Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Milan Hotels > Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 208
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: Malpensa Airport (7.00 km)

Hotel address

Via Al Campo, 99
Cardano Al Campo
21010 MILANO MALPENSA
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 38' 32.76'' E 8° 45' 34.42'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport - hotel reviews in Milan

Hotel code: 3458

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bar not managed properly..."

23rd September 2013, JeroenC, Antwerp, Belgium

This hotel is an airport hotel , so the only thing you have on your business stay is the in-house hotel bar and restaurant. I did not use the restaurant , but the bar's atmosphere was not cosy at all (lights were too bright and wrong color temperature) , barmen appeared and disappeared whenever they felt like..This could be a brilliant bar by the pool but this advantage is not being taken...unfortunately...it felt like sitting in a lab...Fantastic (exec) rooms though , very friendly staff , only 5 minutes away from the Airport by hotel shuttle (every 30 minutes and free). But the bar.....a pity...

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for stop-over"

4th September 2013, Reigatemum, Surrey

Stayed here for two nights before our flight home after a couple of weeks touring the lakes. The hotel is very moden and comfortable - we found the room a little tight when sharing with two children (10 and 7) but we could put up with it for a two night stay. The room would be very nice 'for 2' as the sofa bed would be returned to its sofa position. The hotel was very quiet during the datime - we felt like we had the hotel to ourselves! No one else using the pool, or gaming facilities . . . We wondered where everyone was! As previous posters have mentioned, we visited the pizzeria down the road and had a couple of good meals there, the hotel restaurant didn't appeal and seemed expensive and lacking any atmosphere due to it being so quiet. We would stay here again if we needed an overnight stop, was a nice relaxing end to our holiday.

View management response »

Management responseGentile cliente,grazie per aver dedicato del tempo alla sua recensione.Mi fa molto piacere sapere che si è trovato bene nel nostro hotel e che il servizio offerto è stato all'altezza delle sue aspettative. Molto probabilmente il tuo soggiorno è stato durante un week end dove il flusso dei nostri clienti è minore.Le nostre camere famiglia, di 24 mt2, dispongono tutte di un letto matrimoniale e un divano letto, per un massimo di 2 adulti e 2 bambini sotto i 16 anni.Sono contenta che ti sei trovato bene e ti sei rilassato. Questa è una delle nostre priorità quotidiane.Ti ringrazio nuovamente e spero di averti nuovamente nostro ospite.Cordiali Saluti,BarbaraGuest Relation ManagerNOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
« hide

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good stop-over choice"

20th August 2013, HPRed, Hong Kong, China

Pleasantly surprised by this airport hotel. It was clean, comfortable, with good bathrooms, good breakfast buffet and a nice small outdoor swimming pool. In the evening we took a walk and found a great little pizza restaurant tucked away in woods just 250 metres walk from the hotel. It was difficult to imagine the airport was just a few kilometres away. My only grumble was the pool only opened at 10am which meant we had to miss an early morning swim before heading off for the airport.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer,Thank you for taking the time to its review.I am very happy to know that you liked our hotel.The quality and customer service is our priority everyday.I hope to have you again in our hotel.Sincerely,BarbaraNovotel Milan Malpensa Airport
« hide

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "We always stay at NOVOTEL before we head back to the States"

18th August 2013, Antonella B, Bardonecchia, Italy

For the last eight years or so we have stayed at the NOVOTEL the night before our flight leaves for NYC from Milano Malpensa. It's an easy and quick drive to the Airport (they also offer a shuttle but we never took that), it's super clean, aesthetically pleasing in a zen way, accommodates our family of 4 nicely, and if you upgrade to the executive room, the bed is bigger and there are a few nice perks well worth the extra ten euros (including breakfast). This year I also noticed the food at the restaurant has improved and there are plenty of options, so it's a nice and convenient option for dinner there the night before. We've tried a few other hotels in the area just for kicks, but have come to realize that there's no better stay for us than NOVOTEL. Besides my boys (9 and 7) look forward to staying at "Mr. Novotels" hotel before returning from Italy.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer,Thank you for taking the time to its review.I am very happy to know that you liked our hotel.The quality and customer service is our priority everyday.I hope to incotrare again in our hotel.Sincerely,BarbaraNovotel Milan Malpensa Airport
« hide

