Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Liverpool Hotels > FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Formule 1

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre hotel

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Paying WiFi access available in public areas and in some rooms
    • Paying outdoor parking on site - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 87

Hotel address

25, Wapping
Baltic Triangle
L1 8LY Liverpool
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 24' 0.84'' W 2° 59' 16.04'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)0151 706 98 00
  • Fax. (+44)0151 706 9810
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre - hotel reviews in Liverpool

Hotel code: 3484

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great option if you are on a budget"

2nd September 2013, Marisol A, Santiago, Chile

The room is good enough for what you are paying. Bathrooms are shared but very clean, and there are enough for the people staying at the hotel. Towels and linen are clean. Floor carpet is not very clean. Next to the F1 there is an Ibis hotel (where you do the checkin) and you can use the internet there if you need it.hotel is right in front Albert Dock, very convenient.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Formule 1 Liverpool. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "weekend away"

30th August 2013, amstrad44, Durham, United Kingdom

a good cheap room for the weekend ideally placed not far away from the action of Liverpool and not far away from albert docks a lot of attraction close by friendly service from the staff at the ibis hotel next door were you get a great breakfast

View management response »

Management responseMy team and I very much appreciate your kind words and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Drunken stay!"

20th August 2013, ptrburrows, London, United Kingdom

Fantastic for what we wanted, a boozey weekend in Liverpool. 3 of us jumped in, so was 12 quid each for the night. Great location for staggering home. Basic, get what you pay for but clean and the showers are fantastic!

View management response »

Management responseWe were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Formule 1 Liverpool and I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Basic, no frills room."

20th August 2013, Connole00, Liverpool, United Kingdom

This hotel is good if you require a low budget hotel and do not want to stay in a hostel. It is also good if you need to book last minute. The room was very small and basic. There was a double bed and a single bunk bed on top, sink, T.V, window, blind. Toilet and shower rooms are communal and have a dryer attached to the wall. We had to go back to reception at the Ibis hotel next door to request two large towels as the ones provided were like hand towels. You can borrow a hairdryer from reception but they require a £10 deposit which is given back upon its return.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Formule 1 Liverpool in the near future. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "What you see"

28th February 2013, maz123_57, Guildford, United Kingdom

Person on reception very friendly and helpful. Basic room. Room very tired looking with sink and TV. Double bed with single bunk above it. Comfortable bed. Heater in room.Very close to city centre approx 10min walk and just accross the road from Albert Dock.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to the Formule 1 Liverpool in the future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "NEVER VISIT"

27th February 2013, walks91, London, United Kingdom

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. The communal toilets were worse than airplane toilets, stank and flooded during the evening. The same occurred with the showers. The room was terrible: the beds were comfy, but there were gross stains on the floor. There were rowdy drunks running up and down the corridors ALL night and banging on doors etc so nobody got any sleep. The corridors stank of smoke and at one point there was a pile of sick on the floor out there. Last time I visited I stayed in a hostel which was half the price, clean, friendly and better value for money. I have traveled around south east Asia and stayed in some dingy hostels with poor toilet facilities, and they were all so much BETTER than this hotel. I cannot stress enough how awful my visit was!

View management response »

Management responseI’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at the Formule 1 Liverpool appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to email me at h3140-am@accor.com to discuss further. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "hotel f1 liverpool"

16th February 2013, liverpoolfcfan1964, Belfast, United Kingdom

i used to stay at this hotel on regular basis when ln liverpool while going to watch football.now you will say why used to well because of very poor service by staff in ibis hotel next door which just happens to have the same owner but not the same service as the formule1. i found myself being locked out of my room at 5.30 in the morning due to key cards not working in the door yes i said cards not card because i had 3 key cards when i went to reception at ibis to get something done about this problem they could give a good reason why all 3 cards stopped working.so i am now in process of canceling the rest of my bookings for the football season which was quite a few rooms booked. once i find other hotels in area with vacancies on my required nights all bookings will be canceled. thanx john.p

View management response »

Management responseI’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at the formule 1 Liverpool. I appreciate the feedback, please feel free to contact me on 01517069800 or email me on h3140-am@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic price hotel in a superb location!"

31st January 2013, Rocketoon, Market Drayton, United Kingdom

For the price you can't go wrong.... Especially for a weekend with friends.It cost £64 for 3 of us to stay Saturday and Sunday night (so just over £21 each). The location was amazing! Just minutes away from both the Albert dock and liverpool 1 with liverpool lime street station about 10 minutes walk.The room was small but clean and came complete with decent heater, sink and flat screen tv... Oh and of course beds which were a double with a single across the top (so perfect for 3 people).The toilets and showers were communal. They were however plentiful and clean so there was never a wait to use. While there is no reception there is a security presence at night and you do need a key card to get in to the building (failing that if there is a problem then the police hq is just across the street)... So we did feel safe.In conclusion if your planning a weekend of drinking in liverpool then there is really no need to choose anywhere else (unless you are planning to stay in the hotel all weekend).We shall be back :o)

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended"

28th December 2012, vernfam, London, United Kingdom

The front desk staff , Paul Smith in particular, we're very helpful , for example standing outside in light rain to hail a taxi for us! Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean. Could have done with a second pillow but otherwise it is definitely a 10 for value. Highly recommended - thank you!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I will be sure to pass this on to my team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Formule 1 Liverpool and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and cheerful"

27th December 2012, szelkie9, Leigh, United Kingdom

Very basic accommodation but cheap, which is what I was looking for. Might be worth taking a kettle as these are not provided. You pay for parking but it is only £3 which is good compared to city centre prices.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Formule 1 Liverpool in the near future. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "best location"

23rd December 2012, dirtyfreddy, cologne

directly at the waterfront and the shopping center of liverpool . sadly only toilets and showers on the floor,but free parking in the city center. rooms are small,but for 3 people.tv programm is soso.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Formule 1 Liverpool and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "F1 Liverpool..... could have been anywhere in the world"

30th November 2012, eigthattempt, Northwich, United Kingdom

Even after a little research, it took a little assistance to locate the entrance. There is no reception at the F1, that is done next door at the Ibis place and there was no problem. F1's are the same worldwide, so there were no surprises. The room was clean and warm. One of the toilets was out of order, but there were others available. These differ slightly to those in France; in this place, there are washbasins in each cubicle and the toilets don't have the flush system when the door is opened. The only complaint I could have has nothing to do with the F1, more the clientele! Toilet paper (unused) was strewn across the cubicle floor, and someone had vomited in a washbasin.You know what you are getting with F1, a basic place to sleep for the night and this place was no exception. I have used F1's for years and have now decided that I want the luxury of en-suite accommodation.

View management response »

Management responseWe at the Formule 1 Liverpool very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.
« hide

FORMULE1 Liverpool City Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Liverpool"

28th November 2012, murphstar, Armagh

Stayed in Formule 1 last weekend, we five other lads have to say after reading some of the other comments left wasn't looking forward to i that much, but there is nothing wrong with this hotel!!! It's not the Hilton but for what we paid it was 100% rooms are in bunks but done the job for us boys and you have to share the bogs and showers but get up early to use them before others and you can't complain.Would def stay in Formule 1 again.

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.