Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Sweden Hotels > Malmö Hotels > Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously ibis Malmo)
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously ibis Malmo)

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo)
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Early Check-in - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 259
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TURNING TORSO (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Stadiongatan 21
217 62 MALMO
SWEDEN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 55° 34' 48.91'' E 12° 59' 41.90'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously ibis Malmo) - hotel reviews in Malmö

Hotel code: 3332

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for my purpose"

17th September 2013, kimlundgren, Villach, Austria

Have been staying in this hotel frequently the last 6 month mainly because it was very convenient for my purpose of visiting Malmö. Its a bit out of the city center (30 min walking distance) but bus-transport is frequent and there is a bus-stop close by. - There is a big shopping-center in 5 min walking distance. - The staff in the hotel is very friendly, service excellent, very good breakfast-buffet. - Unfortunately the cleaning is rather poor. I.e. I found hair from previous guest in the shower, and dust under the beds and in the corners of the room. - For the rate you pay you expect to have a perfectly clean room! Sort out the cleaning business and you will have a 4-star hotel.

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel with good location"

17th September 2013, CureGourmande, Luxembourg

Renovated large room. Bed with very good mattress (not too soft).The breakfast buffet was very complete and good. However in the beginning several tables had still used dishes of previous guests on it, and after we returned from a second pass to the buffet, our table had been cleared.Wifi was OK.Paying private parking outside the hotel.Location: 30 minutes walk to the city center, or bus 34.Very friendly and obliging staff.

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stop-over"

6th July 2013, Gardener540, Bedford, United Kingdom

A very reasonable stop-over close to the motorway, with adequate breakfast facilities and a comfortable bed. The literature gave the impression that food was available each evening but in reality this only happens Monday - Saturday. The cheapest onsite parking is £7 per night.

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great!!!"

19th April 2012, carinjo, Belgrade, Serbia

Freshly renovated, clean, few stops from center, good breakfast!Only downside is expensive internet, it should be free!

View management response »

Management responseThank You for the fine review. We are very proud of our "new" hotel and we are happy that our guests appreciate our look.Concerning the internet cost, Ibis is a chain where You can choose Your stay as You want. You can add values to Your stay, such as internet, breakfast or parking. That is why we can have a priceworthy product which fits all our guests.Welcome back to us again!
« hide

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 4.0 out of 5 stars "hotel in malmo sweden"

29th March 2012, London, United Kingdom

very nice hotel but the floor in my was dirt and the room was a bit noise because of been next to lift staff were real nice

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good clean fun"

7th March 2012, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, well kept and good value. Considering there was building work going on it was quiet and clean and the only evidence was a slight smell of fresh paint as you walked round and the skips outside.Located within easy walk of a shopping mall, a supermarket and a nice lake and park for a walk. Bit of a walk into the centre of Malmo but wasnt there for the centre of Malmo so was't a problem.

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Malmö"

10th February 2012, Leipzig

Come to the hotel at 10 o'clock at night after been out in central Malmö and eaten by two German guests ... We'd have a beer before we were to sleep but we were not served at the table but I had to pick up the order and write on your receipt at the bar ... staff, 3 guys stood the most and talked ... This reacted my guests over ...

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Upside down"

1st February 2012, Forserum

The Hotel was in a syte of confusion due to renovation. Our room had just been finished so it was ok. But the noice from a drill in concrete walls on a saturday.... Well lets say that it was a bit distracting, to put it nice. Resturant and Bistro were also moved bequase of the work being done.

Mercure Hotel Malmo (previously  ibis Malmo): 4.0 out of 5 stars "At the ninth floor for the first time."

25th January 2012, Nättraby

We always stay at IBIS Hotel when we are in Malmö. We have always been very satisfied. This time the room was renovated, but it was very cold when we came.When we took a shower the water flew out over the whole floor in the bathroom. The draining gutter was wrong-placed. Not so good!!!!We are coming back on Saturday for a new night at IBIS. I really hope, that we don´t have to walk in water in the bathroom this time, and that it will be a little warmer in the room when we arrive. Best wishes! Birgit and Egon Nilsson

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.