Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Madrid Hotels > ibis Madrid Centro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Madrid Centro hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Madrid Centro
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Massage - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 64
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE (0.10 km)

ibis Madrid Centro - hotel reviews in Madrid

Hotel code: 3318

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good location at valuable price"

18th September 2013, 139andrea, Milan, Italy

Good location at valuable price. A pleasant stay in Madrid!!!!Quiet area, easy to reach via public transportation and from there you have access (even at walking distance) to may tourist attractions, Affordable price also for the breakfast but not used because they had not gluten free products!

ibis Madrid Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good location and helpful staff..but forget the breakfast"

30th August 2013, JND1964, London

A very good hotel, good value for money and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and there are some nice places to eat around. But forget the breakfast. The fruit salad must have been lying there over a week and especially in summer, the taste was really horrible. Same for the orange juice. I would recommend the hotel, but then, just go somewhere else for breakfast

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel & welcoming staff, i would rate it as a 3* Hotel, not 2*!"

21st August 2013, Karina_Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

The hotel is great, close to everything, 7-10min walking to the CitiBus tour, 10min to Museo de Cera, 10-15min to Plaza del Sol. Very clean, very welcoming, trying to solve an issue you might have. Ibis Centro has a very good buffet in the morning and i recommend for lunch/dinner a small restaurant opposite the hotel which has traditional Spanish menu at affordable prices.

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel with really good stuff&location!!"

11th July 2013, Maya0991, London, United Kingdom

the location of the hotel is very nice, it just near the metro station, and walking distance to several main attractions..the room is nice and clean, and the hotel stuffs are very nice! btw, there is a really good restaurant just near the hotel, named Cafe Comercial.

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Madrid Centro"

8th July 2013, Richard715, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

The location was fairly central in Madrid so the major tourist sites were easily reachable by long walks or by subway. The hotel was very close to a subway station which was convenient. The room was spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful.

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

30th June 2013, sacana_13, Stockholm, Sweden

It was an excellent stay..the best Ibis I have ever been in What more can I say. The people were super friendly, the room was perfect, close to town.May be that just the dining room the lobby are a little too small. However it was never an inconvinience as it seemed to flow well.

ibis Madrid Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Best Location with poor service"

28th June 2013, Maddy S, Bombay, New York, USA

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2013.The hotel location is the best which is damn close to Bilbao metro station exit and multiple good options to have food with variety of choices.The street surrounding is quite buzzy.It is the smallest ibis hotel I have stayed in till now.The experience of service was quite terrible as our rooms were not ready even at 13.45 Hrs and we had to wait for 30 more mins to check in.There was a lack of courtesy and quite casual behaviour about late check ins.This was extremely disappointing.Even the next day despite of giving instructions to make up the rooms,they were not cleaned till our arrival and we had to remind for room cleaning.The dining room is very tiny and inconvenient.

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel for quick visit to Madrid"

2nd February 2013, nivsy, uk

Excellent reception staff, room comfort and the small breakfast area provided a good choice with fresh coffee, juice, various cheeses and meats, including the Spannish cured ham, along with cereals and different breads.A great stay in a wonderful location with tapas bars on your door step and staff as friendly and efficicient as we have ever really come across Europe! It is a great choice for a weekend or so. Expect to pay about 36 euros from the airport to the hotel by Taxi or with one change consierably less by Metro to Bilbao - around 5 euros per person....less than 3 minutes away from the hotel. The walk from hotel to centre of Madrid (Sol) around 2o minutes via Gran Via (around 15 mins away) by shopping streets.

ibis Madrid Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fast Hotel establishment (you will feel like in house)"

24th January 2013

Great reception and receipt with nice employees and fast service that comes a long before 15 minutes that have to solve your problems; attention up to in the minimal mas details and professionalism. Excellent relation quality - price (comfort heating and I rest in very agreeable bed). Central very advisable zone for cultural activities and to eat to have dinner to have breakfast. Do not ask for 4 stars where they are not. He enjoys the set and what they offer (superior)you for what you pay really.

ibis Madrid Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Experience"

11th January 2013, Dublin, Ireland

It was an excellent experience. The location is great and the hotel is really good. The staff was helpful and the room clean and tidy. Overall, really good!!! One night we were tired and didn't wanna go out so we decided to get food at the bar. It was good and the night staff was really helpful as well. No complaints!

ibis Madrid Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Parking?"

22nd November 2012, tomiller, Delitzsch, Germany

Although the hotel has a garage under the building but you are NOT allowed to park there. All parking place in the garage contracted with residents around the hotel. NO chance to find parking place on the streets around the hotel. If you are coming with car you can park in the next street garage for 28 euro/day. :-(

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.