Hotel addressSaxon Street
Layburn Court, Heelands
MK13 7RA MILTON KEYNES
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 3' 10.95'' W 0° 46' 13.24''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1908/932800
- Fax. (+44)1908/322235
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Milton Keynes - hotel reviews in Milton Keynes
Hotel code: 3272
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"did the job but bit over priced for a travelodge type of hotel"
18th September 2013, sally5451, Bedford, United Kingdom
The only reason we booked this hotel instead of a cheaper travelodge type was for the pool. The pool was ok, pretty basic but no complaints. The rooms I was a bit disappointed with. The beds were hard & although it was handy having a seperate bathroom and toilet room, I would have preferred nicer decor instead. The fact we could checkout up til 5pm the next day was good but not really needed (would have preferred to check out at noon and pay less) The stairwells didn't smell very nice but I guess that's my fault for not using the lift. Wouldn't choose this hotel again. Would rather have stayed in a travelodge for less money, similar room & comfier bed & sacrificed my swim.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you found your stay to be not exactly as you wished. As a full service hotel, there are many services we offer that budget hotels do not; not only our pool and fitness centre, but of course room service food, 24 hour open door access, newspaper delivery, extra room amenities and many other features.I sincerely hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Couple of simple things and this would be perfect"
9th September 2013, David B, Brighton, UK
I stay on business and it's slightly on the expensive side. I'm also a card holding Accor Hotels member and get ZERO (useful) benefits for that, which is annoying. The internet used to be the slowest anywhere and was 8 quid extra. Now it's just the slowest anywhere for free, and you can PAY for useful internet. I actually use my mobile phone as a wifi hotspot when I'm there, as it's quicker than their internet. Seriously. That's just really annoying. If nothing else, the fast internet should be part of membership. No plug sockets near the sofa or bed for the laptop. Not enough milk for the tea. Just silly little things could really improve what is a wonderful environment and well managed, friendly hotel.View management response »
Management responseDear DavidMany thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you found aspects of your stay could be improved upon. In regards to our new free WiFi, I am surprised that you have had issues as the bandwidth should always be enough for basic web browsing/e-mails etc. If you need the internet to stream or download then possibly the paid service is the best option. I will pass your feedback to the relevant areas in the hotel who will happily address the areas they can.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
6th September 2013, fishboy-74, cambridge
Hotel in need of a bit of TLC . Room could do with a refurb as the shower is like a caravan's . No Sky Sports in the bar , which they did have last year . Staff excellent and location for Milton Keynes greatView management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback and we will certainly take it onboard. We have some plans to improve the quality of parts of our bedrooms next year and we certainly listen to feedback like this, and strive to act. I am glad that you found very positive points in our staff and I will be sure to pass this onto them.You are correct in that we have changed satellite TV supplier from Sky Sports to BT Sport so we now show the full range of BT Sport live sport in the bar.Kind RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Ideal place to stay for Silverstone."
5th September 2013, DKAP_12, Preston, United Kingdom
We had booked The Novotel, Milton Keynes, for the weekend of the Silverstone Motogp. The check in procedure was straight forward. We were able to have early breakfast on both mornings, as the hotel had extended the times to allow for guests attending Silverstone. The Hotel was clean and the pool was lovely. We booked our evening meal in the Restaurant and the food was excellent and staff very attentive. Our Double bedroom was average size. My only critism, was that he air con was noisy and the bed very lumpyView management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am glad that you found us well located for Silvertone and I hope that you enjoyed the event. I'm happy that the early breakfast we ran especially for those going to the race allowed you to have an early breakfast and make the most of your day.I will pass your feedback regarding dinner and the staff to the team here and I am sure it will serve as encouragement to them all.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
31st August 2013, nannadragon, Lowestoft, United Kingdom
We have stayed at this hotel previously and had a wonderful stay. This time we clashed with a very unruly wedding party which caused a variety of problems. However, the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel manager very keen to put things right. We will stay again as it is a lovely hotel and excellent location for MK centre and Xscape.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am glad that you gave us the chance to rectify the issues you had with the wedding party during your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back when you have a date confirmed for next year.Kind RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
29th August 2013, mews10, west midlands
Breakfast pretty good. Family room could be better planned, not as good as a premier inn. Atmosphere spoilt by drunken foul mouthed wedding goers who took over hotel despite having a wedding suite to use. Stayed sat and sun, wedding each night. Avoid if wedding bookrd in.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback, and I am truly sorry that our wedding guests impacted on your stay. All guests, including those who are not here for a wedding have the right to an enjoyable stay ,and after the wedding from this weekend which perhaps could be described as "lively", I have informed the team here that they need to be mindful of every single guest in the hotel and monitor their enjoyment.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Novotel Milton Keynes"
15th August 2013, Claret2263, Lancaster, United Kingdom
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts are good value where the kids eat free. The pool is also a welcome distraction, although the changing room is a bit small. I would recommend to any family wanting to use the hotel as a base to explore the area. Most of the guests tend to be business types but this did not detract from our stay.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThanks for your feedback, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. At Novotel we aim to please families as well as business guests and the pool and free childrens breakfast are a major part of this attraction.We hope to welcome you back in the future.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Family Stay 2nights"
