Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Rome Hotels > Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 113
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: LA SAPIENZA UNIV. (1.50 km)

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna - hotel reviews in Rome

Hotel code: 3304

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Hotel with some cons"

23rd September 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights having booked VIP room with the balcony which is fantastic option! The room in the option doesn't differ much from those offered by Novotel brand. Balcony is a huge plus!!! Bed was very comfortable and just huugeee!!!!!!!!! We liked that! One disadvantage is lack of any wardrobe:-( Bathroom very nice.Now the cons: if you travel by cat (we did) forget about the hotel parking unless you have Smart or Fiat 500! Even with those cars it is extremely difficult to sneak between many columns in the underground parking!Also skip the breakfasts which are € 15/person! Absolute waste of monies! Go round the corner to nice Sicilian bar/cafe and you'll have fantastic, crispy and family like breakfast for € 6/person! We bought full breakfast the first morning and it was terrible:-(Overall feeling - OK! Very close to Bologna metro station - maybe 3 minutes walk.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good Hotel"

11th September 2013, NestoVaz, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

I liked everything in the hotel. People were very efficient, gentle. The breakfast was very good. There is a negative point and I think it's the Internet. It's going down all the time and you spend so many time to write an email or writing a message or research whatever you will and this is terrible.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

28th August 2013

It was my second stay at Mercure Piazza Bologna.And it was perfect like the first time.A great option hotel in Rome, near the subway, not in a turist area.Perfect for who looking for good room, confortble beds, and a Rome village.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, excelent service and staff"

20th August 2013, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend. The rooms are not very big but are well furnished. The bathroom is excelent. The staff is helpfull. We had free wi-fi and as they had rooms available, didnt charge us for early check in. The location is not all central but is good, the hotel is near a subway station what made things easy for us. I would stay there again.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Extremely satisfied. Highly recommended."

19th August 2013, felicia_alvita, Jakarta, Indonesia

Pros:- Comfortable bed.- Nice design, clean, and quiet room.- Safety deposit box in the room.- Fridge in the room.- Complimentary water and carbonated water (one bottle each).- Coffee and tea set in the room.- Working AC.- Polite staff. They respected our "do not disturb" sign.- Location was close to Bologna metro station.- Working internet in the room, although it kept dropping and asking for login pretty often.Neutral:- The room was cleaned twice (the other days we put a "do not disturb" sign since we didn't need any cleaning). The first time, the cleaning staff refill our water, coffee, and tea. The second time, the cleaning staff didn't refill any of those. I don't know if the staff just forgot that day, or if it was only refilled every two days.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet and good location"

18th August 2013, 117KJD68, Haslemere, United Kingdom

Stayed for two nights to see the sights of Rome. Great location, lots of little restaurants around and very handy for the Metro. Rooms good, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English. Booked in adavnce so room rate reasonable. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast - far too expensive and not a patch on hotel chains such as Premier Inn. Parking safe but £25 a night - but there are lots of side streets close if you're prepared to risk it!

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rome Hotel"

23rd July 2013

We had one night in Rome on the way South and this hotel was in a great spot for us. We booked two rooms as we had older kids with us. Wasn't too expensive. Close to the train station and relatively easy to find (OK, we had help from the GPS). The rooms were perfect for what we needed them for (sleeping) and I love the fact that in Europe all the hotels have free Wifi. Rooms were neat, tidy and spacious. Good bathrooms. Quiet (window closed)

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 5.0 out of 5 stars "we loved it and will come back"

17th July 2013, edelweiss737, Prien am Chiemsee, Deutschland

easy access by metro, only about three stops from termini central station, only one stop from tiburtina station, you can take the slow cheaper train, about 8 euros, from the airport instead of the express train for about 15 euros, quiet location in a residential area, take a right hand exit as you come out the metro station, clean and quiet, great bed, great sicilian bar with fantastic pastries, coffee and ice cream close by, fantastic slow food restaurant close by (i think it was called cibo), we loved it and would definitely go back, thank you very much for a great experience

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two night stay Rome Mercure Piazza Bologna"

13th July 2013, Split_CroatiaSimon, Split, Croatia

Our recent stay in Rome at the Mecure was most enjoyable with all facilities meeting our expectations. The superior double room was of adequate size with excellent double glazing to keep the noise out. bathroom facilities were adequate for us and very clean and fresh. Location to public transport (both the tube and bus) were within easy 5 min. walking distance and reception staff most helpful in answering all our questions and assisting with taxi's where required. The only difficulty we had was finding an adequate evening meal in the immediate area when required.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 3.0 out of 5 stars "week end at roma mercury hotel"

10th July 2013, adilkadiri2000, Paris, France

the rooms are a little bit small the hotel looks to be old if we compare with other mercury hotel i have been (amsterdam, bruxelles, etc)the breakfast was not consistentthe mini bar was emptythe service room was correct

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel with a good location to reasonable price"

29th June 2013, screen1Solna_Sweden, Solna, Sweden

It is about 5 minutes walk from the metro station to the hotel. The metro station is five stations away from Colloseum. The hotel has free wi fi. The room is clean and tidy and the service personell is friendly and service minded. Yoy don't need to hesitate to stay at this hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.