Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Geneva Hotels > ibis Genève Aéroport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Genève Aéroport hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Genève Aéroport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 109
  • Hotel location: At the airport

Hotel address

10 Chemin de la Violette
GENEVE-COINTRIN
1216 GENEVE
SWITZERLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 46° 13' 38.26'' E 6° 6' 22.20'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Genève Aéroport - hotel reviews in Geneva

Hotel code: 3535

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Genève Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay"

2nd July 2013, Natalia V, Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Very good place for transfer stay. I think it can be used for the several nights. There is the bus N10 on the street near the hotel (free transport cards you can take on reception).The stop is near the hotel Crowne plaza. Not more then 15-20 minutes to the center ( to the Lake). The last stop of this bus is called Riva, and it is near the Old Town - ask people on the street - everybody is very friendly. The last bus to the hotel is going at midnight/ 23:20, 23:40 etc. The room is clean. There is the WiFi in the room. Not noisy, and there is nice village around the Hotel in spite of it is located near the airport and near the big road. Room is big enough. There is the free shutle to/back hotel from airport. You need to go to the place called "Novotel Shulle bus" in the arrivals area. Very easy and very nice place to stay. We fly on 8pm and left on 8:20 next morning, and had the easy trip to Geneva in the evening.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short business trip to Geneva"

30th January 2013, SoPl

The hotel is very near to the airport, but in residential quarter and quiet and comfortable. The room smelled a little of smoke, don't remember being asked about a non-smoking room, and it wasn't very much. Otherwise everything was fine, and breakfast was very good. For Geneva it is a very good value for the money, and the location is a plus..

ibis Genève Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Night In Geneva Airport"

24th January 2013

Stayed here after Skiing in the 3 Valleys, Hotel looks quite Eastern Bloc. Rooms are clean and functional with reasonable wifi. It was however far too warm, there was a snowstorm outside! Airport Transfers were smooth.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Airport hotel"

19th January 2013, Chertseyman, Chertsey UK

A very convenient ( to the airport ) but like all hotels in Switzerland expensive - the shuttle worked very well but as I had to leave early in the morning I cannot comment on the breakfast. The room was comfortable and everything worked, reception was friendly and efficient

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Flying in and out of Geneva?"

7th January 2013, Cantabrian_13, Christchurch, New Zealand

As veteran travelers, we were very happy with having chosen the Ibis Geneve Aeroport and would return. While the rooms are modest in size, ours was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The shuttle service to the airport was most efficient. What we really liked was the free bus/tram/train pass for getting around Geneva. A couple of minutes walk to the bus stop and frequent bus service into the old city made getting around very easy. Value-wise, the Ibis Geneve Aeroport gets five stars as Geneva is an expensive place to visit and this made it most affordable for our two-night stay.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Efficient, friendly service, pleasant room at good value"

26th November 2012, 100traveler001, Vaxjo, Sweden

Am a frequent user of accorhotels including ibis. Ibis guarantees good value but in addition to a pleasant, clean hotel the welcome, friendliness, and efficiency ( fast pick up at airport, fast taxi arrival, quick check in etc ) had a great meal. Definitely recomended.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

4th November 2012, orly3, Lugano, Switzerland

Great hotel, location is great, staff are friendly, expensive but not for Geneva.shuttle to the airport is excellentOnly problem is the restaurant closes at 2230, 2300 would be better for travellers arriving late

ibis Genève Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenience...."

27th August 2012, JudyLynne, North Rothbury

This is a perfect place to stay if your flight leaves early in the morning. Quiet rooms, close to the airport, with an efficient shuttle service. The room seems expensive for the size and amenities, but then, this is Switzerland!

ibis Genève Aéroport: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Watch out..."

5th August 2012, Amit01, Manama

We have been traveling Switzerland and Paris for over 2 weeks and have stayed in different ACCOR brands and as Platinum members enjoyed different kinds of benefits also as i am part of the industry know most of the GM's and colleagues from the regional office have always been taken care of.Having said all this my experience at this property was beyond words. We call from Paris to inquire about the hotel shuttle bus and are told to call on arrival and wait at the gate 4 of arrivals at the Geneva airport. After doing the same and waiting for over an hour and over 10 phone calls we arrive at the property to be shouted on by the receptionist Mr Nicholas that we were not at the said point and the driver was there and we were lying! And we have no right to debate on the same...who talks like this in the service industry!!!We are all well traveled, well educated individuals and are not used to this kind of behavior. the receptionist actually threw our papers and asked a junior colleague Mr Xavier to do the c/i for us as he found it below him to do the same for us. Now here Mr Xavier was overwhelmed by his colleague’s outrage and thoroughly apologized to us and was so helpful through the stay which makes us think why his colleague was so indifferent and rude. Thanks to all this we missed our 5pm appointment at CERN and don't know when we will be back to do the same.After such an amazing experience at all your properties including the suite novotel in geneva this was the worst way to end our trip and hope this will be looked at and an explanation given for such an unprofessional experience at ACCOR.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value airport hotel"

26th July 2012, ABPT, Lucca, Italy

Good value, only problem is sometimes the airport transport, which can be slow picking you up from the airport, it works well from the hotel. Rooms and service ok compared to price. Resturant could be open longer.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "airport stopover"

9th July 2012, Reading, United Kingdom

good hotel to break the journey after late flight to geneva. good links into city center. the quality of the hotel was good although we decided to eat elsewhere as the menu was rather limited at the Ibis.

ibis Genève Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Geneva Airport"

6th July 2012, Stuttgart

The hotel is actually in walking distance and has free WLAN. The room I was given was well-kept, enough room and had a comfortable bed. All other amenities were standard IBIS level. Price a little high for the hotel but then again, Geneva is expensive. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport (watch the last bus time)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.