Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > Novotel Berlin Mitte
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Berlin Mitte hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Berlin Mitte
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 24
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 238
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: POTSDAMER PLATZ (2.57 km)

Novotel Berlin Mitte - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 3278

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed reception welcome!"

4th September 2013, Hummu, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

On my arrival, I was given a room contrary to what i paid for and booked. The receptionist was very hostile and somewhat rude. I was offered a single bedroom, I tried to explain that I had paid for a standard room with a double bed to which she was having none of. I showed her my receipt and confirmation of booking, she still insisted that it wasn't the case. I asked to see the duty manager to which she replied that she will see if they had a standard room with a double bed or else I'll just have to make do with a single. At that point I was very upset after a very long train travel, and told her if she cannot grant what I had paid for, then I would rather have a refund and find elsewhere to stay. She later came back saying 'you are lucky, I found you a standard room with a double bed' and told me to follow her so I could be given the key. She was very impolite and didn't even offer an apology. I shan't be staying there anymore!

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice"

12th August 2013, 214marie, Gosport, United Kingdom

We went to Berlin with my family to celebrate our Diamond Wedding Anniversary. Our choice if hotel both in location and accommodation could not have been bettered.The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, staff in all areas friendly polite and helpful.We would certainly stay at Berlin Mitte again on our next visit.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "EXCELLENT STAY"

3rd August 2013, c_diplas, Brussels, Belgium

Ideal location. The city downtown, as well as the most of the hot spots are easily accessible by foot. Very clean hotel and comfortable rooms. Personnel was polite. It would be more preferable a richer breakfast. the daily fee for parking lot is expensive enough. In conclusion the hotel is strongly recommended.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent hotel"

22nd July 2013

I visited this hotel with family including my 2 kids aged 9+11 and my disabled mother, the facilities suited everyones needs, the staff were pleasent and helpful. the hotel was spotless. A very good location for all attractions in Berlin, will definately be using this hotel again

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel, will stay there again next time."

21st July 2013, Ingrid L, Oslo, Norge

This hotel has a very good location. 2min walk from metro Spittelmarkt. 5-10min walk from Alexander Platz, TV tower, 5min walk to Nikolai viertel, DDR museum and Berliner Dom, museum island. Supermarked very close by on the next corner.You may walk, rent a bike or use public transport very easily. We had a 5day Welcome Berlin Card giving us discounts to several museums,free public transport incl Tegel airport plus more, real value for the money. Service at the hotel is very good, nice staff everywhere. Any problems are solved at once. We paid for the room incl breakfast in advance which was cheaper for us. Breakfast is worth the money. This hotel is calm, airy and clean with swimmingpool next door. Only drawback - the matrass of the bed was too hard and there was carpets on the floor (some dust under bed).

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good family hotel"

20th July 2013, Tonbridge

Nice hotel for families and useful to explore Berlin. Many sights within walking distance, however it appears quite typical for Berlin that not everything can be close, as it is such a sprawling city.Hotel itself was good and clean with nice breakfast and friendly service.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Square brick box"

13th July 2013, rodneywebb, Trearddur Bay

The hotel is just a square box with all the people going to there own little boxes it has no must stay here factor about it. The childrens play area is next to the lifts so guess what the lifts become a play thing. The bar and resturant said nothing and the food in the resturant was like a fast food place. I would certainly not return

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay"

8th July 2013, stafford_richard64, Congleton, United Kingdom

Ideally situated, close to all main areas, and ideal for the Bright trade show. Clean, spacious, bar area, and the room was good value. Only wish they had wireless internet as standard in the room, but would stop again.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice choice"

31st October 2012, Burcin U, Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany

Warm friendly staff. Excellent location. It is very close to Museums island . it is also clean and compact. Breakfast and wifi (in room) not included in room rate. When you compare with the other cafes , breakfast is expensive.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Berlin Mitte"

26th October 2012, walter_borell1, Frankfurt, Germany

This Hotel is good value for money, the location is excellent with lots of attractions in walking distance. The U-Bahn is close by with great connections to all of Berlin. I can highly recommend the Nikolai district with heaps of pubs and eateries.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Could not stay due to overbooking (despite being a platinum aclub member)"

15th October 2012, AlfredoMorate, Colmenar Viejo, España

Stayed several times before at the hotel. Standard Novotel no-thrill conveniency. Good location for business or leisure around Berlin Mitte. Arrived late and was send off due to overbooking. Quite disappointing being a platinum tier frequent guest program member.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 1.0 out of 5 stars "not secure at all"

8th September 2012, Istanbul, Turkey

There is no security for this hotel at all. My trolley notebook bag had stollen from breakfast lounge. Hotel staff totally not helpfull for this issue. i felt i had stollen in the street or city square. We called police but because there are no security system camera or any other security related products even police could not do anything. If you decide to stay in this hotel be carefull because hotel does not take any responsibility.

Novotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient Hotel With Underground Car Parking"

21st July 2012, Metz

Well situated within easy walking distance of most central Berlin tourist sites. Secure parking below the hotel lets you park the car and use your feet or the excellent public transport to check out the city.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.