Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Boulogne Sur Mer Hotels > ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 64

Hotel address

2 Bis, Boulevard Daunou
62200 BOULOGNE SUR MER
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 43' 10.52'' E 1° 36' 28.48'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680863
  • Fax. (+33)321108281
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports - hotel reviews in Boulogne Sur Mer

Hotel code: 3486

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 3.0 out of 5 stars "great for an overnight stop"

4th September 2013, Marged203, Cardiff, United Kingdom

This hotel is basic, it was fine for what we needed - a place to crash for one night before moving on the next day. It is in a good location and has a good car park (for 3 euros extra). The shower in the bathroom was very powerful, which was fab.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great budget hotel"

2nd September 2013, karhod21, London, UK

We stayed for one night with our 4 year old daughter who was delighted with her bunk bed and the shower head that lit up. The hotel was importantly clean and quiet with free secure parking and wi-fi. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good value.Hotel was within walking distance of all amenities. This is a great value hotel that is great for a short stop over.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

30th August 2013, 711Andy, Manchester, United Kingdom

Good quality room, very good value for money.Arrive early to secure a parking space in the enclosed car park.Good location for restaurants in the centre of town.Not much option with breakfast, but acceptable.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and cheerful"

27th August 2013, Nataliedge, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Great stay with friendly staff. Bed was very solid! Cheap and cheerful, clean rooms which is the main thing. Good location with small Carrefour just up the road and the town all within walking distance.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for one night en route"

26th August 2013, LittleNell2013, Leeds, United Kingdom

We used this hotel as a stopover from the Chunnel to our final destination in Brittany. It was a little tricky to find as we had no SAT NAV but we manged with only one detour. The lady at Reception was very friendly despite speaking no English and we got our rooms and car parking sorted out smoothly. The parking is in a gated secure area adjacent to the hotel for which you pay a small extra charge. There is no height restriction on the gate which was useful as we had a roof box and bike on the top of an MPV. There is only one family room available in this hotel and as we booked late we had to have two rooms (Dad & 7 year old; Mum & 4 year old). The Receptionist ensured that we were across the corridor from each other. The rooms were very basic - double bed, bedside unit, desk, tv and en suite but were bright and clean. We were able to walk into town for an evening meal with no problem. The breakfast was a self service buffet - and yes, you are only allowed one croissant each but there was plenty of other things too. Overall this was exactly what we needed - a clean and straightforward stopover - but nothing more.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Town"

14th August 2013, Mangoman6, Stockport, United Kingdom

We travelled over to France late July. Stayed at the IBIS Budget on our way back to Calais. Stayed over for 1 night. Found the Hotel to be clean, easy to find and friendly. I would advise that you pre book a car parking space, otherwise you will be parking on the street overnight.The town itself is a typical French seaside town with a good choice of Resturants around the town centre.We did eat late that evening but found (http://www.restaurant-lentrepot.com) a resturant that served until late and the fodd was excellent and fresh..All round good experience. Would stay over again.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and cheerful"

24th July 2013, Dawn W, Leicester, United Kingdom

We chose to stay here to break up the journey down to the Charente Maritime. It served the purpose well being clean and comfortable although there was abit of a musty smell in the corridor.. Breakfast was plentiful and staff friendly. Dont expect any luxury here but if its just a bed for the night you're looking for then I would recommend it.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Better than Brugge"

23rd July 2013, Osterley_Travelllers, London, United Kingdom

Biggest problem with this hotel is that the staff speak NO English. Breakfast 'Warden' was very officious and rationed the French Bread per diner. Rooms good and very clean. Parking no problem. Fairly good value for money. HUGE PROBLEM is the hot water. Fortunately it was hot weather so the shower suddenly changing from Hot to Cold was not too much of a shock BUT it wouldn't heat up again. Impossible to regulate temperature in shower and basin. This was the case in BOTH rooms. When reception told, they were disinterested. Not Accor at it's best !

