Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Darmstadt Hotels > ibis budget Darmstadt City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Darmstadt City

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Darmstadt City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 96
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: RESIDENZSCHLOSS (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: MESSE FRANKFURT (35.00 km)

ibis budget Darmstadt City - hotel reviews in Darmstadt

Hotel code: 3526

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Darmstadt City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid it"

23rd September 2013, deldric, Toulouse

Don't go in this hotel, it just like a prison cell. the rooms are ugly without phone, without chair, without wardrobe, the bed is only an uncomfortable mattress on a hard board, difficult to sleep on it !

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

8th August 2013, Suzette C

This is back to basics. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable with separate bath. The breakfast is simple but good. We found this to be the perfect overnight stay on our way to the south of France.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good function in small room"

3rd July 2013, wjysc25feb, Lubeck, Germany

Automatic check in and check out.The room has separate toilet, shower room and washbasin. But the toilet smells a little.And I am sure I left something in the hotel, but they said nothing was founded.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and practical"

19th February 2013, aquinate, Athens, Greece

I stayed here for one night during a round-trip in Germany. I had to keep my budget low, so I decided to book in the Ibis Budget Darmstadt City, firstly because of my confidence to the Accor chain of hotels and secondly because this hotel was very cheap compared to the Ibis Hotel right next to it (45 euros per night compared to 70 euros per night).I have to say that I expected much less than what I received. The rooms were small, but this was because they are meant to house up to three persons (a double bed below and another bed over the double). Shower, sink and toilet facilities were in excellent condition. Even though the hotel functions on minimum functional costs (e.g. there is no reception 24/7, but only in designated hours), it covers all the needs a business traveller (on a low-budget!) needs: very comfortable beds, very clean rooms, warmth and privacy. It also provides free wi-fi (which was perfect for me!) and a small area as a desk to work on. Breakfast is extra paid and rich, but I believe that it is a little more expensive than it should be. One small remark: The hotel offers no shampoo and shower soaps of any kind, but just one soap bar for the hands. So if you plan to stay there, be prepared! The Ibis Budget Darmstadt City offers also a free parking area, which also affected my selection.I did have one minor problem, which had nothing to do with the hotel, but only with the different banking systems in Greece and Germany and my credit card. Due to the lack of receptionist, I could not use the automatic check-in machine and I had to wait until the receptionist returned. However, when I contacted the hotel and reported this problem, both my telephone conversation with the supervisor, as well as the e-mail I received from the manager of the hotel ensured even more my confidence in this hotel.Overall I was very satisfied with my stay and in future travels to Germany, I will certainly select these hotels again.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice location"

2nd December 2012, Monitox, Villach, Austria

I liked the hotel. It is in the good area and it is very nice and quite. What is also important to me is that it has also a parking facility. The location of the hotel gives you access to the whole city, either by foot or by public transport. Several pubs are in the area, so one can chose where to go out in the evening.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not a normal business tourist"

8th November 2012, Ladyday_12, Helsinki, Finland

Value for the money is good, but I had a difficult moment in the morning of my last stay. The checking out -time was 12 but my number didn't work at the main door anymore when I returned from shopping at 11.30 am. There was no one at the desk of course, so I tried to call the number for the hotel but it was occupied all the time. Luckily another guest came in and let me in. The number still worked for my room. I hope that this kind of mistakes do not occur again! I had paid in advance.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendliest reception from accor hotels to date"

1st September 2012, VClansix, near Toulouse

Shame the staff are locums so not gauranteed for future visits! Parking was not so good as we had a roofbox and couldnt fit into garage and we also had a luggage trailer and no other parking and in a busy built up area! Walking distance to all local amenities and wide choice of food and very convenient for transport in and out of Frankfurt etc......

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

20th June 2012, Ojogba, Abuja, Nigeria

The hotel is excellently located for easy access. The staff are very friendly. Restaurant of different nations within easy reach. I will stay there again when I am in Darmstadt.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very good choice"

16th May 2012, 535edu535, Darmstadt, Germany

Room was not huge but had everything we needed, was clean and the price was much lower than any other hotels around.I globally think it is a very good choice if willing to stay close to Darmstadt's city centre, while not expecting a luxury service.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location but in a noisy one"

1st May 2012, Goover, St Leonards on Sea

The hotel is well placed near the centre of town, but the incessant traffic under the window of our room made sleep difficult to achieve until we closed the window. For those who don't mind sleeping with closed windows it would be fine, but otherwise, give this one a miss.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Positivus!"

21st April 2012, Gonga63, Riga, Latvia

shower gel missing (taking into account flight rules!).If this hotel aims to be perfect for business, this small thing should be in place. if for family travelers - it is fine as it is.I liked especially the friendly approach from the owner-lady.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty Dirty Dirty"

16th January 2012, take_care_istanbul, Istanbul

After 2-3 years, I stayed again in Darmstadt Etap during Heimtextile 2012 fair. Same hotel same rooms but cleaning is terrible. The guy took care for making up the rooms made almost nothing. 3 days bad sheets was not changed but also even he did not fix the bed. My head's shape on pillow was always there as I left the bed.They have to take care cleaning well.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

21st September 2011, Prague, Czech Republic

We spent one night in this ETAP hotel in Darmstadt. Room was clean, new equiped, parking next to the hotel, calm, good money/value ratio. Everything works fine, no complication with booking nor with accommodation

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and quiet; good value."

25th July 2011, Hildenborough TONBRIDGE

Stayed here for three nights; the hotel is conveniently located, very close to town center. The room was clean and there were lights all over the place which was very nice since I like to have a room full of light. There was a nice surprise in the shower which I haven't seen in other hotels; basically the shower head was illuminated with different light colors when in use. The only thing missing was an iron and/or ironing room; no alternative offer to iron my clothes :(. Free internet was great since hotels in Germany charge extra for this service.

ibis budget Darmstadt City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect - wi`ll be back soon"

13th July 2011, Fredericia

We think this was perfect - clean and quiet - nice breakfast too - and we couls bring the dog too - and our young kids could be on the internet.... thanks a lot - the people we met were nice and helped us getting our pillow back - which our daugther forgot - so they send it with the post - thank U

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.