Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United States Hotels > Washington Hotels > Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 237
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: THE WHITE HOUSE (0.13 km)

Hotel address

806 15th Street NW
WASHINGTON DC
20005 WASHINGTON
UNITED STATES

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 38° 54' 1.39'' W 77° 2' 0.94''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square - hotel reviews in Washington

Hotel code: 3293

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Peaceful stay in a busy city"

24th September 2013, Joy502, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Recently my husband and I finished a 3+ week vacation. Of all the properties we stayed at during the trip our Sofitel stay (6 nights) had the most peaceful accommodations and gracious staff. After busy days touring the DC we were graciously and sincerely greeted by all staff members. Our room was a "standard" king but elegantly appointed; more than we were expecting. Small touches such as slippers and evening bottled water delivery were most welcome. My only negative comment would be as others have stated: the free wifi was painfully slow and substandard to other properties we stayed with for the remainder of our trip.Finally, special thanks for a very clean room. The housekeeping staff were very attentive to our requests and went out of their way to take care us. Their understanding of gracious customer service is superb. Well done Sofitel!

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ThePyatts"

16th September 2013, RozP2, Farnborough, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location. Complimentary tea and coffee available each morning is a nice touch, as is the the water left in the room in evening. We entered the room each evening to beautiful music relayed from the radio - another nice little touch. Staff were charming and helpful. A delightful stay.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for choosing Sofitel in Washington D.C. After a long day of touring, I cannot agree with you more that our turn down service is a refreshing and pleasant way to be welcomed back to your room- curtains drawn, classical music on and mini Evian water bottles to hydrate! Afterall, Life is Magnifique!Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect!"

13th September 2013, Veeber, Winfield, WV

It was our first time in DC in years. Not knowing the best location to stay at, we decided on this hotel and were very pleased. Convieinient to restaurants, stores and all of the monuments. The Sofitel hotel was wonderful! It was clean and comfortable which is my number one priority so that I will enjoy my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. No complaints...will recommend it to anyone going to DC.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for choosing us for your return to Washington D.C. A lot has changed in the city even in the past year, so I am sure you had a lot to see! I hope you can come visit again soon, we would be happy to have you back.Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel in great location"

13th September 2013, Mark R

Was visting Washington for one night only so chose this hotel based on its location. I was not dissapointed - It is close to a Metro stop, less than 5 minutes walk to the White House and only 15 minutes walk to the Mall. The service was excellent, especially at check-in and from the concierge. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Guests seemed to be a mix of tourists and business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your feedback. You are absolutely correct that Sofitel draws a wonderful combination of guests traveling for business and also for pleasure. It is because of this that you will never have a standard experience here. We cater our services to the needs of our individual guests. As I like to say, the only "cookie cutter" experience you have at Sofitel is in the pastry kitchen!Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The best"

6th September 2013, vvlord, Bethesda, Maryland, USA

A great small hotel. Swift, personal service. Wonderful food. Relaxing bar. Beautiful lobby floral dispays. Small but up-to-date gym. Sound sleep and well stocked mini bar. Robes with SLIPPERS! This location is within a short walk of Metro and taxis are plentiful in this neighborhood close to the White House.

View management response »

Management responseIt seems you appreciate all of the tiny details that make Sofitel so unique! We pride ourselves in attention to 'the small things' and to making each guest experience a personalized one. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and come back soon.Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Sofitel, Washington"

4th September 2013, emilia0994, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

I traveled with my daughter and sister to Washington. We were very warmly received by the Aziza at the front desk. She ensured that we were comfortable and accommodated all our requests.The room was a good size and very comfortable. The staff at the restaurant were so friendly and the food delicious.In all, we had a great time and the hotel is strategically located and close to all the national monuments.

View management response »

Management responseI am glad to know you all enjoyed your girls trip to Washington. I will be sure to pass along your kind feedback to Aziza and share your experience with our team. We hope you will come back to join us again soon.Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "DC Visit"

29th August 2013, RichardCR2013, Cary, North Carolina, USA

First class hotel in an ideal location. All managers and staff were friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming. All aspects of my stay exceeded what I have come to expect of the Sofitel chain. Room was, of course, clean and well appointed.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Hotels. I am happy to know you find the luxury accommodations in Washington D.C. to follow suit from our sister properties worldwide. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Washington.Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Can't wait to come back"

29th August 2013, Angelika1714, New York City, New York, USA

A very nice and sophisticated hotel for a good price. Very clean. Our room was very quiet, so we had a good sleep both nights we stayed. We bought the deal that included breakfast, and were happy we did so. Their restaurant and bar are really nice. The bar is open late, so when all the places around were already closed, we had a few drinks at a Sofitel's bar.

View management response »

Management responseI am happy you were able to take advantage of one of our special packages that include breakfast. Keep an eye out for upcoming Holiday packages as well! We look forward to welcoming you back.Truly,Anna
« hide

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel! Excellent Customer Service!"

18th July 2013, BJeannine, Dallas, Texas, USA

The hotel was quaint, yet had everything we needed - business center, complimentary coffee & tea in the morning, complimentary bottled water (Evian), great food and a very nice bar/lounge. The customer service was outstanding. They were very pleasant and always sought to anticipate and meet my needs. I would highly recommend the hotel!

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "outstanding"

11th July 2013, danielr88, Sydney, Australia

one of the best Sofitels/hotels I've stayed in. Exceptional service, very welcoming, large rooms, comfortable bed, and good water pressure.The bar downstairs outside is a great spot for a drink to watch the world go by.Cake.

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Favorite DC Hotel"

29th June 2013, Jasper1943

How can a hotel in the heart of the city be so quiet even on the street side? The staff is wonderful and accommodating.The restaurant "Ici" is terrific. The rooms are lovely.The public areas are attractive esp with the stylish flowers from H Blom (?).I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

26th June 2013, Robyn B, Queanbeyan

We were there for 6 nights in June, as part of a 4 week holiday. All the staff were very helpful, especially the concierge Cynthia. The room was well appointed and the beds were especially comfortable. As it was summer we requested lighter bedding and other personal preferences. Everything was delivered promptly without any fuss. The location is good. We walked everywhere in DC and it was close enough that we could come back to the hotel for rest or change in the afternoon before setting out again. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.