Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Argentina Hotels > Buenos Aires Hotels > ibis Buenos Aires
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Buenos Aires hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Buenos Aires
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 148
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CONGRESO NACIONAL (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Hipolito Yrigoyen 1592
Capital Federal
1089 BUENOS AIRES
ARGENTINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 34° 36' 40.01'' W 58° 23' 20.89''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Buenos Aires - hotel reviews in Buenos Aires

Hotel code: 3251

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Buenos Aires: 3.0 out of 5 stars "stay at buenos aires"

12th September 2013, angelicakalt, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

excellent location, near to the principals spots of the city, you can go by bus, metro, just walk or rental a bike. there is a system of bike rental at corner of the hotel. total free (that is awsomegood mealsthe personal from reception are quick and gentle while during their jobs

ibis Buenos Aires: 3.0 out of 5 stars "decay"

5th September 2013, henribra, Paris, France

Even if the hotel is OK and the location was nice for my business trip, one lift did not work during all my stay (it's a 19 floors hotel) the cleaning was not great, the room smelled tobacco, and they put me in a smoking floor without asking me if I was a smoker or not.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comment, ibis Congress has 14 floors and all floors are non-smoking.If some guests smoke in the rooms, housekeeping staff, detects and drives a customer recommendation ibis commenting that Congress is 100% non-smoking.Sorry if this has prevented him enjoy your stay,We will strengthen the procedures,Marcela R. IturburuGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Buenos Aires: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place, great value"

28th August 2013, mmbviajera, New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

This is a good hotel for a really great value. The staff was always very helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Even the restaurant food is pretty good. It is also located in a central location of Buenos Aires. The only thing I was missing was a gym. However, Buenos Aires does offer plenty of options for good walks and/or runs in streets or parks.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your post!It's very important for ibis Buenos Aires Congreso's team!Marcela R. IturburuGerente General
« hide

ibis Buenos Aires: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New hotel, very good!"

1st August 2013, Simone_Sol, Caçador

Nice receptionists, all of them were very kind and always ready to help if necessary. Located in an area next to downtown and Florida St, the main shopping area. Rooms clean and comfortable, large bathrooms.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your coments!Marcela IturburuGerente Generalibis Congreso
« hide

ibis Buenos Aires: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Want to go back and stay there again"

6th October 2012, pleiria, Canberra

I've stayed 7 nights at the Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso and I've felt like being home. Everything was perfect. As from the first to the last day! Upon request on check-in, I've got a very nice room on the 11th floor facing Plaza Congreso. The girl who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The room was good with a flat TV, a modern safe deposit, etc. The bed comfort was good too. And the Wi-Fi worked quite well despite some very short interruptions. Bathroom... You have to try their shower! Wow! That was the best shower I've ever had in my life! The best pressure shower!!! As for the breakfast, it was quite good and enough for a good start of the day. Check-out was also pleasant and fast. In overall, my stay at the Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso was more than perfect not only for the good amenities supplied but also for the efficiency of the hotel staff (reception, restaurant and housekeeping). Congratulations to them all! Last but not least... The location was also just right. Very central and within short walks to... everywhere! So, if ever I'll have a chance to go to Buenos Aires again, I'll definitely stay again at the Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso. That's for sure!

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much about your comments!. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Marcela R. IturburuGerente General
« hide

ibis Buenos Aires: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

25th April 2012, OJK2012, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Adequate for down to earth travelers. Have all the basics needed for a good night sleep for price charged.

ibis Buenos Aires: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location!!!"

4th April 2012, York, United Kingdom

Right on Plaza del Congresso, 50 yards away from a bus-stop where the Open-Top passes, very helpful staff, good restaurant, clean rooms. An excellent place to stay as a base for exploring BA.

ibis Buenos Aires: 4.0 out of 5 stars "January 2012 Bs As Trip"

31st January 2012, Pasadena, California, USA

If you want a clean, safe, quiet hotel then this hotel is a good choice. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but was sufficient. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was exceptional – friendly, professional, and at least one person per shift spoke English. I walked everywhere and the hotel proved to be a great location to start my exploration of the city but the hotel was across from a park which contained homeless people. However, they never bothered me even late at night and early in the morning. There were always people out at the restaurants late into the night and early morning. I never felt unsafe. Overall this hotel I believe is a good choice for old and young travelers.

ibis Buenos Aires: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay @ Ibis"

21st September 2011, guifgobato, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Be sure to deny twin roomns, I mean, rommns that connect to one another through an inside-room door. for instance # 301-302. I stayed 4 nigths at Ibis Congresso and the first one was I could't sleep nicely due to the noise coming from the othe room. I kindly requested for other room and the last 3 nigths was pretty ok. Location is fine, just 1,5 block away from subway Pena or 5 ones from Callao. Considering that taxi (cab) is quite cheap in Buenos Aires, I always ordered a car diretcly from the street. A ride to Recoleta is about 20 pesos; to Palermo around 50.

ibis Buenos Aires: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Decent option"

29th June 2011, Rio de Janeiro

As an Ibis Hotel, Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso is a decent option for whoelse is going to the capital of Argentina. Well located, clean and with helpful staff, it's an no-error choice, despite it's cost-benefit it's not the best in town.

ibis Buenos Aires: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stay in Buenos Aires"

29th June 2011, erickono, Campinas, Brazil

Ibis is a branch of hotels very known in Brazil and in other countries around the world. The quality of the hotel in Buenos Aires is just the same as other units I visited. The main attraction of the hotel is the reduced prices. A couple can stay in one dorm for less than 100 US$ (breakfast included). The bedrooms are ok and looked clean. The bathroom was good as well (could be better). The breakfast is very good and diversified. The location of the hotel is very good, near the Congress park, and close to the main streets of BsAs. There's free internet connection in the lobby for notebook users. Also, there's parking lot for cars by a fee of approx. 12 USD per night. I recommend this hotel for everyone, in business or tourism.

ibis Buenos Aires: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

19th May 2011, Breckenridge

We flew into AEP airport, took the number 37 bus to Plaza Congresso and walked about 3 blocks and we were at the hotel. The cost less that 2 pesos. The taxi would cost much more than that. Be sure to have coins as the bus will not take paper money.Many good restaurants within walking distance. Money exchange is 2 blocks from hotel.Very friendly and helpful staff.

ibis Buenos Aires: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Super location !!!"

15th May 2011, Santiago de Chile

The rooms had broken elements. The bathroom smelled very moldy. I can handle noise - if you cannot - then this hotel is likely not for you. You hear the peple next door and the people on the street. I stayed in the 6th floor... The location is the best !!! The price is ok. I would likely stay there again.

ibis Buenos Aires: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel"

4th January 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay in Ibis. The hotel has a good service, is clean, and has a good location.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.