Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Uruguay Hotels > Montevideo Hotels > ibis Montevideo
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Montevideo hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Montevideo
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Paid Parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Paid Parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Main point of interest: CIUDAD VIEJA (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Calle La Cumparsita 1473
Rambla República Argentina
11200 MONTEVIDEO
URUGUAY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 34° 54' 50.66'' W 56° 10' 56.13'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Montevideo - hotel reviews in Montevideo

Hotel code: 3539

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Montevideo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "hotel with a beautiful view of the Rio de la Plata"

27th August 2013, Edith N, São Paulo, Brasil

The hotel is located in front of the Rio de la Plata.The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and beautiful view of the Rio de la Plata.We had a great attendance of employees.Though a bit far from everything, we had no difficulty to move.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

15th August 2013, Porto Alegre

With an excelent location at the Montevideo's Rambla it is a real Ibis. For those that like a walk, it is only a walking distance to the Ciudad Vieja (city center) and to the beautiful places located nearby the costal highway and parks (Rambla). For the ones with short resources, there is a food marked a block away. The hotel restaurant is OK and the breakfast is good enough.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel"

7th August 2013

The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and relatively comfortable considering the cost. The location was good because it was half way to all the main tourist spots and the breakfast was served early so there we could have more time to enjoy the trip.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

26th June 2013, AleFK, Montevideo, Uruguay

With Ibis, you always know what you get: a nice, clean, modern yet small room, in a nice, clean, modern and not so small building. :-)Nothing pretentious, but it's ok and the price is reasonable.Somehow disappointing that some things are charged extra, such as breakfast and parking, but this is also standard for Ibis, and maybe it's a good thing if you don't really need them.

ibis Montevideo: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good service"

6th March 2013

Congratulations, I think is good to improve the services, to increase the room cleanliness.Congratulations, I think is good to improve the services, to increase the room cleanliness.Congratulations, I think is good to improve the services, to increase the room cleanliness.Congratulations, I think is good to improve the services, to increase the room cleanliness.

ibis Montevideo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Montevideo rocks"

28th February 2013, Sharpinjr, Sydney, Australia

What a good hotel. Staff are great, rooms to the typical Accor standard, great spot on the water and so central to get into the old city or the business district. They were happy to store our luggage and lend us an adapter. Like many IBIS hotels, the breakfast space was not huge but no trouble finding a table any morning. If we evergoback to Montevideo,I will every happy to stay at this IBIS hotel again.

ibis Montevideo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent Hotel"

12th June 2012, alvarodabb, Porto Alegre, Brazil

I always stay in this hotel when I travel to Montevideo, usually 2 or 3 times a year. Nothing to complain about.

ibis Montevideo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Summer Vacation"

31st January 2012, Aleppo, Syria

Long stay customer since the inauguration. Exceptional service, very nice staff. Nice location, easy accessibility, nice sea view. Problem: internet should be free at rooms and price have been increasing too much and quickly in the last few years.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location in Montevideu"

23rd January 2012, Rio de Janeiro

Staying in an Ibis hotel has the advantage of knowing that you will receive the standard quality of this chain of hotels.Adding to this the perfect location of this hotel, right at the "Rambla" and only a few minutes from the most important tourist locations by bus or taxi, it was a very pleasant experience to stay here.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "3 days in Montevideo"

27th July 2011, Rio de Janeiro

The hotel has very good location, close to center of the city. Rooms are quite big in comparison to normal Ibis standard. Excellent breakfast and very friendly people. Everything what you need for very fair price.

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sugestions"

21st April 2011, Caxias do Sul

Dear Sir , as usual at Ibis you will always found a confortable place to stay with the same quality no matter where in the world, in my experience at Ibis the olny thing I´ve miss in my apartament was a Small Frigobar for cooling the wather or any other beverage.The remain service was inpecable!

ibis Montevideo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good sleep in Montevideo!"

20th February 2011, Rivera, Uruguay

I got quick service at the front desk, and found my room to be clean and without odor (a big deal with me!). Everything worked--the TV, the hot water, clean towels and linens, just like a hotel in the US. OK, you say, "so what?" Well, in Uruguay, it is a big deal. There was safe and superconvient parking. I parked in the garage for a nominal fee, but there is also parking around the hotel (a little riskier). It was a straight shot in my car to downtown where I had business, and just as quick back. There was ready access to the Rambala, with many, many restuarants, where I went. I also walked over to the supermarket one block away, and got groceries. The six dollar breakfast was continental, but extra, with lots of selections. My only concern was that the neighborhood a few blocks to the west really falls off, and when I drove through there, I didn't feel safe (but, if I stayed on the Rambla or went downtown, everythiing was cool). Oh! Although I speak Spanish, they also speak very good English and Portuguese too, just in case. Most of the other guests seemed to be Brazilians coming down for a few days. The wifi is a little complicated, but, I guess that's normal.

ibis Montevideo: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly staff, but dirty bathroom"

29th November 2010, Sao Paulo

Ibis Montevideo is quite well located, in front of the Rambla. They have a frindly staff and readiness to help travellers in their usual requirements. The major complaint is about the cleanliness of the accomodations. The bathroom's floor was dirty as well as the shower cabin.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.