Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Sopot Hotels > Sofitel Grand Sopot
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Grand Sopot hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Grand Sopot
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 127
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SANDY BEACH (0.20 km)

Sofitel Grand Sopot - hotel reviews in Sopot

Hotel code: 3419

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Grand Sopot: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Hotel Aug 2013 UK review"

11th August 2013, grantmike1957, Southampton, United Kingdom

A beautiful hotel, splendidly restored, and a fantastic location. We are from UK and stayed as a family, 3 couples in total, 3 rooms for 4 nights. We booked 1 Junior Suite and 2 Luxury rooms. Staff were lovely ,service impeccable, (except for i person at the beach restaurant, see below)The rooms vary a lot as this is an old hotel converted to modern standards. The first Junior Suite offfered did meet expectations, it did not have 'a view over the gardens' as promised but a view into rooms of the hotel opposite, it felt pokey. After changing rooms twice we eventually got a very nice room. The air con was poor in one of our other rooms and despite raising this with reception it did not improve.For UK visitors beware - the Private Beach is beautiful and uncrowded etc with great service - but it's operated by the staff on the 'German Towel in the morning' system! It opens at 7am and by 7.30 most of the beds are reserved! You need to turn up at 7am, get a towel and then save your bed while you go off for breakfast or the shops or even back to bed until you need it!On our second day I tripped over on the beach and badly hurt my leg. The hotel staff were great , lent me a wheel chair for the rest of the stay and couldn't do enough to help, including ringing the airport and arranging special needs etc. For any disdabled visitors please note - The beach was diffcult though as the boardwalk does not reach the sunbeds and one member of staff, who refused to give her name , became very angry and unpleasant, veen though she could see I was in a wheel chair, when we moved a flower planter to greatly shorten the distance the family needed to carry me to a sunbed.These are minor issues though and overall a beatiful hotel with great service and I would certainly love to stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear GrantMike1957,Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot.We regret that your needs were not noticed by our beach staff. Your comfort should have been our first priority. I will forward to this to our SPA Manager who's responsible for the beach service for a review of access to our beach for disabled guests. I am very happy that your overall stay was pleasant and I'm very much looking forward to welcome you again at Sofitel Grand Sopot.Sincerely yours,Karolina PolaskaGuest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay"

6th August 2013, linn2013, Oslo, Norway

Very content with the hotel and the service. Beutiful and clean. Serviceminded staff. Nothing to complain about. The beach is clean. Food is good. The spa is very good. A perfect place for recreation.

View management response »

Management responseDear linn2013,It is my pleasure to read such a motivating comments. Therefore our motivation and desire to provide you a magnifique stay is even greater.Our hotel and the Sopot as a city enjoy endless possibilities to spend a pleasant time. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back.Kind regards,Kamil SumińskiConcierge Team
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect get-away and royal treatment"

6th August 2013, Dino2400, Copenhagen, Denmark

Wonderful, old-style hotel with a perfect location right on the beautifil beach with private sunbeds and serving and still the small, cosy town right outside the hotel. The hotel service is extremely good with open, frendly atmosphere and very alert staff. The restaurant is expensive, but serves excellent non-traditional food. We stayed in a luxurious and large suite with fantastic view to the sea. Nice wellness area and all-in-all a fantastic vacation, that will no doubt bring us back.

View management response »

Management responseDear Dino2400,Being a seaside hotel we always make every effort to make our beach admired not only the appearance but also the equipment. Therefore, it is nice to know that you spent there a pleasany time. Our Ambassadors are always at your disposal giving a professional and friendly service every time.Warm regards from sunny Sopot,Kamil SumińskiConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "exellent visit"

28th July 2013, uffeHalmstad_Sweden, Halmstad, Sweden

we are very pleased with our stay at your hotel. a special regard to Daniel who helped us with our rooms when my handicap caused us some troubles. the staff was kind and helpful, the hotell was ver clean and nice situated we will come back again. probably next year

View management response »

Management responseDear uffe Halmstad ,Thank you for writing such a positive a review following your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.Sincerely yours,Karolina PolaskaGuest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The best"

6th December 2012, skiandrew, London, United Kingdom

I originate from Tri-town, we know this hotel from 70s before the big renovation just look at it no other can compete. We have stayed in this hotel 6 times this year and 3-4 time a year for many years. In our opinion it has in the very best location all year round, it has the best service and quality, large rooms and private beach it is the best in Trojmiasto.

View management response »

Management responseDear skiandrew,Your motivating words, make an increased willingness to act by increasing the quality of our hotel. We are pleased that the positive changes they can provide you with high comfort and make it our pleasure to welcome you from time to time at Sofitel Grand Sopot.Please do visit us again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.Best regards,Patrick Carabin - General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sopot in the Autumn"

9th November 2012, Michal_Jerzy500, London, United Kingdom

A fantastic romantic weekend in the luxurious Grand Hotel, right on the beach, with a superb sea view from the room. Service invariably came with a smile - requests were accommodated swiftly. Treat yourselves!

