Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Wurzburg Hotels > ibis Wuerzburg CITY
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Wuerzburg CITY hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Wuerzburg CITY
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 110
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: RESIDENCE (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Veitshoechheimer Strasse 5B
97080 WUERZBURG
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 48' 9.12'' E 9° 55' 16.21'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Wuerzburg CITY - hotel reviews in Wurzburg

Hotel code: 3283

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "visit to Wurzburg"

18th September 2013, TwoTravelersfromMD, Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

This Ibis Hotel was easy to find because of big red sign at the end of the bridge!. A quick walk to the main historic area. Rooms were clean and spacious! It was a quiet stay. Breakfast was excellent with great variety of hot and cold foods including fresh fruit and various types of coffees. I would recommend this hotel.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

21st July 2013, Sopott, London, United Kingdom

We overnighted in wuerzburg en route to somewhere else. We had a great nights sleep and a lovely walk along the river to the town centre in the morning. Staff were friendly, and our dog was welcome. Parking was nearby though there were some steps to navigate

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wurzburg Ibis"

27th January 2013, Mitch M, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

We thought the room was very good for the price. The location is within walking distance of the major city attractions for the most part. The staff was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good. In typical European fashion, the bed was small and somewhat firm, but we were still able to get a good nights' sleep for the most part.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Trains and weird bathroom"

14th January 2013, brugge

Easy parking across the road and costed me 3.5euro for an overnight stay. Staff is helpfull. The rooms are the basic ibis no frills furniture but the rooms are spacious. The curved bathroom cubicles are a bit strange at first, but it does the job. Keep the windows closed at night otherwise you the sound of trains might wake you up.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect hotel"

9th October 2012, paolo030, Bruxelles, Belgio

It's not very central, but just a few minutes walking from the city center and the position is good. The rooms are per Ibis standar, quite small, but new, clean and with everything you need. No garage for the motorbike, but covered place beside the hotel and Wurzurg looks as a safe place.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Would stay again"

24th September 2012, Lennie14, Birmingham, United Kingdom

The hotel is a little way out of the city centre but it is walkable. There are no doubt buses but we didn't know the routes so chose to walk. The hotel is by a bridge over the river and there is an alternative way of getting to the city centre by walking near the riverside, which we did in the morning. Car parking is available in the public car park near the hotel. We found it difficult to access this, not knowing the area and the traffic being very heavy when we arrived. We think the hotel should make the situation clearer to guests.The hotel was excellent although we wouldn't bother with breakfast again as we found the food rather bland and tasteless and over-priced for what it was. Others might feel differently. Wurzburg is a really nice place with interesting buildings, and excellent shops & restaurants. We didn't have enough time to see all we would want, so hope to revisit one day and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

11th May 2012, Porto Alegre, Brazil

15 minutes on foot from the city center and from central train stationGood breakfastLarge room, with views to the Main river and to Marienberg hillVery low pillows

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Wuerzburg"

22nd September 2011, mshawLondon, london

Excellent Hotel, enjoyed our stay there so much we have already booked to return for a weekend in January.Situated a short distance from the main railway station, town centre and local attractions with stunning views from the upper floors. The staff were very helpful, polite and very attentive and efficient providing first class which made our decision to return very simple, and well worth recommending to others.

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice town-budgett hotel"

3rd August 2011, Rankal, Oslo, Norway

Have one night on this hotel. A bit outside the citycenter - but it only cost us 5,50 euro in taxi at night. A bit old rooms but also a bit larger than other IBIS. easy to reach with car and easy to park on the public parking place. I want the Accor hotel in Germany to offer free wifi in all there rooms like they do in France. it,s free in the lobby and bar.Wurzburg is a nice town with good local whitewine - Frankenwine

ibis Wuerzburg CITY: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

10th May 2011, Den Hoorn

Efficient and effective for the mid to lower hotel segment. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Nothing romantic, i.e. sufficient for business, less attractive for leisure. Nice cinema and beer garden are next to the hotel, this causes sometimes noise nuisance during the night (especially during summer nights when the terraces are open).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.