bar on the top floor to enjoy the view of the lake and city view.

View management response »

Management responseDear cygnuslenug,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the lake and city views from our hotel.However, we do apologize for inconveniences in regards to the room temperature. We would be grateful if you could let us know your room number so we will be able to have necessary verifications and fixes to make sure this will not happen again to you or other guests in the future. If we can be at any further assistance, please contact our Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Marine Parrot at h3553-GR@sofitel.com.We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.Yours sincerely, Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Plaza Hanoi - August 2013"

31st August 2013, Risong, Singapore, Singapore

I am a regular business traveler to Hanoi and I stayed at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi for the recent few trips in August 2013.Services, rooms and facilities of this hotel are great and would be everything you expect of a five star hotel. The hotel is short distance away from Old Quarter and downtown Hanoi but also proximity to main road/high ways which make travel planning to meetings efficient.I like the view from the hotel room (facing the Westlake), especially the panoramic view at 17th floor of Sofitel Club, where you would have close to 360 degree view of the Hanoi city. Staff at Sofitel Club is always friendly and helpful which makes me feel at home. They would always find ways to accommodate the many challenging request I asked. I would like to thank the following staff at Sofitel Club for their excellent services:Ms Phuong, Ms Huong, Ms Nhan and Mr Hoai.and I will be back in Sofitel Plaza next Tuesday, 3 Sept 2013 !Chris OngSingapore

View management response »

Management responseDear Risong, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. Our staff work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special, and it was nice to hear that they went beyond your expectation. I will pass on your kind words to the team as it will certainly motivate them in keeping up their good work.We thank you for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First trip to Hanoi"

26th August 2013, Michael N, Alleroed

Overall good experience - although wireless network in the room was very dependent on where in the room I was. Hotel is undergoing renovation of some of the guest rooms - but hotel very accomodating to move to another room to get away from the noise. Pickup service from airport flawless.

View management response »

Management responseDear Michael N,Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I thank you for your additional comment in regards to wireless network which I will definitely have it reviewed with our team.Once again, we thank you for your feedbacks and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.Yours sincerely,Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A sublime stay In Hanoi"

21st August 2013, Nguyen T

Got a few friends coming over from Australia so decided to stay at this hotel even though I'm from Hanoi . The room has a good size and new , service was excellent , staff was very friendly ( Special mention to Mr Thang at Reception for a seamless check-in and also Mr Thang at Concierge for organising the restaurant booking ) . Definitely recommend this hotel to people who seek for a luxury accommodation ( I'm working at a 5 stars hotel in Sydney atm and Sofitel Plaza Hanoi indeed provided a good 5 stars experience ) Good bars , car-parking and restaurants , room service is also quick and delicious .

View management response »

Management responseDear Nguyen T,It was a great pleasure welcoming you at the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the experience with our room, our bars, our restaurants and our room service. I am also delighted that you found the service from our team efficient, and we thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in Hanoi.Yours sincerely, Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great brand; poor service & disappointing expensive massage"

14th August 2013, ljsingers, Singapore, Singapore

Stayed for 4 days & 3 nights; was kindly upgraded from Superior to a Luxury King Room on the 10th Floor with view of both West Lake and Red River. There is a new building that is being constructed right infront of the Sofitel, so the view may soon be blocked. Not my first time with Sofitel, but this experience was overall not a pleasant one. Let's go into specifics:1) Front desk and concierge teams were professional, friendly and able to speak good English2) Housekeeping and room service were not friendly and English was poor- Had to call every day to request for more shower gels and hair conditioner. It is a Lanvin brand of toiletries which could be the reason why housekeeping team was being 'backward' in replenishing. There are 2 of us staying in the room, so I am not sure how 1 set of toiletries was supposed to be sufficient- Only upon returning to my home and checking the hotel bill, we discovered our in-room breakfast on the 2nd day was charged incorrectly. We ordered an American Continental breakfast which came with the usual breads/juices/coffee and 2-eggs with a meat option of either sausages, bacon, or ham, etc. But we were charged a Continental breakfast (which has no eggs and meat option) and an individual order of 2-eggs with a meat option. This was purely a language problem and not understanding our order3) Expensive massage at VND 950,000++ for 75mins Aromatherapy massage, at a non-spa location within a Sofitel - Extremely shocking & don't do it!- On our 3rd day, we booked the massage at 3:15pm. Upon reaching the fitness centre, and there were no signs of a spa, only to be informed by the fitness centre ladies that 'this is it'. We were promptly led to 2 separate rooms where each of the room door had a small but clear glass panel window at eye level. We asked for a couple room and were told there isn't one. We were tired, and didn't have the energy to leave so we decided to proceed with the massage. The therapists were well trained in massage skills, but the level of hygiene was zero - in a typical Aromatherapy massage, when the therapist has finished massaging the feet, she should wash hands and continue with the massage. Worst of all, we were not given any privacy especially after the massage, as the therapist continued to stay in the room to 'chat' and make inappropriate comments about my husband & I as we are not of the same race/nationality (This feedback was given to the front desk when we checked out - received apologies only).

View management response »

Management responseDear jsingers,Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments following your recent stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. I am delighted to read that you were happy with your upgraded room and the service from our Front Office team.However, we really regret to learn about the situations regarding the housekeeping, in-room dining and spa services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations this time.Please rest assured that these shortfalls are already under review with our team and our spa partner, and we will contact you separately on your email to explain all the investigations and our actions.Once again, we thank you for your feedbacks and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Hanoi.Yours sincerely,Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "An outstanding luxury hotel"

10th August 2013, Paris, France

Located on the West lake, with magnificent views . The nicest pool we have ever seen, with a mobile roof, so you can enjoy a swim whatever the weather. We travelled with our daughter and enjoyed all the amenities of the spa: sauna, hammam, jacuzzy. We eated both Vietnamese and European cuisine at the various restaurants and it was very tasty. A 5mn taxi drive and we were in the Old Hanoi. A very good place if you want to visit Hanoi and have a rest in a quiet and airy location.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! I thank you for your kind feedbacks and your special mention of our fitness center services and the food. It was so delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.We thank you again for taking the time to share your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.Yours sincerely,Antoine M. Lhuguenot General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.