View management response »

Management responseDear Michał_Jerzy500,Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your genorous words about our hotel and service.We are extremely happy that your romantic getaway weekend was pleasant.Please do visit us again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Sofitel Grand Sopot.Regards,Patrick Carabin- General ManagerKarolina Polaska-Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 2.0 out of 5 stars "short visist"

5th September 2012, omas_12, Prague, Czech Republic

Despite reservation, the requested room was not available. than I was offered by room smelling like hell from smoking cigarets. After 2 hours of checking in I finally got room that quality is far from price (250 € without breakfast). Deep problems with checking out - long waiting, they were unable to print to me a bill. They promised to send the bill later, never happend. problems with parking the car. terribly expensive bar. Very small spa on such a big hotel- completely crowded.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,We have taken note of your dissatisfaction with the quality of our service.Please rest assured that your comments were shared with all department heads. Immediate steps have been taken to ensure no further reoccurrence. We are sure that your most recent experience is not typical for our usual high level of service.It is our deepest concern if we let down a Valued Guest. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our service and help us to better meet the needs of our guests.If there is anything that we could do to make your next visit pleasant and satisfying please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Kind Regards,Patrick Carabin-General ManagerKarolina Polaska-Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellence"

15th August 2012, Anna_from_Jordan, Jordan, Ontario, Canada

We couldn't control the weather: cold and rainy in July, but the hotel is a shining jewel on the beach. Immaculate and beautifully appointed! Bring rain gear as the surrounding area even looks great from under an umbrella!

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Poland Visit"

31st July 2012, raoprez, Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

This is a great hotel to stay at with easy access to all that Sopot offers. It is an older resort hotel and a historic landmark for those who like such ambiance. The areas for improvement include providing shower stalls versus hand held showers in a small bath tube and a more spacious lobby. Such short-comings should not deter as the grounds are spectacular and the staff are very service oriented.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Grand Sopot. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Patrick Carabin-General ManagerKarolina Polaska-Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sea-front hotel ideally located in Sopot"

11th July 2012, Warsaw

Luxurious old-style hotel located in front of the sea, at a few meters of the beach - rooms on higher floor have nice view on the sea, and hotel has a good private beach. Rooms are exclusive of breakfast but breakfast meets high hotel standards. Hotel has secure parking but outside.Clearly one of the top hotels in Poland.

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic hotel"

4th July 2012, Stockholm, Sweden

We stayed for one night in a uppgraded room with fantastic beds and the service was excellent. The breakfast was fabulous, yes one of the best hotels we ever stayed at

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very poorly trained staff"

18th June 2012, KazTsu, Tokyo, Japan

A very good location and overall good facility is spoiled by the very low quality of staff. They try hard, but due to the lack of training they keep on making basic mistakes, that unfortunately have no place in a hotel of that rank. Reservation confirmed in person at the reception was not correctly registered. Check-out required over 30 minutes due to basic mistakes. Invoice for conference room full of mistakes. Service in the restaurant very inconsistent and chaotic.

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad room good/ok service"

2nd March 2012, Gdansk, Poland

Hi My girlfrind and I where staing in Grand Sopot Hotel for the weekend.We would like to give our opinion of the weekend.The hotel are in generel very nice, the service and facilytis are good.But the room we had is the vearst room I have seen at a 5 stars hotel.1. The room was very small, it was not easy to walk around the bed.2. The tabel that was caled working station was used for the TV.3. The aircon. diden´t work.4. The audio system at the toialet diden´t funktion.5. The bathtup was not tight.6. There was no seperet shower.I would stay there agein but not with out making soure that I had an other room that can live uptil the standard of the rest of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Grand Sopot as your accommodation for your visit in Poland.We have taken note of your dissatisfaction with the quality of your room.It is our deepest concern if we let down a Valued Guest. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our service and help us to better meet the needs of our guests.If there is anything that we could do to make your next visit pleasant and satisfying please do not hesitate to contact one of us directly.Regards,Patrick Carabin-General ManagerKarolina Polaska-Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A weekend by the Baltic Sea"

19th September 2011, Warszawa

spent 3 days and 2 nights at Grand Sopot Hotel. It's our 2nd stay here, the previous one was 3 or 4 yrs ago. The idea of an access route from the hotel to the beach is a nice idea. They even have an exclusive area for hotel guests beside the beach. The staff in that area is very helpful and accomodating.Buffet Breakfast is ok but not much choice considering the amount paid per adult. They are so strict on the number of kids. It is our first time that our 3 small kids were charged for breakfast. According to the staff, only 1 child is free. They have to charge the 2 other kids a price for an adult breakfast. On our 2nd day, we decided to cancel our breakfast package in the hotel and had our morning meal somewhere around the area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Family!We are delighted that your trip was to Sofitel Grand in Poland!Sopot is an ideal place for a family getaway which you have experienced on your own.Thank you for your constructive comments. Please rest assured that your satisfaction is our priority. If there is anything that we could do to make your next visit pleasant and satisfying please do not hesitate to contact one of us directly.Regards,Patrick Carabin-General ManagerKarolina Polaska-Guest Relations Manager
« hide

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Not quite top-notch"

24th June 2011, Brussels, Belgium

The Grand has many things going for it: location, building, style. But the lack of WiFi in the rooms -where all other, cheaper hotels in Poland where we stayed- offered this service, was a great drawback. Especially if you're travelling on business (and we had a 'business arrangement'). We were forced to work in the (busy) lobby. To offer cables for Internet in the room is not enough in an Ipad-age. Here we found the hotel sadly lacking. Staff at reception is helpful and friendly, but that is markedly different in the spa-area (lack of English). Beware of the wine-list in the restaurant. The wines are priced at levels you don't expect in Poland - even at a Sofitel. It's easy to make a mistake in converting zloty to euro like we did. An average wine cost us 90 euro. It's a con.

Sofitel Grand Sopot: 5.0 out of 5 stars "2 night business trip in Sopot (Gdansk)"

11th May 2011, Duisburg

Excellent stay. Very nice located in beautiful Sopot with its beaches, restaurants, pubs and also near Gdansk and Gdynia. Staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were really nice, breakfast very goog. Nothing remained to wish for.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.