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for Business stay"

25th February 2013, Patrick_GER, Aachen, Germany

Hotel is connected to MXP via an airport shuttle. The shuttle departs from T1 where all other busses depart. Check-in was quick, preferences from the reservation were satisfied (non-smoking, away from lifts), WiFi codes handed out and return shuttle for the next day arranged.My room (executive suite) was on the third floor. Enough space, bed perfect. Drawbacks are the swing doors to the bathroom (does not close completly), slow WiFi service and clicking sounds from energy saving lamps. Pros are a plug right next to the bed, windows can be opended and wardrobe high enough to hang trousers in full length.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for your comment and for your high rating.I am happy to see that your stay met your expectations and that you enjoyed our Executive room and the services we offer like free WiFi and shuttle to/from airport.Giving our Guests the best experience during their stay is our most important goal.Best regards,Guest Relation ManagerNovotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
« hide

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "1 night stay"

23rd January 2013, isyxmini, Sydney, Australia

We chose to stay at the hotel for 1 night as we were transferring in Milan and our flight was on the next day. There was a free shuttle to and from the airport. We arrived at 10pm so the check-in counter was unattended at first. The room and bathroom was clean, but the shower-head was loose and the water was seeping out. Breakfast was average.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for posting your comment, we give great importance to the opinion of each Guest.I was pleased that you enjoyed the free shuttle bus service to/from the airport and the cleanliness of the room.The problem of maintenance that you reported is already being resolved.Best regards,Guest Relation ManagerNovotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
« hide

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "NEVER MORE GOURMET PACKET !!! It's a bad half board."

22nd November 2012, 1donmiguel, Prague, Czech Republic

Typical average hotel near the airport. There is possible to sleep evening and fly morning.We had ordered a gourmet package. The restaurant attracted us to the local cuisine. It was a great disappointment. Lentil soup, dried slice of meat with fries and half frozen tiramisu. Another selection was not possible. Moreover, the restaurant staff was horrible and not friendly. I visited many hotel NOVOTEL, but this was absolutely the worst.

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location near to Malpensa Airport - use the Hotel shuttle"

31st October 2012, BribieLiz, Bribie

This hotel was comfortable and very good value especially when considering that breakfast was included in the price. We were very glad to be able to use the hotel free shuttle to take us to the airport. One negative was that water came out under the shower door and created a pool of water. I suggest the hotel looks at how the shower door is sealed.The only other issue we had was with the GPS address for this hotel. We had hired a car and driver who had driven us from Rome and the GPS took us to another Novotel hotel, even though the correct address had been entered in to the Tom Tom. The receptionist at the hotel mentioned that this had been an ongoing problem. She came out to the car and entered a different address in to the GPS and we then had no problem finding the Novotel Milan Malpensa. However it was another 56km drive to get there. Fortunately for us we had to pass the first hotel anyway, but it did mean an extra hour of driving that we weren't expecting. We would not have been happy if we had come from a different direction and had to drive another hour back the way we had already travelled.Novotel appear to be aware of the problem and need to contact the company that provide data for the GPS systems to ensure that the GPS will take their guests to the correct address. We were very grateful for the assistance provided by the receptionist at the first Novotel hotel.

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice rooms - free shuttle to airport"

30th October 2012, MSmith22, Melbourne, Australia

The room was spacious for a couple, but a bit tight with a child. Lovely big bathroom complete with bath tub and separate shower. Breakfast was continental breakfast with some hot food (scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon). Free shuttle to/from Malpensa airport every 30 minutes. 15 minute ride to Terminal 1. Great outdoor pool for use in warmer weather. Good for overnight stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.