Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Gdansk Hotels > Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 281
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD TOWN (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: ST. MARY'S CHURCH (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: THE FALLEN SHIPYARD WORKERS MON. (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Ul. Jana Heweliusza 22
80-890 GDANSK
POLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 54° 21' 23.57'' E 18° 39' 7.06'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto - hotel reviews in Gdansk

Hotel code: 3390

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable hotel close to everything"

7th November 2012, MerviTurku_Finland, Turku, Finland

Very good location, short walk from Railway station and right next to a shopping center with supermarket. Stylish decoration in dark colours, functional rooms, clean and comfortable. Electric kettle and free coffee/tea. Bathroom with hairdryer. Just the right comfort, peace and quiet for resting after a stroll in the Old Town. Service was efficient; our small wishes to the cleaning staff (more towels) were taken care of immediately. The small restaurant is also very nice and peaceful, and the food is very tasty, so we can recommend.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay in Gdansk"

1st August 2012, 84travelingman, Bergen, Norway

Mercure is a good Hotel to stay in if you visiting Gdansk. Its just nearby the Old Town and there are lot of restaurants and coofeshops just a few minutes to go. The standard of the hotel is good and there are a frendly staff who will help you. Breakfast is good and there are something for all.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 5.0 out of 5 stars "4 day break in Gdansk"

15th June 2012, Derby, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Mecure for a 4 night break on one of their early booking deals and had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel. We got the 210 bus from the Airport to Gdansk Glowny train station which took about 30 minutes. The bus stop from the Airport can be found adjacent to the new departure terminal on the left as you exit the Arrivals building. There is a ticket machine at the bus stops which includes an English option to purchase your ticket (don’t forget to validate it in the orange machine on the bus). We paid 3.80zty per ticket. When you get off the bus turn your back to the train station look up and you will see the Mecure hotel over the rooftops so it is an easy walk from the station. We arrived very early, way before check-in time, however the receptionist checked to see if there were any rooms available, which there were, but we preferred to wait until a room with an old town view became available, so decided to check-in later left our bags and were given a very handy Gdansk in your pocket booklet by reception. The room we had was on the 9th floor facing the old town. The room facilities were very good, large comfy bed, flatscreen TV with a few English speaking news channels, free bottled water everyday and a mini-bar if needed. The bathroom was also well equipped with a walk in shower, toiletries which were replenished every day as were the towels if you required. We had breakfast there for 50zty per person and found it very good. There were hot choices of bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs and then cereals, cold meats, cheeses and fruit….. Everything was replenished very quickly during the course of breakfast. The old town is towards the rear of the hotel about 10mins walk to the cobbled streets and waterfront area. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in this area. Directly around the hotel is a modern shopping mall, a couple of small supermarkets and plenty of cash-point machines. Whilst there, we took daytrips on the train from Gdansk to Gdynia one day and then Sopot the next. Make sure you buy a SKM ticket for the SKM train-line (local trains) and catch one of their trains and not make the mistake we made. We managed to get ourselves on a PKP train (national trains), the conductor however, was very understanding and allowed us to continue our journey to Gdynia. We had an early flight back so we considered the airport shuttle which stops directly outside the hotel (15zty) but the times did not suit us so the receptionist called a taxi for us to the Airport (70zty) which took about 20mins. We would recommend this hotel for its location, rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely come back to Gdansk sometime and will stay in the Mecure.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Decent business hotel"

16th April 2012, distantdreamer_12, Helsinki, Finland

This was my third stay in the Mercure Hevelius hotel in Gdansk. The hotel is very good business hotel, nothing really to complain about. I had some problems with my billing on the second time but the matter was taken care of very professionally. So I would give extra points for service: it's very kind, attentive and professional. Rooms are big enough and clean. Hotel restaurant is ok but nothing special. The location is also fairly good, a walking distance from the old town and also easy to access by car. You can park without charge in front of the hotel btw 17.00-9.00.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

6th February 2012, Krakow, Poland

Good quality hotel. Maybe price should be little bit better.I slept very well, not any noise in the night (maybe due to few people in the hotel).Rooms clean and well equipped.Very good location in the center.In general I can advice.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal hotel for visiting Gdansk"

3rd August 2011, Antwerpen

Very nice hotel, with a perfect service and hotelteam.Nice clean and comfortable room for a nice price. Perfect price/quality.The breakfast was very good and a lot of choice.The location of this hotel is ideal for visiting the town by foot and also the trainstation is nearby for visiting Gydinia and Sopot.

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not what I expected."

19th July 2011, Newcastle

Staff were on the whole totally oblivious of anyone who wasn't in a holiday group. I was ignored for about 15 minutes whilst waiting to be shown a seat for dinner - maitre D and 3 waiters all walked by me.I was staying on 15th floor - priviledge rooms - and was happy with room except overhead shower did not work. The facilities available were not passed on at check-in, even though I arrived at midnight. Room service would have been useful, but I did not know about it.WiFi is not free, only wired internet - so bring a cable.Dinner food was OK, but limited choice - on ala carte menu.Breakfast ran out of scrambled eggs at 0715, though breakfast should run from 0630 to 1000 hrs.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments which I consider very helpful for us to improve the standard of our service.I will share your opinion on level of service at restaurant and reception. Our ambition is to serve our guests individually and to allow more personalisation.Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and not being enough passionate.Concerning breakfast I wish to assure you that it must have been a temporary lack when a new portion of eggs was prepared in the kitchen. We serve a full offer till the last guest. Again, with our apology for dissatisfaction you encountered and with the hope to welcome you again in our hotel.Sincerely,
« hide

Hotel Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Heweliusz"

22nd April 2011, Warszawa

I was woken up with the water fall from the ceiling in my bathroom. It was hard to find a free sit in the restaurant for a breakfast. Than I was late for my meeting becouse of a long wait at the reception to pay the bill.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.