Hotel - ibis budget Newcastle
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Newcastle

3-5 Thomas Street  Corner of Link And Lakes Roads 
2287 WALLSEND
AUSTRALIA

138 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 138 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 AUD Non member rate
From 69.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 69.00 AUD

ibis budget Newcastle

Budget hotel

ibis budget Newcastle offers 80 newly refurbished rooms, onsite parking and all-you-can-eat breakfast served daily. Located 5 minutes from the Newcastle to Sydney Freeway, a short drive to the Hunter Valley, Newcastle University and Entertainment Centre, and just a short walk to local transport options.

Two hours north of Sydney, Newcastle is a vibrant city with plenty to offer. Guests looking for affordable hotels in Newcastle can find the ideal option in ibis budget Newcastle, located just outside the city in the suburb of Wallsend. Home to an array of restaurants, bars, shops and cultural attractions, Newcastle has something for everyone. Guests can relax on the beach, take a spectacular coastal walk, indulge in some retail therapy, or simply while away the afternoon with a coffee overlooking the sea.

Hotel extras

Guests staying at the affordable ibis budget Newcastle can enjoy a range of convenient facilities, which include air-conditioned rooms with reduced mobility options, 24H hotel access, paid WIFI access in public areas of the hotel, and free onsite parking.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditionned

Services and practical information

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis budget Newcastle

3-5 Thomas Street
Corner of Link And Lakes Roads
2287
WALLSEND
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)2/49500244
Fax: (+61)2/49500524

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • NEWCASTLE At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS : -32.907722, 151.664657

Our rooms

Featuring contemporary design and a functional layout, guest rooms at ibis budget Newcastle offer the ideal option for visitors travelling on a budget. This affordable Newcastle hotel features a range of guest room configurations, with accommodation options available for up to two or three guests. Each room at the hotel features everything needed for a peaceful stay and a comfortable night's sleep, including air conditioning, linen and towels, a modern ensuite, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

  • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed
    Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

    1 Queen bed and 1 single overhead bunk bed for maximum of 3 persons. Non smoking with private ensuite, digital TV, air-conditioning, alarm clock and WIFI access at an additional charge.

  • Standard Room with 2 single beds & 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed
    Standard Room with 2 single beds & 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

    2 single beds and 1 single overhead bunk bed for maximum of 3 persons. Non smoking with private ensuite, digital TV, air-conditioning, alarm clock and WIFI access at an additional charge.

  • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed

    1 Queen bed for maximum of 2 persons. Non smoking with private ensuite, digital TV, air-conditioning, alarm clock and WIFI access at an additional charge.

  • 79 rooms

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Newcastle

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 138 reviews

u256 2016/02/09
« clean,tidy »

The staff are welcoming and helpful. The room was kept clean. Facilities are as expected but the Toilet shower is too small with water from the shower keeping the toilet floor wet and as the toilet area is so small it makes it difficult to go.

97leonardl 2015/10/31
« Great »

Good for traveler, work stopover after long period of driving. The room is clean, stay in a quite room, comfortable bed and slept throughout the night. Shopping center nearby. Would recommend it if you're booking.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 97Leonardl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Hoare General Manager

Ksgetaway 2015/10/28
« Convenient »

This is one of those ones where you get what you pay for. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable. Location was convenient for us and you are only about 10-15 minutes away from the CBD and from Charlestown. Bed was comfortable and all basic necessities are there for you. Was a bit noisy but the reception staff gave a choice of rooms on check in and advised which room would be the quietest. We would stay there again if looking for budget accommodation.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Ksgetaway, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Hoare General Manager

GusWoolfe 2015/10/17
« Great budget stay »

If you are looking for a place to sleep the night in the middle of a long trip, this place will be just what you need. Unlike other Ibis Budget motels it does have a kettle and fridge. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Gus, We appreciate you providing us with comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback, so we can continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Sincerely, Melissa Hoare General Manager

annoyedlocal2015 2015/09/08
« Value for money. »

Rooms clean and tidy nothing special, if travelling through it averages out accommodation expenses.Not far from Newcastle and Restaurants ,Not far from Freeways Breakfast available in hotel or facilities available in room

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello Annoyedlocal2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we agree, its a great place to stop over on the way somewhere. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again in future. Kind regards, Lia Duggin General Manager

philf58 2015/08/16
« Poor coffee at breakfast »

