Hotel address133-137 The Terrace
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 41° 17' 1.54'' E 174° 46' 28.21''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)4/9181900
- Fax. (+64)4/9181901
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Wellington - hotel reviews in Wellington
Hotel code: 3276
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"At LAST has a great chef"
19th September 2013, gjbNelson, nelson
Previous stays have been disappointing in that dining way below par, current chef has fixed that with excellent prepared and presented dinners. Would prefer if could have a fresh cooked breakfast as pre-cooked left in bins not our idea of four and a half star rating hotel. Having said that the continental breakfast could not be faulted provided plunger coffee was available - last day plungers still all in room service.View management response »
Management responseDear gjbNelson,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was pleasing to read your comments and I will ensure these are passed on to the F&B team, who I know will very much appreciate the feedback. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.CheersPhilip HiltonGeneral Manager
19th September 2013, ShonaMargaret, Palmerston North, New Zealand
We were in Wellington for just one night and used a complimentary voucher (as Accor members) . We were offered free valet parking plus an upgrade to a top floor room with a view across to the sea by Oriental Parade for $32, which we accepted. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful at all times.The room was well appointed and the in room nepresso coffee machine a bonus. We have no comment on the restaurant as did not use.The only negative comment would be that wifi should be free in the rooms, not just the lobby.View management response »
Management responseDear ShonaMargaret,Thank you for posting your feedback on the hotel. We very much appreciate the comments you made and hope to be of service again soon.RegardsPhilip HiltonGeneral Manager
"Novotel, The Terrace, Wellington"
17th September 2013, elsie624, Wanganui, New Zealand
This is a very comfortable hotel in a great location in Wellington. Easy access to the railway station/bus station and access to the main shopping thoroughfare through a lift system in the hotel which brings you onto Lambton Quay.The rooms are very comfortable, high standard of cleanliness and the breakfasts well cooked, and plenty of choice. The room service is quick and efficient. We found all the staff friendly and pleasant and went out of their to be helpful when I mislaid my credit card, to ensure its safe return to me, checking on my return home that all was well. I will stay here again when in Wellington i there is a vacancy!View management response »
Management responseDear elsie624,Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Novotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your time with us and also that we were able to reunite you with your credit card.Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.RegardsPhilip HiltonGeneral Manager
"quality is ok"
16th September 2013, Steegs, Melbourne
Novotel wellington, the bed was nice and comfortable and the room itself was clean and ok. I paid for an upgrade but not really sure what the difference was between a standard room and the executive room so i probably wouldn't worry about it next time.Overall, pretty good except for having a room next to the lift. I'm sure I could hear it during the night!View management response »
Management responseDear Steegs,Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on the hotel. We very much appreciate the comments you made and hope to see you again soon.RegardsPhilip HiltonGeneral Manager
8th September 2013, pauleastnz, Rotorua
Excellent value and the friendest staff in the region with a great location and very generous rooms.The breakfast is first class and a very high standard all around.most of the staff have experience in other novotel hotels and are very well trained and will always go out of their way to help.View management response »
Management responseDear Pauleastnz,Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for your continued loyalty to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.RegardsPhilip HiltonGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.