Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Warsaw Hotels > Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 343
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria - hotel reviews in Warsaw

Hotel code: 3378

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful hotel"

19th September 2013, viola422, Provo, Utah, USA

My stay here was lovely. The tub was great and luxuriously big. The service was excellent. Most quiet hotel on my trip. Very reasonable rates. The location is within walking distance of Old Town, New Town, and the Royal Promenade. It is near a restaurant district.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw and for giving us some feedback.I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Here at Sofitel we do our upmost to ensure that every guest leaves happy and willing to visit again. That is why it gives us immense satisfaction after receiving such a wonderful review.As you probably know, we are in the final stages of a grand renovation scheme. Therefore, I would like to encourage you to visit us again soon to see how much we have changed.Kind RegardsAdrian KolbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfort"

10th September 2013, 717Bobo, London, United Kingdom

From booking to post checking out, I could not ask for better service! Friendly, helpful and professional staff plus room had everything you needed and more. Location of hotel is great to explore the city of Warsaw.

View management response »

Management responseDear 717 Bobo, Thank you for staying with us recently and for placing your review on Tripadvisor. I am really pleased to know that you have enjoyed your comfortable stay and most of all – that you appreciated our friendly service. Our attitude and the service our Guests receive, are the key elements of our philosophy and we wish to become better and better. Therefore I will be delighted to use your words for our further motivation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Sofitel Warsaw, Piotr Prasuła
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice stay in the center of Warsaw"

17th August 2013, Flyer31, Stuttgart

Hotel very beautiful with beautiful new pool area, in the city center, Venturilo bike rental just beneath the hotel. The room was very clean and new, also very nice bath room with shower, all new. Warsaw inner city has developed to a very nice place with very many street restaurants.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour!In my first words, I would like to thank you for sharing Your comment about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria on TripAdvisor.comI am very glad to read that you’ve enjoyed Your stay in our hotel. Indeed Sofitel Warsaw Victoria can be proud of its splendid swimming pool, spa and fitness center. It is also a huge pleasure to hear that our new renovated room fulfilled your expectations.I truly hope to have an honor to welcome You in our property soon!And I remain at your disposal in case of any question. Yours sincerely,Amelia Zaleska
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for families"

14th August 2013, Schlaubaer65, Frankfurt, Germany

Centrally located hotel in walking distance to the Warsaw old town and the shopping district, friendly personel, renovated swimming pool, new breakfast room/restaurant.A bit old-fashioned outside look (communist 60s style?) but rooms are fine, not the newest Sofitel style, but very clean and in good overall condition (eg flat-screen TV, internet, etc...).

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel and for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor.I am very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. At the moment the hotel is being renovated so soon all the public areas in the hotel will match the already renovated swimming pool area. We are also redecorating the rooms, as they have become a bit outdated. We aim to provide you with more contemprorary decor and improved functionality. All this paired with Sofitel hospitality that you are already used to will make a better and more complete hotel experience. Make sure you visit us again soon to see for yourself how Sofitel Warsaw Victoria has changed.Kind RegardsAdrian KołbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Personal visit to the place where I was born"

3rd August 2013, gavriel9, Kiryat Ono

Everything was excellent except the noise caused by the refurbihing works during the day.Very good hotel, very nice crew, very comfortable location and beautiful dining room. Will certainly recomend the hotel to friends.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for staying in Sofitel Warsaw and for recommending us to your friends.First of all I would like to apologize for any inconvenience brought about by the renovation works. Please remember that we are doing them with you in mind, to able to offer a more complete hotel experience. Very soon the works will finish and we will have a beautiful, brand new hotel for your future stays. I am very happy that your stay has met your expectation. Please visit us again soon too see for yourself how we have changed for you.Kind RegardsAdrian KołbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Vacation"

1st August 2013, klhart, Evansville, Indiana, USA

We got off to a bad start. We wanted to nap after a long flight, but hotel remodeling and a noisy hammer drill wouldn't let us. Overall the hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff very professional. Location very good. We would return.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for staying in Sofitel and for sharing your opinion of the hotel with other TripAdvisor users.Please accept our apologies for the disturbance that you experienced during your stay. As you already know we are renovating our hotel in order to offer you a better and more luxurious hotel experience. This is done with you in mind as we constantly try to improve our services and facilities on offer.I am happy that your stay has met your expectation. I am particularly happy with your kind remarks about the hotel staff. Here at Sofitel we take pride in exceptional and personalized service. The Sofitel Ambasadors are the foundation of this service.Please visit us again in the near future to see how we changed for you.Kind RegardsAdrian KołbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel is being renovated at the moment"