Bed was good at little noisy.vending machine stole 7.50 from me as I put 10 dollars in got a bag of chips but no change .breakfast very average no healthy options fruit,muesli ,yogurt only coco pops,Santana bran and corn flakes all processed and full of sugar.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Hello philf58, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear about the problems you had with the vending machine, if you would like to contact us directly I can help to arrange getting the $7.50 back to you. We offer a continental breakfast of tea, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit and pancakes. You are correct with the cereals that we currently have, we will look into alternative options in the future. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Lia Duggin General Manager

199natashas 2015/07/23
« Budget Accomodation »

Front counter staff member was very friendly. Breakfast had a better selection than we were expecting for the $13 each so we were politely surprised with that, BUT I would advise that the cleaning staff don't hang around at the front desk socialising while guests are trying to enjoy their Breakfast! Very Unprofessional A Bath Mat would of been helpful also to put outside bathroom to soak up water on slippery floor. Could hear every noise outside our door and from above guests rooms, carpet in at least half the room would be a Fantastic Idea for comfort and noise control.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Hi 199natash Thank your for your feedback on your stay with us it's always a pleasure to hear from our guest, sorry hear about the issue that you experienced during your stay hear at the hotel.

bernies100 2015/05/10
« very poor »

i know your place is a budget hotel but it was rediculous :firstly the shower toilet unit had a high step to get into it but getting out of it with the wet floor it was slippery and quite dangerous there was no mat or anthing else to put there to soak up the water,next the shower was COLD and was reported by us and several other guests ,with several off our friends staying extra nights the HOT water was not repaired for at least one or two day after we left. Breakfast there was only about half the advertised breakfast menu.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear bernies100, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. We apologise that your stay with us did not meet your expectation and appreciate your time telling us about your experience so that we can improve other guests experience. You mentioned that you weren't happy with the bathroom as it was slippery without a bathmat. We do understand that some guests prefer using a bath mat, and we are more than happy to give you an extra towel so that you can use it for that purpose. You also mentioned that you were staying with us during the 2 days we had no hot water. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration it brought you and your friends and we completely understand how you must have felt. Unfortunately, due to the cyclone the week prior to your stay, it broke some of our equipment within the week or two after the storm. We were able to get the new part in and have hot water running the next day in the afternoon. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience it brought you. We also noticed that you weren't happy with the breakfast menu. For Ibis Budget hotels, we have the continental breakfast available with the new addition of ham and cheese toasted sandwiches and pancakes. We are sorry if you were under the impression of a hot breakfast. If you prefer the hot breakfast menu, then we highly recommend the Ibis hotel in Newcastle on hunter street and the Novotel on Newcastle Beach. We once again want to humbly apologise and it's our hope we can better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Management

bjdsmith 2015/04/09
« OK for a budget Hotem »

No problems as such. First time I had stayed at a budget hotel so not quite the level of comfort that I am used to but the price was good and the room was clean. Definitely appropriate value for the money I paid.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear bjdsmith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management

donnafam 2015/04/03
« Supa Comfy Beds »

Supa comfy beds, room clean and quiet at night. Fresh towels daily (without even having to ask for them) Friendly staff at the desk, didnt eat breakfast there so cant comment on that. Overall good budget hotel.

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Donnafam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed to be comfortable. We strive to keep a comfortable, clean and professional hotel for our guests and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew & Leah Kahika General Manager

NT2340 2015/02/26
« Good budget option »

When you book a room at Ibis Budget you know you will be getting a basic standard, however Newcastle's Ibis Budget is a little better than most in the range. Easy to get to from the Freeway or CBD and at an extremely cheap rate. The room was basic however an excellent bed and good quality towels were a bonus. The air conditioner was temperamental at best which was a disappointment

IbisBudgetManagement, General Manager at Ibis Budget Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear NT2340, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be quiet, comfortable and clean. We strive to keep the hotel in a professional state and we appreciate all the feedback we can get. Due to us having a refurbishment a few years back, we are up to a better standard than some of the other Ibis Budgets that are still waiting for theirs. We do apologise for the air conditioners, but have however spoken to our maintenance guy and he has now finished servicing all our air conditioners so there will be no more issues for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrew & Leah Kahika General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 AUD Non member rate
From 69.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 6.5 km Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
From
From 103.50 AUD Non member rate
From 103.50 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 9.4 km ibis Newcastle
Hotel ibis Newcastle
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 11 km Novotel Newcastle Beach
Hotel Novotel Newcastle Beach
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 20 km Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in WALLSEND
Select your dates 69.00 AUD Rooms from 69.00 AUD