Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Novotel London City South
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel London City South hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel London City South
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 182
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ST PAULS CATHEDRAL (0.90 km)

Novotel London City South - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3269

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel London City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good sta"

13th September 2013, NPedroso, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I would like to emphasized the outstanding treatment we received at the reception desk, during the check-in/check out and during our stay, especially from a young lady at reception (I believe she is from Slovaquia) substantially exceeded our expectations the way she treated all of us and also other guests.Congratulations,

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards,Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Stay"

12th September 2013, bozzy2013, leicestershire

We really enjoyed our stay here the hotel was very Lovely and the rooms were comfortable and clean The facilities were very nice and the staff were friendly I would definitely stay here again, The bed was really come too

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your stay at Novotel London City South. I'm so glad you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back.Kind regards,Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel , Ideal location"

3rd September 2013, 751tayls77, Oldbury

Excellent location only a few minutes walk to London Bridge tube station, staff were very helpful and friendly. The kids really enjoyed using the internet in reception and Xbox.. Also had a very peaceful night sleep, on our next trip to London we will be staying here again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts following your stay with us. I delighted you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Accomodation at Novotel LondonCity South"

1st August 2013, Trip833, Perth, Australia

Convenient location- walking distance to train station at london bridge, Thames and Southbank. Friendly Staff who were willing to assist. Great Breakfast facilities to start the day. Very satisfied with this hotel

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review, I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff went that extra mile to help. I'll be sure to pass on your comments.Kind regards,Victoria Parry
« hide

Novotel London City South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay"

31st July 2013, Alp I, Nashville, Tennessee, USA

This hotel is an excellent choice to stay in London. Very clean, great service, easy access to metro and a lot of activities. Walking distance to a lot great restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post a review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards,Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Satisfying Expiriance"

8th July 2013, BenRestC, Netanya, Israel

Very nice hotel, and a great experience.For business traveling, the hotel is in a great location (near London Bridge Tube Station).I was staying in the Superior Premium room type - The room was clean, comfortable and inviting (+ free WI-Fi).Very quiet and relaxing (so you can get some work done). The stuff was most welcoming and helpful.Highly Recommended.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hair dryer flamethrower"

4th July 2013, jdm38, Oakham, United Kingdom

Although we had reserved our rooms many months in advance we were given a disabled room for the first night and did not react quickly enough to change it. It was not very pleasant.Our room for the second night was much better.When my wife attempted to use the hair drier it emitted smoke and spontaneously burst into flames. After a few minutes while she tried other means to dry her hair we tried the hair drier again with the same result. All of this meant we were very late for our evening outing. The reaction to all of this by staff at the reception was not sympathetic, despite the obvious potential for the incident to have been extremely serious. We received no apology from management.

View management response »

Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on H3269-DM@accor.com or 0207 089 0502. Kind regards, Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

Novotel London City South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not the best Novotel!"

3rd July 2013, Jules186, Cardiff, United Kingdom

The rooms were smaller than over the bridge in Waterloo. The general appearance was a little more shabby, the walls were dirty and the carpets in the hall were slightly worn too. The buffet breakfast was lovely but i wasn't impressed with the 40 minute queue!!! A travel lodge would of been just as nice and a whole lot cheaper.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I’m sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. I appreciate the feedback and if I could ask you to contact me on H3269-DM@accor.com, with your details for me to investigate further?Kind regards,Victoria ParryRooms Division Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.