Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Romania Hotels > Bucharest Hotels > ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 250
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ROMEXPO FAIR CENTER (3.00 km)

Hotel address

Calea Grivitei 143
sector 1
10708 BUCAREST
ROMANIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 26' 47.27'' E 26° 4' 40.58'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord - hotel reviews in Bucharest

Hotel code: 3302

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "room not in accordance with the reservation"

2nd September 2013, Delia_arsinte, Amstelveen, The Netherlands

Although I reserved a non-smoking room, the receptionist informed me that only smoking rooms are available. The room had a smoke filter that was making a lot of noise and I could not sleep. Although on the website it is stated that there is no reservation required for parking, I was informed that the parking was full.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mrs. Delia_Arsinte,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to reduce the ventilation noise and to find an alternative solution when the parking it is fully occupied. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!Sincerely,Hotel management
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Gara De Nord IBIS"

10th July 2013, IJtraveller, Europe

Warm, efficient welcome. Quick to room and questions answered quickly & efficiently. The restaurant was good for dinner & breakfast. Top marks to Flori whose assistance was far in excess of any expectations. She made herself aware of special dietary needs and ensured they were met. Very friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Ij Traveller,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord. Our purpose it is to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your good opinion and we are glad to transmit your positive feedback to Fori and to all members of our team.Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We very much appreciate your opinion and we are glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerly,Hotel ManagementIbis Gara de Nord
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Business traveller Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord"

2nd March 2013

My stay at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord was ok! The price was a bit high, and the furniturre a bit old. Good quality services, good food. The room was quiet, secured. Breakfast was delicious, and plenny

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your feed-back, We very much appreciate your impression about IBIS Bucharest Gara de Nord and we are more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel, We are going to share your answer to all our staff to help them improving our services.SincerelyCalin Ile
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Unclear pricing"

1st February 2013, Dan159753, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Reasonable value but the price is rather high compared to similar hotels from Bucharest. The stuff is professional and helpful. A point of improvement could be the very primitive heating/cooling system in the room. Personally, I was also very disappointed by the (general Accor?) policy regarding the room price. At the reception, this was 10% higher than on internet. In the end, I opened my laptop and booked on the spot at the internet rate, but the situation did not make me feel very welcome and if I was not so pressed by time I would have went to another hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear DanThank you for your feed-back , it is always very important to know what are the clients opinions about our services. We appreciate very much your good words about staff, and I promise to let them know your impression. Thank you again.Also is very important to know what should be improved in our offer , so we appreciate your words about the ventilation system or about the pricing policy. Both problems raised entered in our attention and we can assure you about our commitment to solve them. It can bee easily seen ( thanks to the internet ) that the pricing policy is now very clear, transparent and in coherence with our public rates at the reception.Hoping that your visit in Bucharest was a positive one we are welcoming you to stay in our hotel again during your next visit in our city.Sincerely
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Short visit in Bucharest"

28th July 2012, HaihuiPloiesti, Ploiesti

Good location for business, visiting with family. Good price for accommodation. Breakfast seems kind of expensive.While in Europe, do not expect North American quality and you will be happy with your choice.

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average quality"

25th July 2012, SSMArad_Romania, Arad, Romania

Generally good value for money, I do not expect more from this kind of hotel.Good location, close to the railway station. Taxi nearby. Small and expensive parking. You can leave your car outside, the on-street parking is less expensive.Breakfast is good, but I do not recommend lunch or dinner.Pay attention! If you do not smoke, INSIST for a non smoking room! The smoking rooms smell very bad!

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for the station Gara de Nord"

12th June 2012, CaseyBe, London, United Kingdom

Fairly standard Ibis. Clean enough & round the corner from the station. Good price, but breakfast was 9€ extra.

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bucharest Ibis Gara de Nord"

10th April 2012, London, United Kingdom

1. The non-smoking area in the hotel restaurant is insufficient.2. One of the Internet computers has a broken key and no mouse.3. There is a notice on the reception desk advertising a shuttle car service to/from Henri Coanda airport for ROL 35 or EUR 8. I took this service at 14.00 hours to the airport on Thursday 5th April. At the airport I was asked for ROL 100 snice, according to the drover, the ROL 35 rate only applies in the mornings. Unless the driver was mistaken in asking for ROL 100, the notioce on the reception desk is wrong or misleading. The hotel management should sort this out with the shuttle service provider.4. The security door on the 8th floor, between the lift and the rooms corridor, does not lock automatically, thus defeating its purpose of deterring uninvited guests.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Jamesc McLeodWe really appreciate your feed-back, beeing one of the most valuable we have received. You have mentioned both good aspects of the hotel ( the way you scored the cleanliness, sleep quality, location, value or rooms) but also some points which should be improved in our hotel. I took note about the insufficient spaces for non-smoker , the computer in the business corner was already replaced, and the security door on the 8th floor was fixed.About the main issue of your comment, the charge of the shuttle-bus, we apologize for the miss-comunication of the provider program and because of that we are ready to compensate the difference you paid more than the announcement. On the other hand , as you said we are re-analyze the contract with the shuttle bus- service provider.SincerelyCalin ILEHotel Manager IBIS Gara de Nord Bucharest
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas & New Year Ibis Bucuresti"

10th January 2012

Unbeatable value, cheaper than short term rentals with good facilities. Clean rooms, restaurant, 24hr bar. Good location for Metro & ten minutes walk to Dubliner Irish Pub. Friendly and helpfull staff.

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Trip to Bucharest on 23/24 th of September"

30th September 2011, Dublin, Ireland

The rooms are relatively clean and the hotel is very well placed near the railway station and the underway train (metro) station, but the night was rather noisy, due to some party-fans that woke me up at 1 am and a large pack of stray dogs having their "concert" right in the middle of the night (3 or 4 am).

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

14th September 2011, Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

The rooms are clean and quiet, and the hotel is very close to transportation (railway, tube, bus, tram, taxi) and some shopping...best value for money in Bucharest. We stayed several times while transiting Bucharest, and we never had any problems. Safe and friendly staff.

ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "one night in Bucaresti"

11th September 2011, Cambridge, United Kingdom

The hotel is very close to the station from where we had been travelling for 24 hours so were in great need to get to our room asap. The reception manager was pleasant and efficient and helpful with an abusive taxi driver who had followed us into the hotel. Wasn't prepared for the extra 5 Euro charged for single beds when I thought I had booked it. The room was very spacious and clean but smelled of smoke and the air-conditioning caused me a headache in the morning, as there was no window to open. It was convenient to have a meal when we arrived and breakfast in the morning without having to leave the hotel and the food was good.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.