Hotel - ibis budget Dubbo
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Dubbo

Cnr Victoria Street &  Newell Hwy,  Dubbo NSW 2830 
2830 DUBBO
AUSTRALIA

396 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 396 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 99.00 AUD Non member rate
From 99.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 99.00 AUD

ibis budget Dubbo

Budget hotel

ibis budget Dubbo offers 65 guest rooms, swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, onsite parking and all-you-can-eat continental breakfast served daily. Located on the corner of the Newell and Mitchell highway and within walking distance of public transport, restaurants & shopping. Ibis budget Dubbo is under 5 mins drive to the popular Western Plains Zoo, Airport, and CBD.Please use Hungry Jacks, Dubbo as your destination in your satellite navigation.

Five hours from Sydney by car or one hour by plane, Dubbo is a fascinating city with many attractions to explore. Located just five minutes from central Dubbo, ibis budget Dubbo is the ideal base for exploring the city and its surrounds. Guests staying at this convenient Dubbo hotel are within easy reach of Dubbo's shops, restaurants and bars, as well as Taronga Western Plains Zoo, Old Dubbo Gaol, Dundullimal Homestead, Dubbo Observatory, Shoyoen Sister City Garden and the Western Plains Cultural Centre.

Hotel extras

Offering guests contemporary accommodation at an affordable price, ibis budget Dubbo offers a range of convenient services, which include reduced mobility guest rooms, paid WIFI access throughout the hotel, 24 hour hotel access and free onsite parking.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditionned

Services and practical information

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis budget Dubbo

Cnr Victoria Street &
Newell Hwy,
Dubbo NSW 2830
2830
DUBBO
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)2/68829211
Fax: (+61)2/68829311

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • DUBBO At 4.99km / 3.1 miles

GPS : -32.249065, 148.593911

Our rooms

Located within easy reach of central Dubbo, ibis budget Dubbo is the ideal choice for travellers on a budget. Guest rooms at this affordable Dubbo hotel feature contemporary décor, and provide everything needed for a peaceful, relaxing stay and a restfulnight's sleep. Available in a range of configurations, guest rooms feature a well-appointed ensuite, comfortable bedding and a TV, and are all fully air conditioned. Available room configurations offer accommodation for up to two, three or four guests.

  • 1 Queen Bed for maximum 2 persons.
    1 Queen Bed for maximum 2 persons.

    1 Queen bed standard maximum of 2 persons. Non smoking with Ensuite, TV and AC

  • Standard Room with 2 single beds
    Standard Room with 2 single beds

    1 Standard Room with 2 Single Beds maximum of 3 persons. Non smoking with Ensuite, TV and AC

  • 1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Bunk Bed
    1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Bunk Bed

    1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds Bunk Style for maximum 4 persons. Non smoking with Ensuite, TV and AC

  • 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed
    1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

    1 Queen bed and 1 single overhead Bunk Bed maximum of 3 persons. Non smoking with Ensuite, TV and AC

  • 65 rooms

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Dubbo

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 396 reviews
Gimmsa 2016/07/18
« Clean and economical »

I felt like the room was good value for money. However, since 4 of us were in one room it would have been good if there was a little bit more moving around space. We were in room 114. The service was good. The GM Simone went out of the way to make us feel comfortable and taken care of.

Mickf1962 2016/02/23
« The terrible ibis of Dubbo »

For the money you could have got somewhere better .there was nothing in the rooms , hard to get to and if you had breakfast you we're sitting right next to the front door . No room in the bathroom and no extra power points to plug anything in

ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Mickf1962, Thank you for making the effort to comment on your recent stay with us at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am genuinely sorry it was not the enjoyable stay you were looking forward to, including enjoying our continental breakfast offering in the dining room that adjoins the Reception. We are indeed a budget hotel, and we do our best to balance a very competitive price with the right amount of offerings in the room, such as TV, ensuite, minibar fridge, and tea and coffee making facilities. We recognise the hotel was built prior to the age of 'device' and consequently we are well prepared to assist our guests in every way possible and this includes amenities such as additional power boards and extension leads. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett General Manager

Vanilla-Rose22 2016/02/14
« Cheap but an amazing stay »

We stayed at the Ibis Budget for two nights and I couldn't be more happy. For the very cheap price that we paid I was worried about what I had got myself into but WOW!! Talk about bang for the buck. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman behind the desk (Billie, I believe his name was). The check in was smooth and fast. Which was great after a six hour drive. Once in our room Billie, brought us bottles of water as it was a very hot day!! The room was very neat and clean. It included everything that you needed. The fridge was handy and the hot water in the shower was hot. The air conditioner was cold (freezing in fact), however, overnight it became very noisy. The swimming pool was a welcome treat after a ling hot day in Dubbo during summer. The highlight of the stay was the staff, especially Liz. She made the Ibis Budget Dubbo feel like a home. She greeted us every morning with a smile over breakfast and welcomed us back after a long days exploring at the Zoo. Liz made our stay even more special.

ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Vanilla-Rose22, I was so thrilled to read your wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Ibis Budget Dubbo. Thank you so much for highlighting what you enjoyed about your stay, in particular the personalised service you received. I was pleased to see you were thoughtfully looked after with care by our staff Billy and Liz. They genuinely love looking after people and they will be very pleased to see your review, I shall pass it on to both of them. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Happy travels, and many thanks, Kind Regards, Simon Grimmett General Manager

chrishub2015 2015/09/28
« just OK »

it offers the bare minimum for a reasonable price. I found the price for a "family room" too high compared to a normal double, as it was the same room just very sqeezed with an additional bunk bed. Breakfast cost for kids of 5 and over are the same as for adults - not exactly family friendly

ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear chrishub2, Thank you for your review of from your recent stay. We genuinely love having our families here. It is always our goal to meet price versus offering. We did not get the price right for you on the room and the $9 continental breakfast. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett General Manager

stuartchang 2015/09/13
« You get what you pay for. »

As the title says. No fuss booking and check in. Semi clean room. No frills just basic. If I was travelling with family I wouldn't stay here. Travelling through on business not bad for just a bed. I stayed 3 nights and regretted it by night 2.

ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear stuartchang, Thank you for your review of your stay. We have family rooms with a queen bed and double bunks that suit our families well, and the new Housekeeping team are making great efforts to ensure the rooms are lovely and clean. I do hope we see you again soon, perhaps on one of your business trips. A selection of our Queen rooms have a writing desk, so feel free to request this so we can best accommodate your needs. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett General Manager

grant143 2015/08/12
« Some what alright »

Staff at reception were polite and welcoming upon arrival and departure. 2 out of 3 of the beds in the room were fine 3rd bed (single top bunk) mattress hand a cricket ball sized hole in it and the only blanket for the was was filthy dirty and covered in stains, only thing wrong with the other two beds along with this bed was you only got one blanket and for winter time that wasn't very helpful, found out when I went to use it the pool isn't open during winter months as I needed it to do some physio on my knee the pool had a lot to do with why I booked this accommodation so a heads up on the website when booking or at reception would have been handy. Other then these few things all right for $100 a night

ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear grant143, Thank you for your comments following your stay here at the ibis budget. We did not meet all the reasonable expectations of your stay. Cleanliness is the most basic and reasonable of these expectations, and I am working closely with a new Housekeeping team to ensure this is met, including the linen, of which we have additional upon request. The pool opened on the Long Weekend in conjunction with the local pool in Dubbo, and it was a good suggestion to have this updated on the website which we shall do. I do hope we can see you another time, and welcome you in the way which is deserved. Warm regards, Simon Grimmett

00Maz05 2015/04/13
« Overnight in Dubbo »

The Ibis was in a good location for our needs as we were going to the zoo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are due for refurbishment with the carpets in need of replacement, doors difficult to open and kickboard falling off. Our room had toilet tissue stuffed into the smoke detector - possibly the previous person wanted to smoke. Beds were very comfortable.

ibisbudgetdubbo, Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ibis Budget Dubbo. Your feedback helps us serve you better. Regarding the issues that you expressed regarding the room please note that we are in the process of making desicions for some upgrades and flooring has been discussed. Please feel free to contact reception on any visit to any hotel if something isnt up to scratch as we are here to make your stay pleasant and we will do our best to achieve this. regards Paul Dyson

Mark G 2015/04/06
« On on-site caravan would have more features »

Can get any more basic than this - a sparse room devoid of any character! Prison cells probably have more to offer. Plastic disposable cups in the room. A Surcharge for the optional extra bath mat. Fortunately, travelling alone I had a spare towel and used this as the shower curtain had a large gap allowing water to splash across the bathroom. Be aware there are only stairs, no lift, if you've issues climbing flights of stairs. No iron, no door on the wardrobe. Windows did not seal as designed allowing wind and traffic noise to penetrate what otherwise would have been a quiet and generally clean room.

ibisbudgetdubbo, Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at the Ibis Budget Dubbo. We do appreciate all commenst as it helps us know about your experience. Can I offer my sincere apologies that the stay did not meet your expectations. Re the Motel not meeting your expectations please understand that we are designed as a basic motel with no frills and the room rate is accordingly priced. Our standard accross the chain is "no bath mats" and I do apolgise but as managers we are required to adhere to this. We have though organised the extras that are available for any guest, and yes there is a charge for this. Perhaps the many other Hotel chains within the Accor group may be worth considering for your accomodation requirments as they have more options as standard and a price that reflects that. Regards Paul Dyson

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 99.00 AUD Non member rate
From 99.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 99.00 AUD Rooms from 99.00 AUD