Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Barcelona Meridiana
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 143
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PLAZA CATALUNYA (8.00 km)

ibis Barcelona Meridiana - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 3310

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay at a budget priced good hotel"

25th June 2013, AbhiBengalTiger, Kolkata, West Bengal, India

During our recent stay in Barcelona at Ibis Hotel Meridiana, I think its a value for money. The hotel is located conveniently just within 10 mins walk from the Barcelona metro station in L1 by which you can be in Barcelona city center within 15 mins. Next to the hotel is a shopping mall - Heron. W tried some Spanish food like paella, sangria, etc, Hotel breakfast is ok but one major disappointment was no eggs was there and the buffet spread is at best moderate .Hotel staff was very prompt and friendly. First day we checked in around 10 pm in night but that time also they readily served us dinner very promptly. Bed was very soft and nice. I requested extra pillows and immediately my request was catered to. Checkout was a breeze.The room we got in the 5th floor was very nice. It was having a good view of Barcelona skyline and Torre Agbar was clearly visible.All in all a good deal except had there been better breakfast options and eggs.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No complaints"

23rd January 2013, dogloverScotland, Scotland

My friend and I travelled to Barcelona on the 14th january 2013.We found the staff very friendly and helpful and there was always someone who spoke excellent English.The room was small but equiped with all that is requir ed on a short holiday break.We were not bothered at all by noise from other guests but being January it was not very busy. We ate one night in the hotel but did not go for breakfast preferring a cafe in the Heron City complex .The evening meals were mostly snack s but the pizza we had was perfectly adequate. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the nearest Metro station Fabra I Pugh which is about 7 or 8 stations from Catalunya Pl w hich is considered to be the centre of acivity in Barcelona . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short stay in Barcelona .

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Trip to Barcelona"

7th November 2012, PSagnik, Grenoble, France

I really enjoyed my weekend trip to Barcelona, as the weather in November in Barcelona is really great and the ibis hotel where I stayed was also good. It's bit far from City Center or Catalunya but you can reach easily by metro line 1 (the red line) and the hotel is 7-8 minutes walk from Fabra i Puig metro station.The staff and the facilities in the hotel were really good. If I still need to mention a problem, that was AC, which was not working at all and we were sweating even in November. Since it's in winter might not be a big deal but probably in summer they will take care of it.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfy and friendly"

10th October 2012, Gaspar S, Zurich, Switzerland

My wife, 2yr old boy and I stayed in Ibis Meridiana for a long weekend and it proved to be an excellent choice.The room quality was great, clean and bright. Breakfast also good with enough options.Only minus was the distance to the Metro station which required 15-20min walk but that was my kid who likes to "appreciate" every step of the way. Otherwise it's 6-10 min walk.A big plus is the fact that the hotel is part of an outlet shopping mall which had quite a few good options in my opinion.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

10th August 2012

Very good hotel and prices. Clean, near metro station about 8 minutes. Poor breakfast, very polite staff. The commercial center near the hotel has very good prices and a lot of brands. Highly recommend this.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Meridiana - Great, Low Cost Hotel"

6th June 2012, broom04, London, United Kingdom

Great service, Pleasant Bar, Good breakfast, Helpful staff. Within 20 mins of Circuit De Catalunya via road and 20 mins of La Ramblas via subway. Rooms are basic but then again, who spends their day in a hotel room.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 1.0 out of 5 stars "don't do it!"

5th June 2012, kknz, Auckland, New Zealand

awful beds, tv didn't work, ages away from the action, no mini bar, awful breakfast...you have been warned...ok if you're on a budget......no value for money here...I thought that's why people stay with accor hotels...good standards and quality...NOT HERE.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis"

25th May 2012, Lenis68, Norrkoping, Sweden

Great stay slept well!!!!Heron city great!!!!Ibis nice price and nice place!!!!Near the metro!!!!

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Barcelona Trip"

25th April 2012, Sachin_Keyyoor, Brussles

Good hotel. Value for money and located in a peaceful neighbourhood. Good shopping malls closeby and the staff were extremely friendly. Walking till the nearest metro station (with the kid) was bit of a tiring thing but for that, everything was perfect.Unfortunately the free internet PC was down during my entire stay :-(

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Barcelona"

16th April 2012, han311, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Great trip, hotel right next to a shopping centre with loads of restaurants, cinema, shops. 5 mins walk from metro Fabra y Puig so very useful. safe area. quite a slow check-in. breakfast great, although pay a bit extra and go for the 'whole breakfast' as the mini one is only toast and coffee.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Barcelona"

23rd March 2012, Porto, Portugal

Staying Experience is fine. We did enjoyed our stay there including my family and children. Looking forward for another stay there.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not really cheap for low budget hotel"

4th March 2012, BusinessCaspar, On planes

Hotel is located a bit remote from most tourist and business areas. Metro is roughly 10min walk away. There is a shopping center next to the hotel but it is also low quality. Staff is friendly, breakfast ok but rooms are not ok. AC didn't work, first pillow was dirty and matratz super hard.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location!"

7th February 2012, Grenoble, France

Me and my wife were really very happy about our stay in this hotel as it is very convenient to reach (near metro stop) and the room was very cozy and comfortable. I highly recommend it. to people who travel for both business and leisure. The rate was also very economic. Breakfast was the only drawback. It would have been better with lot more varieties.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice visit to Barcelona!"

4th September 2011

Ibis Meridiana is a very nice hotel in a nice, safe neighborhood with a mall right beside it, thus, making it very convenient for odds and ends that might need. I would have rated it a 5 if not for the location, i.e., far from city center and a good long walk (approx. 10 to 15 mins.) to the nearest subway station. Rooms are also small but functional and very clean. Bed a bit on the hard side and also, provides only 1 pillow per pax. Also, there was no safety deposit box in the room, which we thought was standard nowadays in hotel rooms. Service was also very good. As soon as we got to our room, we noticed that we were given a smoking room as it smelled of cigarette smoke. We immediately asked for a change in rooms (as we were traveling with another couple) and the front desk personnel was very accommodating. Only surprise to us was we asked for a non-smoking room when we reserved but was given otherwise. Would definitely consider staying again if we visit Barcelona in the future.

ibis Barcelona Meridiana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good"

19th July 2011, Bucharest

The hotel is very close to the metro station Fabra i Puig in a quite area of the town. Near hotel is a large commercial center (Heron City) where you can eat and make shopping at good prices. Most of workers from commercial center don`t speak/understand English, but they are friendly and I managed to obtain what I wanted.The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff is friendly. Certainly, if I will go again at Barcelona I will stay at Ibis Meridiana.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.