Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Gdansk Hotels > Novotel Gdansk Marina
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Gdansk Marina hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Gdansk Marina
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Hard tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Clay tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 176
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SOPOT WOODEN PIER (2.00 km)

Novotel Gdansk Marina - hotel reviews in Gdansk

Hotel code: 3375

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Gdansk Marina: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Services"

16th September 2013, Maxxiiss, Madrid, Spain

Hi,I been there last week for 2 night! Since we arrived there it was a bit surprise bc the hotel location was a bit far for walking from tram to hotel about half and hour!!! Hotel reception a bit slow even they have 2 people standing there one guy was not even help look at me bc i standing at ACCOR MEMBER PRIORITY SERVICES but there nothing special almost the same of normal guest!!!I show my member but still nothing happen but surprising that we got welcome drink from the hotel bc normally i never got anydrink from Novotel even i hold Platinum Member!!!Room was very clean and nice view of sea view at 504 but the towel was very bad. Nothing much special from the room!!! Hotel activity was ok sauna and swimming pool was nice to join too.Overview, Hotel was ok to stay for travel or signseeing or business but for long holiday should be better place, exp Sofitel Grand was very nice for relax holiday place!!!

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cosy hotel in perfect location"

12th September 2013, JoannaGWarsaw_Poland, Warsaw, Poland

Large, comfortamble rooms, perfect location next to the beach, placed in a nice garden. Kids friendly - many facilities avaliable: a hudge playground, kids corner, kids menu. Nice breakfasts, friendly staff. The hotel itself it is quite old but it is still comfortable. Very god value. Walking distance to the Sopot Molo! I would recommend it for any visitor, not only for families with kids.

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel for the price"

2nd July 2013, Kopervik

We can definately come back to this hotel. It should have been closer to Sopot city center, but all in all very good hotel for the price we paid. If I should complain about something, it must be the strong chlorine smell from the pool, it sometimes spread out to the bar/reception area even though it was located in the basement.

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 1.0 out of 5 stars "one nightmare night"

28th August 2012, zac1989, Warsaw, Poland

First I booked queen size bedroom but they gave me one single bed and a sofa so when I spoke with the manger they changed the room but it was small double bed and the sheets were dirty there is no air-con , hair dryer and safe in the room

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the best source of information about what we do well and what should be improved. I am very sorry for misunderstanding with the room type and I am glad, it was explained so fast by our Front Office. We realise, that our infrastructure needs to be a little bit renovated and we are doing our best to improve it step by step. I would like to add, that only some of our rooms have safes.I hope, we will have ocassion to host you again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina and our services will meet all your expectations.Yours faithfully,Joanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 4.0 out of 5 stars "On the beach"

2nd August 2012, Lorcaquichat2003, Brussels, Belgium

Nice hotel to have "beaching" holidays; a little bit too far away from Gdansk; tramway station close to the hotel but connection 35'-40' to the cityt center.on the hand, 15' walking to Sopot Hotel staff very helpful

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. I really hope, we will have occasion to host you again in the nearest future. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad plumbing"

21st May 2012, lasocki, Buffalo, New York, USA

Bathtub leaked even though it was shut off. No one could determine the source of the leak as the bathroom was dry but room gradually began to flood. It took staff hours to figure out what was wrong and upon check-out we were told it was our fault for not shutting off the tap. How a guest is supposed to realize a faucet is leaking if it's not dripping is beyond my comprehension.Also, no towels were provided at the overcrowded swimming pool.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about stay in Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. I would like to apologize for inconveniences that you faced during your stay. I am sure this situation will not happen again. I hope, that despite your wrong experiences we will have occasion to host you again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel.Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "I like that Marina Hotel"

9th May 2012, JarIgLi, Warsaw, Poland

Hotel is rather old but still I like it, services are so nice and professional. I suggest to increase standards on the rooms ) as all is so old, end of XX c

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinion is the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. We realize, that our building and equippment is not very modern, but we do our best to improve it (e.g. we are during the process of matresses replacement in rooms, what will make our guest's rest better and better). With these steps we are trying to make our product more comfortable and improve its quality. Thank you once again for your good opinion. If you are interested in receiving our special seasonal offers, please contact us on e-mail adress: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel and fantastic location"

8th May 2012, SylwiaWarsaw_Poland, Warsaw, Poland

We had a very good summer stay at Novotel Marina. Great value for family, just on the beach and with all facilies available ( a bit shabby swimming pool and some rooms though). Some service is great - i.e. room service we received every time was excellent, cleaners are going way beyond their ussual duties.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. I am very glad and honoured, that our services met your expectations. I will share your opinion with the whole team. Our guest's opinions are the best source of information of what we do good and what should be improved. I hope, we will have occasion to host you in Novotel Gdańsk Marina again soon. If you are interested in our special offers, please contact on e-mail adress: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours sincerelyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend with Kids"

5th May 2012, sloath_og, Bydgoszcz, Poland

Great location, just need to cross a bike & pedestrian path and you're on the beach.Hotel is good for kids, it just needs a little touch up as wear and tear is showing in places.Breakfast was ok the first morning, and good the second. Second morning was start of May vacation week, with larger room in service for breakfast as hotel was full.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the best source of information of what we do good and what should be improved. I hope we will have occasion to host you again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel soon.If you are interested in our special offers, please contact on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales Coordinator
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Winter at the Baltic Sea"

29th January 2012, Warsaw, Poland

If you like to see the Baltic sea in winter - this is a place for you. The hotel is situated practically on the beach - on the border of two cities - Gdansk and Sopot. You can either go for a walk along the beautiful beach (wich at this time of the year is almost empty) and if you are lucky (especially after the storm) find pieces of amber or go to the centre of Gdansk (about 20 minites drive from the hotel) to see the beautiful Old Town or other places connected with the birth of the Solidarity movement. You can also go to the centre of Sopot (5 minites drive or 40 minutes walk from the hotel) to see the old resort town.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am very glad, that our service met your expectations. I hope, you will visit Novotel Gdańsk Marina again soon. If you would like to share with us any other comments about our hotel or you are interested in our stay offers, please contact us on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka-PietrzakSales SpecialistNovotel Gdańsk Marina
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel."

11th July 2011, Krakow

Nice hotel, close to the sea.A brilliant view of Gdańsk and the sea.Cleanliness is not the best. Strange smell in the toilet.Very small pool.Definitely the best in this price, in this area with such a view.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I hope, we will have occasion to host you in Novotel Gdańsk Marina again soon. If you would like to share with us any other comments about our hotel or you are interested in our stay offers, please contact us on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka - PietrzakSales Specialist
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in perfect location."

25th May 2011, Kryry

Really good hotel with nice service and staff. Location on the sea coast is perfect, few steps to the beach. Near hotel nice restaurants, sea food. Mainly the "Bar Przystan" is very good. I will surely stay in this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am very glad, that our service and surrounding met your expectations. I hope, we will have occasion to host you and your family in Novotel Gdańsk Marina again soon. If you would like to share with us any other comments about our hotel or you are interested in our stay offers, please contact us on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com. Yours faithfullyJoanna Grzelka - PietrzakSales Specialist
« hide

Novotel Gdansk Marina: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good price/quality ratio"

29th November 2010, Birmingham

Sertvice in the hotel restaurant was not so nice. Otherwise I enjoyed!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.