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS BUDGET BOULOGNE SUR MER"

22nd July 2013, robwharrison, Chippenham, United Kingdom

IBIS BUDGET BOULOGNE SUR MER. Excellent location, value and convenience for the town, port and beach. IBIS BUDGET BOULOGNE SUR MER. Excellent location, value and convenience for the town, port and beach. IBIS BUDGET BOULOGNE SUR MER. Excellent location, value and convenience for the town, port and beach.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

14th July 2013, Abbess, London

Good stopover hotel, absolutely no frills. No lift, but free Wifi and parking. Beds on the firm side, only one pillow per person. Really just one step up from a hostel, but friendly staff, but decor fresh, bathroom clean, good choice of food at breakfast, but overall excellent value for money. Only complaint was that the seagulls were a bit noisy!

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 5.0 out of 5 stars "etap boulogne"

3rd July 2013, laurence119, Sheffield, United Kingdom

clean, friendly, quiet,central,secure parking,if you are on the second floor a bit of a struggle with luggage if you are getting on a bit, no lift, simple breakfast,stayed here on 3 occasions would stay again.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No Smoking"

1st July 2013

Why is it that you get asked if smoking or not then get put in a room that stinks of smoke. I thought you could not smoke in a hotel room anyway so why ask unless you don't really care. This is now an Ibis Budget so the rest of it was pretty standard as the rest of them.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 2.0 out of 5 stars "cold"

5th March 2013, vesnazakosek, Ljubljana, Slovenia

It was very cold: when we came the heating was off, one window had a 2x40 cm hole so we couldn't really warm the room up. We would complain to the receptionist but she only understood French, so there was no way to do it.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

5th February 2013, 2057Barbs, Cambridge

Budget motel 15 minute walk from the old town. has it's own fenced in car park, Staff do not speak English but we managed with hand signals etc.You get what you pay for it's basic but clean and the breakfast was good value. T.V in room. Your given a number to punch into a keyboard for access at night.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Warning - Although it states no smoking rooms people still smoke in them - horrible smell"

11th August 2012, nik007i, Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom

A bit disappointed this hotel.. We went to check in for the first day and we were told to come back in 2 hours as their payment service was not working and we were waiting for 45 minutes only to be told this. We came back two hours later and finally got checked in a room which stank of smoke even though they are supposed to be NO SMOKING ROOMS. We complained to the same lady that failed to check us in the first time and she wanted to check for herself in regards to the smell. She said it didn't smell at all and refused to change our room even though it did and a gesture of goodwill was not presented to us after all the trouble we had. After careful persuation she agreed with a rather grumpy long face. Parking was also an issue, Flats surrounding hotel used to park their cars overnight leaving no space for hotel residents to park. A very poor service which is a sham as it is a good location.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 1.0 out of 5 stars "We wouldn't be staying here again"

28th July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop. It took 25 mins to check in even though we had booked and pre-paid for the room. The room was filthy dirty. The bunk had an old cardigan thrown on it, hairs all over the place - yuk! The very few surfaces that were there had never been dusted. The bathroom was not cleaned properly either, and the worst thing was the shower which had a leaking head - the drain was totally blocked (again never been cleaned) so we had to stand in dirty water while showering. All in all a very bad experience and we will not be using Etap hotels ever again.

ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel in centre of Boulogne"

13th June 2012, ferg17, Essex

Our family of 4 stayed here as a stopover to Western France.The good thing about this hotel was that it accomodated 4 people in the family rooms (normally the standard rooms only sleep only 3) which was perfect for us the the 2 kids. Our room had a double with bunk overhead plus an additional single bed.Hotel had the benefit of free car park to the side of the hotel (no height restrictions either).Boulogne's cafe/bars are within easy walking distance a couple of minutes away. Worth a mention was the Brussels Cafe in which we dined that evening. Excellant service and the food was good too.And the price of the hotel was excellant too. Would recommend.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.