Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Czech Republic Hotels > Prague Hotels > Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • 3-course meal in restaurant - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Children's menu in restaurant - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 174
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD TOWN SQUARE (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Na Porici 7
PRAGUE 1
11000 PRAGUE
CZECH REPUBLIC

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 5' 19.47'' E 14° 25' 46.72'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Prague

Hotel code: 3440

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Prague in 4 days"

16th September 2013

Arriving at the hotel in the early morning after an overnight travel from Budapest, we were greeted so warmingly by Petre. He quickly checked us in and arranged our room so we can have a rest though checking in time is not until 2 pm! His enthusiasm was so upliftig that it set the mood for our whole stay in Prague. Thanks Petre!The hotel ( room, breakfast room & bar) is beautifully presented and clean yet provided comfort and showcased a bit of history. The staff were most helpful and polite (special mention to the lady who greeted us and prepared my soy latte every morning -sorry didn't get your name - thank you!) ; breakfast buffet was bountiful and filling; room amenities were excellent. Excellent Wifi in the room. Front desk staff made reservation for us to see a Puppet show without a problem and the ticket to the Hop On & Hop Off buses as well as other travel activities can easily be purchased from them as well - all for the convenience of their guests!!!!Hotel's location is excellent - trams outside the hotel, next to the metro & shopping centre where you can have tasty yet cheap meals and they're open till late, close to the Old Town; walking distance to the Puppet theatre, easy access to Hop On & Hop Off buses and about 15 mins walk to the main railway station for trains to Budapest/Vienna, etc. And I can say that walking to the station at around 11 pm was quite safe; there were also a number of travellers headed for the station to catch the overnight trains.Nothing negative to say.Overall it was an excellent place to stay in Prague - my husband and I love Prague!!!!!!!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us in Prague.We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you as well for your remarks on the staff, and specially with Petr and Tina ( soy latte lady), we have of course shared them with the entire team.We are looking forward to your next visit!Yours sincerely,Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel to Stay"

9th September 2013, JAV1953, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

This hotel was a perfect location to the center of Prague. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were perfect for the 2 of us. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Prague.

View management response »

Management responseDear Client, Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague. We would like to thank you also for your time to write this wonderfull review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel!"

6th September 2013, Carol627, New York City, New York, USA

I couldn't have found a better hotel for the money and convenience and location! The staff were always accommodating and welcoming. The hotel taxi was always available and very reasonable going back and forth to the conference center. The location to the hotel and Old Town and New Town couldn't have been better. The cozy bar was a great place to relax and have a wonderful light dinner. If I am fortunate enough to visit Prague yet again, I will definitely stay here!

View management response »

Management responseDear Client, Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague. We would like to thank you also for your time to write this wonderfull review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

4th September 2013, eichigee, Seoul, South Korea

Good location, easy accessability .....................Room was a little bit small but clean and neat.......................Everything was fine except poor connection of Wi-fi :-(...........................

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.We are facing a technical problem with our WIFI connection , and we are working on it. Normally within 1 week all should be fixed. I'm very sorry for the inconvenient.We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old TownSincerely,Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Century Old Town Prague"

27th August 2013, PeNor, Stuttgart

Very well located old fashion styled hotel with very efficient and tentative staff. The breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel free WiFi more than adequate. Friendly and knowledgeable reception staff. Very comfortable bed and noise levels in the room very low.

View management response »

Management responseDear Client, Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague. We would like to thank you also for your time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, great stay"

15th August 2013, stevethesmiths, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Really, I have no complaints at all. The hotel's location is excellent, about 10 minutes from Wenceslas square and the heart of the Old town, with plenty of trams and buses. The service was what you would hope and expect, the staff were polite and answered any queries I had, and were most helpful. The buffet breakfast was very nice and plentiful. A lovely stay and if and when we come back to Prague, we would choose this hotel again if available.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old TownSincerely,Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hôtel"

13th August 2013, pierron_christian, Krakow, Poland

All was fine, only we waited too long for the dinner (more than 40 mn). So hotel can be chosen without any question or doubt, but it is worth going out to have dinner in the centre, very close from the hotel ! moreover, the card is rather poor.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestWe thank you for visiting us recently and for your feedback posted on the Trip Advisor. At the Hotel Century Old Town, we strive to give you a high level of service and make your stay as much comfortable as possible. That is why I'm very sorry if the service at the restaurant was not efficient enough, and I can promise you that all corrective action will be taken to avoid such situation in the futur.Since few days, we have a new Chef, and within 2 weeks we will be able to propose a new carte menu much more attractive. We look forward to welcome you back again in the hotel Century Old Town, to discover our new restaurant carte menuKind Regards,Christophe BergeronGeneral Manager
« hide

Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel"

21st July 2013, giampi60_13, Nettuno, Italy

I was there with my family and we spent a wonderful holiday in Praga at this Hotel: all was good, service, kindness, cleaness and the distance from city centre too. I thin if I'llbe again in Praga, Century old Town will be again my Hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,It is so nice to receive positive comments from you! Thank you for having chosen MGallery to stay in Prague and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.I will share your remarks with our team, as a reward for the daily work to be professional and offer a qualitative and constant service.Look forward to welcoming you again,Your sincererly,Alina FugaciuOperations Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.