Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Valence Hotels > ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PALACIO CONGRESOS (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Calle Valle de Ayora, 5
Metro Beniferri
46015 VALENCIA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 39° 29' 30.05'' W 0° 23' 54.37''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos - hotel reviews in Valence

Hotel code: 3314

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for the money"

9th September 2013

the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.the staff were helpful and could speak english.The hotel was not central but there is an excellent tram or underground nearby and it takes approx. 15 - 20 mins. to the sea or old town (don't forget to buy a tourist travel card)

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

20th August 2013, yofeta88, Aachen, Germany

I travel with my cousin and we really enjoy the trip, the hotel is really nice, the service is good (as we expected from ibis hotel). We have a nice price and get a big room (usually ibis room not so big as this one), the location is near the metro=)

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "the best staff - hotel good as well, paid parking"

18th August 2013, Hfamily111, Watford, United Kingdom

Surprised by staff - without question a card for Wi-Fi, explanation how to reach a metro, and to buy tickets, map of Valencia - all the best for them. Metro first zone. Only minus is you must pay for a parking.Wi-fi good for Skype without webcam. Generally - about Ibis Spain v Ibis France - At Spain I was not able to take Ibis Budget, staff much friendly, Wi-Fi better at Spain. Neither at Spain or at France was a kettle - I'am custom from Travelodge at UK that it is at the room , and lack of it makes that I don't feel I am welcome with no buying breakfast.

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

12th July 2013, Antonisv, Athens, Greece

We decided to stay at the Ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos during our long weekend in Valencia mainly for the excellent value for money that seemed to be offering and we were not dissapointed.The rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Unlike other Ibis hotels in European cities, there was plenty of space in the room. The only downside I can think of is the lack of a mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The beds were very comfortable, AC was working fine and the staff were very helpful and kind...some of them with a very good sense of humor as well :-)The hotel is not located in the city centre or by the coast, which might seem a disadvantage for a few, however it is literally next to the metro stay and you can be in the city centre within 10minutes. There are a few small local tapas restaurants around which are definitely worth a visit, especially if you do not want to stay till late in the historical city centre. The new Mestalla football ground is being built with a very short distance...will be interesting to see how the whole area changes when the ground is ready.Overall, we were highly satisfied by our choice and we highly recommend the Ibis Valencia Palacio if you are looking for a nice hotel that offers great value for money!

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The smell put me of massively!"

12th July 2013, Zoz86, London, United Kingdom

The location of this hotel isn't great if you want to go into the town or to the beach but is ideal for the conference centre if you are in Valencia for work. It's a typical 'cheap and cheerful' ie. the rooms are basic but comfy and the shower was pretty decent, certainly for the price. The thing that ruined it for me is that my room stank! It smelled like stale cigarettes and no amount of airing got rid of it which made it pretty unpleasant. I asked at reception for the cleaners to use some airfreshener but this didn't happen. This could have been the language barrier or indeed they used cigarette airfreshener, I'm not sure, nut this was supposed to be a non-smoking room!The other problem I had was that the lock on my room door broke and they didn't seem to be able to fix it which meant I had to take all my valuables with me every day. Again I feel the language barrier did not help resolve this situation.There wasn't really anyone working at the hotel that spoke English and my Spanish is not good so this was the a bit of a problem. While I understand that it's unfair to expect anything other than the Spanish language in Spain, I wouldn't recommend the hotel to someone who doesn't speak Spanish.I would say there are much nicer hotels nearby, which my colleges stayed in, but they were also more expensive. You get what you pay for at the end of the day.

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ibis valencia"

11th July 2013, lindyVienna_Austria, Vienna, Austria

extremely great value for money, easy to reach by public transport and from airport. Perfect if you are attending a meeting at the Congress palace. Very good public transport to Valencia city centre and beach.

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Valencia Review"

9th July 2013, Newcastle

This is a top quality Ibis Hotel in a good location with good services. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the rooms are larger than the normal Ibris. Bus and train services are nearby. The staff always tried to make your stay pleasant.

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

1st July 2013, dacho_si, Ljubljana

I spent 5 nights with my family in Ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos. It was an usal Ibis experience, friendly staff and acceptable rooms. What I really liked was free wifi in the rooms, which is not always the case. That was great. If there would be a mini bar in the room, Ibis would be just perfect. As for location, it's a bit off the main sights, however you can use public transportation easily or as we have, rent a car and it's fairly easy to get free parking on the streets around the hotel. Otherwise, it's great to have a supermarket store just around the block and Burger King next to it. So you can really go on budget there. We really enjoyed our stay in Valencia and would recommend the hotel for visiting Valencia.

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Alright, but nothing special..."

27th February 2013, Kiskunmajsa

Room and bathroom are very small and there is no minibar! Air-conditioning is working just reversed!!! Turn it to 30 degrees, it will cool, turn it down to 10, it will warm up the room. Funny! I think Spanish people generally don´t speak foreign languages, not even the young ones! That's a problem!

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location!"

4th September 2012, rdokeeffe, Alicante, Spain

This hotel is in an excellent location for Valencia, there is a Metro station opposite which takes you within a10min walk of centre. Valencia is a beautiful city and well worth a visit. I would stay here again!

ibis Valencia Palacio de Congresos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good place to stay"

11th February 2012, 0707David, Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom

My wife and I spent five days at this hotel. With a Metro station from which one can travel to many parts of the city less than four minutes walk from the hotel, it was an ideal base from which to explore Valancia, a metropolis in which there are many places to visit

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.