14th August 2013, scorpian197, Colchester, United Kingdom
Very polite staff, good facilities, have been many times and has always been a great stay.Hotel is very close to the MK centre for shopping and only 10mins (if that) from Gullivers theme park. We have also used the hotel to go to Silverstone. We especially like the fact that breakfast caters for lactose intolerance without even having to ask for our 4 year old so he can enjoy what we eatView management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"good hotel but poor communication and information beforehand"
4th August 2013, sn123123, Cambridge, United Kingdom
I had booked for 2 rooms with kids in each room with breakfast and dinner. I am a member of Accor loyalty programme and have stayed in many Novotel hotels previously including European hotels. But this is my first worst experience of poor customer service and charged for things which should have been free. I am extremely disappointed by customer service. Firstly we were informed initially that water is free in the mini bar in room. But at checkout we were told that only one bottle in each room is free ( never told before check in ) and so asked us to pay for remaining bottles. Furthermore they made us to pay for water bottles which were not opened and seal was not broken but kept out by kids on the table . When I raised this that this was not fair as we were never informed that only one bottle is free , staff said that they can not do much but will bring this to attention of higher staff and also inform me of outcome. Unfortunately till date I have not received any emails from the hotel. Also we were told kids 14 under eat free but after dinner were. Asked to pay for kids menu. Again this was not informed prior. This for me is not much of issue to pay for kids menu but only issue is poor communication beforehand. I need explanation from hotel at least regarding payment for the water bottles please. Also the 2 Internet codes given at reception did not work. I contacted reception as the code did not work in spite of 20-30 attempts to log in to my iPhone and iPad so later on asked the reception. He too me hat the code had expired( again poor staffing service). He then gave me another code which worked in iPhone but not in iPad. I again had to go down to reception when I was told that one code works for 1 device only and gave me few more codes. Receptionist could have asked in advance how many devices I had and soView management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am truly disappointed that there were many aspects of your stay which let us down. It is clear that on this occasion we did not effectively communicate what was included in your room and we did not proactively make your stay more hassle free.Indeed children up to 12 eat for half price when dining with parents, so I do not understand why you were charged in full. In regards to the water, our Executive rooms do have one free bottle of water, with the rest being chargeable as part of the minibar, this should have been communicated via a neck-tag on the bottle. Many thanks for contacting me directly, as it allowed me to directly address the issues concerned. I trust that you are now more satisfied with our response than before and I hope to see you at Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.Kind RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Fairly typical Novotel with a few minor gripes"
24th July 2013, Diglis, Worcester
Downsides were a lift that was out of action for around 6 days (surely worth getting a better cservice ontract chaps?). Felt for those with heavy baggage or the infirm. It is (as advertised) a short taxi ride to town which was fine for us. Bit tricky to get anywhere on foot without playing frogger with the traffic. Phone in room didn't work (no major problem as just went to reception). Probably main gripe was the shower curtain really was in need of a good wash (smelt like wee!). Otherwise this was a fair Novotel and very cheap for the deal we got.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our lift is now fully functional, a major issue with the motor meant we had to have a new motor installed, which took time to build as it is a custom item. I am glad we were able to restore your phone to working order quickly and efficiently.I will discuss with our Housekeepr the issue you had with the shower curtain to ensure that this is addressed.We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Great value family friendly hotel"
17th July 2013, Chester, United Kingdom
I took my 6 year old son to the wedding of an old friend at Woburn Abbey. Novotel MK was a short distance away. The standard of personal service was really excellent. We were upgraded to an executive room and it was very comfortable and well appointed. The spa/pool on site was also excellent. The breakfast was of the same good standard as all Novotels. It was free for my son. My only regret was not taking the offer at the time of booking to pre book breakfast at a greatly reduced price and ended up paying £13.95 on each day we stayed. I am a member of the Accor loyalty scheme and regard this chain as excellent all round value.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for you kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay with us, I will certainly pass your feedback to the team here and I believe that it will serve as encouragement to them all.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
5th July 2013, Nardev_Yadav, New Delhi, India
good size room, comfortable bed, clean hotel & decent breakfast ... location is very remote from Milton Keynes, no free wifi even for member. I asked for late checkout which the staff agreed ... overall decent stayView management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am truly glad that overall your stay was a positive one. It is true that our location is not directly in the centre of Milton Keynes and it is neccessary for a £3 taxi journey to the centre but this also gives us strength in terms of a quiet location and of course free parking- which other central hotels do not have.I am delighted to be abe to say that in uly we will be having a new WiFi system installed and we will have free WiFi for everyone throughout the hotel.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
"Visit to MK"
5th July 2013, 214whitstable, Whitstable, United Kingdom
We booked this hotel as it was fairly cheap for an hotel near central MK. Surprised at the good quality and children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast very comprehensive and good quality. Overall I can recommend this hotel for the family even if it seemed to be directed towards business travellers.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestI am glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay, I believe that our swimming pool is a huge benefit for people with children especially.I will pass your feedback regarding breakfast to our Restaurant Team and this will encourage them to continue to provide the excellent start to the day that I believe we offer.RegardsStuart CoxHotel Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.