Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Rome Hotels > Novotel Rome la Rustica
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Rome la Rustica hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Rome la Rustica
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 149
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: ROMA CITY CENTRE (13.00 km)

Novotel Rome la Rustica - hotel reviews in Rome

Hotel code: 3303

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Rome la Rustica: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Roma La Rustica"

7th November 2012, michaelolivergreene, Clonmel, Ireland

Travelling by car from the North of Italy it was very accessible. The kids loved the XBox 360 in the lobby. The check-in staff were excellent. The breakfast was a little chaotic at times but it was very busy with families and the staff were helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle bus service in to Rome was excellent. It exceeded my expectations and was good value.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value when you travel by car to other city"

12th October 2012, hongkong

Very convenient when have business or traveling to airport by car next day. We did stay in this hotel so many times very easy to book and for us that fly out of Rome It's very good point.I do suggest for hotel to give more facility for people using it more often like priority club,Up grade or other facility.Kambiz

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible Customer Service"

17th July 2012, YoMon-77, Formia, Italy

We have loved the Novotel hotels, since we've moved to Europe. We have spent the last 6 months traveling while living as Expats, and with a family of four, this hotel chain has been great. After staying in more than 10 Novotels, this one for customer service was the worst!!!! 4 out of 5 days, I had to ask for plastic drinking cups, the coffee bar in the room was never fully stocked after the first morning, I asked for an iron and ironing board, and it took more than 1 hour after me calling at 30 minutes after originally asking to get one. Breakfast was included in our fee, and each morning even 15 to 20 minutes after the breakfast opening, there was never enough food as it was not re-stocked very often. One morning, there was no bowls for cereal, and I was told to please wait, as they needed washed. We were very disappointed in this hotel in Rome due to the customer service being terrible!!!

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Accomodation in Rome - for families with young children"

1st July 2012, Singapore, Singapore

Location of the hotel is a bit of a disappointment. The compensating factors being cost, execellent service and a reasonably spacious room. The frequency of shuttle buses plying between city and the hotel should be increased. Forget about travelling by local trains as it is not convenient and worth the effort.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay - but was suprised"

4th June 2012, pinaki_ghosh, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

The hotel is like any other Novotels - not different. One thing that surprised me was that the hotel could not trace back a cosmetic that I left behind. This is despite three calls to the hotel. I went back to the hotel for another night's stay - still my article could not be traced.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two Days at Novotel La Rustica"

17th April 2012, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

This is the second time I have stayed at the Novotel La Rustica. Overall a very good experience. The staff is very helpful and pleasant and the quality was consistent with Novotels across Europe. We booked a package that included a welcome drink, breakfast and "hope on and off bus" tickets. As such, it was very good value for the money.While the Hotel is far from the city center, it is close to the Train Stop that will put you on the Metro line within about 15 minutes. The walk to the Train Stop is about 12 minutes and the only issue is that most of the way it is without side walks,but the road is lightly traveled in area where there is no side walks. The train runs every 30 minutes and once you arrive at the final destination you can hope on the B line to reach most parts of the city center. The cost to ride the train is 1 Euro per person or you can buy an all day pass for 4 Euros per person. A very economical way to get around town and back to the hotel.The only thing that could be improved would be that items on the breakfast bar be restocked promptly, the two mornings we ate breakfast the hot items were not restocked very promptly and unless you asked or waited you could have easily gone without having certain hot items. Otherwise, the stay was very good and I would recommend staying at the Novotel La Rustica.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 4.0 out of 5 stars "That's fine Hotel"

10th October 2011, Koge, Denmark

it was an ok hotel, we traveled with young children, we were not so much at the hotel only for sleeping, air conditioning was not working wellit's probably best if you have a car with you, staff was friendly

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel needs improvement"

8th October 2011, hongkong

hotel is nice we stayed there a few times .this time with wifi in the room not only lobbyBut with disappointing card system(they could simply provide password like lots of other hotels)Breakfast was ordinary not something specialEven when we booked the room they said free breakfast if stay more than 2 days but we still had to pay extra for it.We will go back but hopping. For improvement.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Rome Vacation"

15th July 2011, Herrenberg, Germany

We had a pleasent stay and all of hte service was excellent. Great price for the hotel. We only used the hotel to sleep as most of the day was spent seeing the sights of Rome. It was a little tricky to find, but a greaat stay none the less.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 3.0 out of 5 stars "For Business stays in that area ok, but for leusure too far outside of Rome"

10th July 2011, Ahaus

I general ok as business hotel for visits in that area, but wouldn’t recommend for leisure as far outside of Rome as mentioned in the description. Although train station not to far away, pretty lonely especially in the evenings.Check-in and check-out were ok.Rooms were nice and comfortable.Breakfast offering and service was poor.

Novotel Rome la Rustica: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Adapting to Italy"

12th June 2011, Marseille

Very good geographical location to visit Rome.Tip. You drive everyday to the tube car park 1.50 E per day. Take Tube to Termini and you have everything at your disposition. Other trips in the tube or the visit in the open bus or anoter bus to visit the museum Leonardi de Vinci or the shopping;

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.