31st July 2013, Yoricki, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

We came over to Warsaw end of July 2013 and the hotel was being renovated. There was no information provided at the accor website about any renovations. We are only informed upon the arrival that there might be some noise from 09:00-18:00 and indeed we couldn’t sleep at all due to hammering, drilling etc. We have asked for a new room and the answer was that we were informed at the reception upon arrival about the renovation. Well, it was far too late to change a hotel as we have already paid during booking and it we arrived late. After some time we were given a new room and got 20% off the price on the first night. The hotel definitely needs renovation – its not Sofitel standard. The swimming pool was great, but steam rooms didn’t work.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to give us feedback.I am sorry to learn that the renovation works have disturbed you during your stay. Although we do our best to ameliorate the incovenience caused by those works, they seldom do interfere with our guests comfort and peace of mind. Nonetheless you will be very happy to learn that the works are nearing to an end. For your next stay we will have a brand new hotel to offer. That is why I would like to encourage you to give Sofitel Warsaw a chance to show how we changed for you.Kind RegardsAdrian KołbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service and location"

26th July 2013, woody582, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

This was our first visit to Warsaw and we felt that this hotel augmented our enjoyment of this beautiful city. The hotel provided an excellent level of service and was warm and friendly. All the staff acted with a high level of professionalism and the position of the hotel made it the ideal location to explore Warsaw on foot. Our room was comfortable, clean and had an excellent view of the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier - we were able to watch the hourly changing of the guard from the comfort of our own sofa! The breakfast was excellent value for money with a large choice of traditional Polish fare, continental breakfast and bacon and eggs!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel for your first stay in Warsaw and for giving us some feedback following your visit. I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the services that we offer. Your satisfaction is the best reward that we can get. I am particularly pleased that you have kindly noted and complimented the professionalism of our staff as well as the location of the hotel. Indeed, one cannot hope for a better location for all the possible purposes of one's stay in Warsaw.I would also like to inform you that right now the hotel is being renovated in order to freshen up the decor and improve the funcionality of public areas. The reason for this is to offer you a better value for the same price.Kind RegardsAdrian KolbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Warsaw"

20th July 2013, FrequentTraveler988, Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Excellent location! Good room and service. Came for a conference and was pleased by the welcome and facilities, and the proximity to the University of Warsaw where the conference was held. Also, close to restaurants and the Old Town. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to give us feedback.It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As you kindly mentioned the location is simply wonderful. We are situated right around the corner of the main street and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Furthermore the hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the beautiful Saxon Gardens - ideal for a morning jog or an afternoon stroll.I am very happy that the hotel facilities and services met your expectations. Here at Sofitel we constantly try to improve that is why we value your opinion highly.Please visit us again whenever you can!Kind RegardsAdrian KolbaConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 4.0 out of 5 stars "3 nites in Warsaw"

16th July 2013, rfait, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Excellent Location within easy walking distance to Old Town and main sites. Very nicely appointed room and quiet even though hotel is in busy city district. Could not keep the room cool for sleeping. Staff was very responsive. We had a bathroom lighting failure which was fixed expeditiously.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for staying in Sofitel and for sharing your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to constantly improve our services. That is why your remarks about the hotel staff are particularly pleasing.We embarked on a renovation scheme in order to make the rooms more comfortable. We are also working on the air conditioning in the hotel to improve the temperature control in the rooms. I hope you will visit us again to see the results for yourself.Kind RegardsConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A great base in the heart of Warsaw"

15th July 2013, PeterSaulson, Syracuse, New York, USA

An extremely comfortable spot to make your base for exploring Warsaw. Across the street from the Saxon Garden, steps from the University, 15 minutes walk from Old Town. Rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for staying with us while in Warsaw and for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. As you kindly noted the hotel is enjoying a wonderful location. It is very convenient for everyone, as it offers walikng distances to most tourist attractions as well as points of interest such the Central Station. We have recently started a brief renovation of the hotel to freshen up the rooms and improve the public areas. We hope you will visit us again soon to see the results of those works for yourself.Kind RegardsConcierge
« hide

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria: 5.0 out of 5 stars "An excellent hotel in a superb location"

11th July 2013, davidinbrussels, Brussels, Belgium

Friendly, helpful staff, luxurious and well appointed rooms. Great buffet breakfast, a very short walk to the old town. Although they were upgrading the hotel while we were there it was barely noticable. A fantastic weekend!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel for your stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users. It gives us great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation of our services is the best reward one can hope for.As you kindly noted we are improving the hotel facilities for you. They should be ready for your next visit.Looking forward to welcoming you back!Kind RegardsConcierge
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.