Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Roissy En France Hotels > ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 134
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: PARC DES EXPO (5.00 km)

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 - hotel reviews in Roissy En France

Hotel code: 3299

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good airport hotel"

19th September 2013, tenthtry, Barcelona

This Ibis is a new facility and isn't tired like others we've stayed in before, though to be fair, the chain has undergone a major re-organization and renovations. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are closet-like (reminiscent of train bathrooms) but we are familiar with this arrangement and are happy to save a few euros. We liked the fact that the hotel is a few feet away from the Courtepaille restaurant (good, simple and not too expensive chain that is open till 11 PM) and that the parking is safely underground, at 10 euros per night. The hotel staff was very helpful in various small ways. The only drawback is that this and three other new hotels, though situated in the Charles de Gaulle airport ambit, are located on the other side of the autoroute. When we ventured to get a gas fill-up in the evening before returning the rented car the next day, we had a heck of a time coming back to the hotel even with our GPS (which was probably not properly updated, mea culpa) so we suggest you use the Latitude/Longitude data which the Ibis website provides. Overall, we like Ibis because it's predictable and reasonably priced. We find that France has many such hotel chains that are easy on the pocketbook if luxury isn't essential to your travels.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Adequate....but...!!"

12th July 2013, 9PaulWilliams9, South Of England

Adequate....but........dreadful location, but close to the terminal at Paris CDG Airpot I needed to be at early the following morning to collect my wife.Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.Biggest gripe was having to pay €8 for car parking despite the inference in the hotel site info that it was for free....didn't specify which in my view it should have.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Quite OK for the price"

21st February 2013, Nils_13, Stockholm, Sweden

.... , but the location is of course not that fun. However, if you are having business meeting or are working in the vicinity, you get what you need. Also, there is a quite good steak house nearby for you evening meal.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "location, location, location"

8th October 2012, Shemhamjabez, Lille, France

The rates are a bit high, but being near the airport, SNCF and the RER make it very worthwhile. Good service, restaurants nearby and the shuttle to the airport is very helpful. An exercise room would be helpful, but one can run near the campus.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Review of Ibis Paris CDG N2"

19th September 2012, Lagos

The staff including the Manager are also pleased to satisfy the customer. They work professionally. This hotel is good if you really want to have a good rest and to avoid any form of distractions. Transportation to CDG train station and airport is very impressive. Not too much of an option is available when it comes to eating Lunch or Dinner because of the location of this airport. But the closeby restuarant is very good.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 2.0 out of 5 stars "You Get What You Pay For"

27th May 2012, Logogreek, Toledo, Ohio

Pubic hairs in bed and shower, Ewwwwww! Did they even change the sheets? Staff at desk (counter) was excellent, spoke good English, but she could have used some help. She ran counter, tended bar, and cooked. She was very good and pleasant, but stretched a little thin.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 3.0 out of 5 stars "clean but basic"

27th April 2012, himike, London, United Kingdom

Clean but extremely basic room. Bathroom similar to a pre-fabricated plastic "Portaloo". Aircon did not work. Pillow very cheap and nasty but bed quite comfortable. In hindsight I should have spent another 20-30 Euros to have a bit more comfort. If you don't mind very stark room then fine for an overnight stay.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Four nights stay at Ibis Paris CDG Paris Nord 2"

27th April 2012, Jykhjeff, Kuala Lumpur

The hotel is at top notch quality, staff were helpful but not too cheerful. Room is clean and in-room toilet is provided. Environment is good and clean as well. The breakfast provided is a must to take as they provide variety of choices from fresh fruits to bacon and cheese. Transportation is easy as airport bus will arrive accordingly to the schedule puncture. However, this place is tremendously far from the city of Paris for sight-seeing and shopping.Services after evening was a disastrous if you're hungry as they would have to find frantically for the food that you ordered. There is only one restaurant nearby which will be closed quite early. No shops, or other restaurants to be found nearby unless one have to walk at least 15 minutes from there to another restaurants.Overall, the stay is nice, splendid and comfortable except the place is strategically too far from the happening places. I.e. the city. Perhaps, the place is good for those doing transit plane?

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good hotel"

17th March 2012, Cairo, Egypt

It is a very good and clean hotel. Breakfast is very good with variaties. You need to check how to reach the hotel and the teminal you should get the shuttle bus from , then the transportation will be so easy .

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just what you expect for the money"

30th September 2011, Woudrichem, The Netherlands

We booked one night at this hotel to go to Paris the next morning. Everything was just good as you want it to be for 60 euro's. Breakfast is more than "just ok". Fresh fruit to choose from (apples, kiwi's, bananas) and straight from the oven: croissants. This IBIS charges 10 euro for parking.... not what we expected, but since it's close to CDG airport, not very strange.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Bad quality service"

3rd September 2011, London, United Kingdom

I don't suggest this hotel for business purposes. The receptionists don't speak and read English. I sent my clients to this hotel and I tried to pay in advance for their rooms and it was a nightmare. I sent faxes, emails and they ignore me most of the time. When I called, they could speak English at all.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family - 2 teenagers"

4th August 2011, Luxembourg

Nice stay. We were there to fetch my daughter at the airport early in the morning. As usual with Ibis, no surprises, neither negative nor positive... Good value for money. The only issue is the lack of restaurants in the neighbourhood, apart from la Courte Paille and Hippopotamus.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal springboard from CDG airport."

4th August 2011, MlleLarisa, Houston, TX

If you are traveling through CDG for whatever reason, esp for an early flight, this is an affordable and convenient, as well as nice and comfortable, place to stay. I stayed two nights here after a trip somewhere else, and took the train from the airport to enjoy my one day in Paris. Breakfast buffet is worth it too. Free computer with internet for those like me who don't travel with a laptop or wifi phone. Not much options for meals during the evening so I suggest grabbing something to eat before taking the shuttle out to the hotel. There is a restaurant next door but it's quite pricey and not that great.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Where to stay"

17th June 2011, wrenegadeJAX, JAX, FL

When departing from CDG next morning, don't stay in the city overnight, book a room for less at the Ibis Nord 2. Arise hours later, no transportation worries, no rush, restful sleep, good buffet breakfast.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good overnight for connecting to next day flights"

7th May 2011, thetravelprof, Canada

The Ibis, Etap F1 and Novotel Hotels are all part of the Accor group. Mainly serving business travelers, they have family rooms as well. Rates vary depending on location and when you book. It pays to check ahead. All of the above mentioned hotels are located in a sort of compound. Note, there are several Novotel Hotels and Novotel Suite hotels with in the same general area of Charles de Gaulle (Roissy) airport. Make sure you have a record of the address so you won't be arriving at the wrong one. The shuttle bus (free) driver knows all of them and can advise you in French or English. These hotels offer similar accommodations, the main difference is price and degree of comfort. They are all reasonable for an overnight. The price seems to correlate with the size of the windows and the quality of the mattress. Staff are usually o.k., but don't expect an enthusiastic welcome. Do note: wireless access isn't always as advertised especially at the Etap.

ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris"

5th May 2011, Athens

Very nice hotel....I enjoyed it...If I could have some more choises about food in the night it would have been an excelened choise... Late in the night I wanted to use the tv but it did not work...I was very tired and it was really late to bather the people at the reception. thanks

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.