Hotel addressUL. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+48)12/2992900
- Fax. (+48)12/2992999
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum - hotel reviews in Cracow
Hotel code: 3372
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Reservation confirmations not worth a cracker"
3rd September 2013, Bazza010913, Brisbane, Australia
Reservation and payment confirmed by email 6 months ahead of stay, only to be told one night was not paid for despite confirmation emails clearly stating 0 PLN to pay. Asked hotel to check with ACCOR reservations to try to figure out the problem. After a wonderful day in Krakow, we arrived back at the hotel with inoperable key cards. A credit card transaction was requested before we were able to access our rooms. Did not feel like a valued customer.
26th July 2013, Wroof, Melbourne
Nice view of River from room if you get one on that side. 20 min walk to the old town, different options on the way. Basic hotel room, hard queen bed, with all in one bathroom.Very limited room service, however meal in Restaraunt good. ATM in lobby. TV with blocked HDMI inputs
"Nice friendly hotel"
22nd July 2013
My wife and I spent five days in Novotel Krakow Centrum and have nothing bad to say about it. The staff, especially those at reception are excellent, attentive and friendly The hotel itself is next to the river and within walking distance of the Old city, main square, Wawel Castle and the Jewish Quarter.
2nd July 2013, Nicklas O
Everything was fine. Sice I have to write some more words I can add that the WiFi-signal was a bit weak in my room, but that's all I have to add (Is this 200 characters?... no, but this has to be! - seems like it's really an essay they want here...)
"Krakow historical visit"
28th June 2013
i stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend, staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean. It is a little walk from the main square with an underpass to negotiate on your way, but very pleasant on a warm summers evening. All in all a very enjoyable visit.
26th February 2013, dinegbedion, Oslo, Norway
Even though I slept in the roon for less than 5 hours. I always use Novotel(this particular hotel) when I am in Krakow. For those of you who have the loyalty card and are already a SIlver member of more, you can try requesting for a room upgrade. I have tried this several times. I pay for standard but get the executive room. Indeed an excellent stay and value for money paid.
"The standard for a 4 stars hotel"
28th December 2012, 365Travelaround2011, Perth, AustAustralia
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. First day was great everything was great. We used the swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was great. Our second day was a big disappointment for us. We came back from old town at around 3pm. We found that no new coffee cups no clean glasses so I had to call to reception to get the replacement which should not happen at a 4 stars hotel. As guests we don't want to see glasses were dirty or no cups for coffee? After came back from swimming pool, we found we did not have any tissues and only half roll of toilet paper left in the toilet???4 stars service was shocking. I had to bring the empty tissue box to the reception and complained to the duty manager what happened to us. She solved our problem immediately. She also compensated us with free fruit platter and dinner which was great. I have to say she is a great duty manager. It is not about what we got for compensations. It is how she solved the guest complaint with efficiency manner to satisfy customer needs. Overall, I would say as a 4 stars world chain hotel. They need more training for their housekeeping.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I would like to thank you for sharing the experience you had while staying with us and appreciating the hotel Wellness Centre. Especially I am happy with your nice words about the duty manager.I carefully investigated the situation you have faced on the second day of your stay and I would like to inform that with Housekeeping Manager we have checked again the cleaning procedures to make sure the service delivered to our Guests is on the highest level. I can assure you, this was the exceptional situation and, as it was not according with our standards, we took necessary steps to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for your comment which assures we go in right direction but as well encourage us to improve our performance constantly. I hope experience on this visit will not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Krakow.With my best regards from Krakow,Sabina Bartyzel
"A PLEASANT STAY IN KRAKOW"
6th November 2012, eduardoesuely, Brussels, Belgium
The best Novotel I've ever been. The hotel is located in a correct walking distance to Main Square.The underground self-parking is mandatory if you travel by car (no external parking facilities in the hotel area).The pool water could be warmer.
"Literie / Bedding"
21st September 2012, charles1260, Marrakech, Morocco
The cushions are stuffed with foam material making them hard resulting in bad sleeping comfort causing also transpiration. Why not to equip the rooms with feather cushions and if neccessary to charge an extra Euro or two per night! This comment applies to many other hotels as well!
"Good value for money"
24th July 2012, PolandFreak, Warsaw, Poland
Very good service, nice rooms. premier location. Family friendly and ok for kids. Breakfast was fresh and tasty
"Novotel in Krakow"
17th July 2012, Paoli_Mark, Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA
The staff was extremely helpful - providing detailed answers to all our questions (in very good English). The bartender was was also friendly and the bar was open late (which is always desirable)
"Convenient location, friendly staff, very clean and quiet"
17th July 2012, Trier
This hotel is easy walking distance to the Market Square, and has very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was spacious, modern, and very clean. We appreciated the espresso machine for our morning coffee, and the convenience of the iron and ironing board. When we had a problem with smells in the bathroom the staff promptly offered us a new room. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the river, which is just across the road and another benefit of the location.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.