Hotel address2a Springfield Quay
G5 8NP GLASGOW
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 55° 51' 19.05'' W 4° 16' 29.23''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)01414298013
- Fax. (+44)01414298027
Recently viewed hotels
ibis budget Glasgow (previously ETAP HOTEL) - hotel reviews in Glasgow
Hotel code: 3503
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"You get what you pay for"
23rd September 2013, Eveline520, Poole, United Kingdom
Hotel takes the top 3 floors above a multi-storey car park (but is quiet) Rooms are very small with no storage space except a short rack to hang clothes. No kettle etc. Buffet breakfast costs extra and is OK. Everything clean. For the price (with breakfast we paid under £50 per night for 2 people) I suppose we could not expect better.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you very much for your review, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards,Y ShakaDuty Manager"
"Excellent value for money"
22nd September 2013, jollyja, Launceston, United Kingdom
I stayed in Glasgow ibis Budget for 5 nights. I was at a conference and it offered just what I needed, a spotless rom, good shower and free wifi. The only drawback was the walk to SECC when it rained, but the bus took me to BBC Scotland where I could walk across the river.View management response »
Management responseThanks for your feedback. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Y ShakaDuty Manager
"It is a hostel not a hotel"
5th September 2013, MathildeL2000, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
The shower and the sink are directly in your room, they are not in a different room. So it is only good for a couple or a single person but not platonic friends. There is hardly anywhere to hang your clothes. I ended up putting some of mine over the TV. The room is quite small and you are not sleeping on a proper bed. It is basically a chipboard sheet with some foam on it. You don't get a kettle, so you cannot make yourself a drink. You don't have any seat in the room but a stool and your bed. In our room, there were only a couple of plugs and they were on the opposite side of the mirrors. Very practical! I don't know who designed this... We stayed 3 nights and paid £185 to get no comfort and sleepless nights. The moto for Ibis budget is "essential comfort at a budget price". Well you don't get any comfort and there is no budget price. I forgot to say as well that you can hear the drunks shouting in the street or people coming in late in the hotel. Travelodge is a great hotel in comparison! If you decide to stay in this hotel, make sure you don't pay more than £20 a night. It is worth that but no more. You would do better in a travelodge otherwise. Only stay in Ibis Budget if you just want to sleep somewhere and are not looking for comfort.As for the breakfast, it was ok. You get croissants, toasts, little breads, jams, nutella, cereals and fruits. Nothing amazing but it was ok. For me, Ibis Budget is a hostel not a hotel.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, thank you for your comments. Our rooms are very basic so we can keep the costs low and pass on fantastic rates for our guests, which are one of the lowest in Glasgow. Now you know what to expect, we hope that you might decide to stay with us again should the need arise.Best regardsJakub MakuchowskiAssistant General Manager
2nd September 2013, g_jones264, Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Disappointed in breakfast quality and quantity (no orange in either of the two containers).Also puzzled that reception was on the sixth floor and that to get to there via the lifts required a card being swiped when entering the lift but how could one get a card without getting to the reception desk (I was lucky in that I was fortunate to be by the lifts when other residents came along at the time)View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.In regards to the issue with our lifts. You don't need the key card to get to our reception.I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regardsJakub MakuchowskiAssistant General Manager
7th August 2013, jacqui_oLowestoft, Lowestoft
All the blue badge parking bays are taken by contractors vans...staff not interested in helping, just shrug the shoulders and say sorry....handy for city centre but could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms....plenty of places to eat on site..View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review about the ibis budget Hotel Glasgow on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back to stay in the near future.Kind regardsJakub MakuchowskiAssistant General Manager
1st August 2013, Trip391, London
My colleague and I spent 2 nights at the Ibis while at a conference.The hotel is in strange area. It sits on top of a multi-storey carpark with no real front entrance, so first impressions unwelcoming and the area didn't feel safe arriving back late at night.The room was ok for the price. However, the twin room my colleague and I shared had a see-through shower door which opens straight into the bedroom. This made sharing with a colleague very uncomfortable.The room was uncomfortably hot - the air con had no effect whatsoever, and even when it was cool outside our room felt like a furnace. We did not get a great nights sleep.Breakfast was awful. Sweaty bits of meat, rock-hard pastries and dubious tasting tea. I stuck with toast.The staff were generally unhelpful, certainly not welcoming and warm in their reception. Less than useful when asked to help e.g. with the air con. Approached them at around 1am to help us once and was faced with unacceptably loud Drum and Bass in the reception area, and 2 or 3 members of staff hanging around but no one willing to help. It was really quite intimidating.The shared bathroom facilities in the reception had vomit in the sink. My colleague (vegan) asked if she could have soy milk with breakfast when we checked-in, as was recommended by a poster we saw on the way up. The response was not only 'no', which is bad enough, but accusatory: "I've worked here for a year and no one's ever asked me that".The 2 nights we spent there felt like the longest ever. It's cheap, but I've stayed in cheaper and got far better value and service.View management response »
Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me Kind regards,Y ShakaDuty Manager
17th July 2013, outiHelsinki_Finland, Helsinki, Finland
Little bit out of city! But nothing wrong with the hotel always enjoyed staying at the ibis budget hotels for the excellent value. Only one comment to put plugs next to the mirrow so i can use the hairdryerView management response »
Management responseThanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Y SHAKADuty Manager
16th July 2013, Kintyre1, Campbeltown, United Kingdom
My 1st stay at this hotel and I rate it OK . My biggest negative was that it is on the sixth floor with lift entry something I'm not that keen on . Staff were friendly and the room clean . I would stay there again even though I didn't really like the location .View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to.I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments,which we'll addressKind regards, Y SHAKADuty Manager
2nd July 2013, Nashy82, Belfast, United Kingdom
Basic hotel, beds a bit hard although great location for city centre. Price was dearer due to a concert I am guessing, don't think it was worth what I paid but the normal price advertised would have been acceptableView management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we have noted your commentsKind regards,Y ShakaDuty Manager
28th June 2013, jenniferdurham, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
this hotel was very good apart from the fact that it was a homeless accommodation as well on the same floor as us. Every time we bumped into them they would ask for spare change and make us feel uncomfortable and totally made me feel like i could not sit at the tables near reception without getting asked for money, drink, cigarettes but apart from this it was a good experience.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on email@example.com to discuss this further. Kind regards,Y ShakaDuty Manager
25th June 2013, NachtNacht, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Internally fine. Its cheap, clean, adequate. Rooms small and cramped with shower stall and basin in the room itself although thankfully toilet was separate. for the money (£33) is was ok. Nothing to object to, nothing to get excited about. Its a place to crash and that is all. £5 taxi ride into city centre. Immediate area felt dangerous and dodgy so you will want to use a taxi.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review.We have noted your comments which have been addressed sinceKind RegardsY ShakaDuty Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.