Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil
Previous hotel
Discover Suite Novotel

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil hotel

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Next hotel
Hotel - Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 166
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PARIS BERCY (3.00 km)

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 3239

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mixed"

6th September 2013, Simon-2304, Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom

The hotel was clean. Room were fun and quite a funky design. We all had a great night sleep (4 in a room including 10 and 7 year old daughters). Underground hotel parking was about 14 Euros a night extra - but not a problem. Breakfast was a basic continental type thing. At weekends there is a market outside the hotel in the car park opposite - which does attract a wide variety of people!!!! It's more like a car-boot sale - but without the car. People selling all their old junk. If they can't sell it, they leave it - and it's a real mess afterwards. You probably won't want to walk around with your best jewelry on show!!!! About 5 minutes walk to Metro station on the other side of the Peripherique. Nice, friendly, good value, quality restaurant near Metro station called Glace de Venice (or something like that). We booked up with the Parissien Bateaux option - this only gave us two tickets (should have read the small print I guess) - a bit of a frustration - but only 5 Euros each for the kids to go aswell. In summary we liked the hotel - but not really the area.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and friendly hotel"

4th September 2013, kamelben, Nottingham, United Kingdom

We always stay in this hotel whenever we come to Paris. Its location is great for traveling to and from Paris to other destinations. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the beds are so comfortable. The TV box and the films on demand is very good especially for families with children. The internet connection is also very valuable for adults or for business. The staff are very friendly and the checking in and out is very quick.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel bad area"

4th August 2013, Martin081160, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We stayed in 2 rooms (3 & 2). The rooms were great but there is no restaurant in the hotel and no decent restaurants near by. Its walking distance from the metro but the area itself looks busy but run down. Reasonably priced however with safe & secure parking.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not like other Suite Novotel ! would not recommend it for families !"

23rd July 2013, asho762000, Moss

Room is very dirty and had to change to another room upon arrival, the trash was full and been transferred to the the next room, at the time of arrival there was no one to check this issue and had to solve it the easy way ( changing room ), the locations is horrible ! specially for families with children and trolleys, there is a public market on Sat,Sun and Monday, that will close the road to the hotel and will make you feel like you are in Egypt ! The cleaning level is very disappointed, they don't change anything but only towels, no use of a hoover, many ants on the ground ( dead and alive ). If you are sensitive to smoke, then you can feel it at night through the ventilation ( don't know how this and informed the reception ), the air-condition is not as expected from a hotel, warm like living on a fan only !! sorry but this is not a good place for someone that has a plan to go to disneyland, you have to change two metro stations to reach the train that will take you there, it is just waste of time around 1 hour, only one good thing there is that Carrefour ( supermarket) is near and Subway, McDonalds. I was not happy with this hotel.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Suite Novotel Montreuil"

9th July 2013, dsubha, Bangalore

I had a very mixed feeling - the suite concept was very good and the price was really decent. The large room felt good and I was especially happy with the Suite Box concept - especially the Video on Demand and the good Wifi connexion.However, apart from that, the locality as well as the hotel was really dirty. The service, especially the housekeeping was quite pathetic. On multiple occasions, the towels would not be replaced, mineral water would not be provided etc.I am a longtime fan of Novotel. Would i go back to Novotel Suite? Definitely yes. Would i go back to Novotel Suites Montreuil - Absolutely not

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stay if you dont have a better alternative"

9th July 2013, cesaroma, Rome, Italy

You can stay only if you could not find a better place to stay. It is located close to city center, but in an environment not so suitable for a family with kids, unfortunately, the problem is not only the location, the hotel is surprisingly not similar to any other accorhotels we stayed, it was as if a random and awkward hotels in big cities, don't expect anything you may find at other accorhotels. I can argue that in the past I stayed at etaps, ibis hotels and this hotel was far worse even these budget hotels..

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel for Paris! excellent value for money!"

4th July 2013, Don_Lorenzo_d_Arabia, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Area is not as interesting and i was told it can be "interesting" to wonder aroudn at night, so if arriving late at night, make sure it is by taxi. Otherwise, perfect, metro nearby, highway (I travelled by car) is near, excelledn hotel room and solid breakfast with lots of choices, free local calls, internet and movies. What else you need ina Paris hotel? A great service?! OK, this is hard to come by in Paris, but at this hotel, it was nothing to really complain about! It was not the best hotel, but the best value for money in Paris I ever stayed at (around 15 trips so far), so I have many hotels to compare.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My comment"

26th November 2012

The most I like from this hotel is the breakfast, simple, healthy and exactly my size and favorite one.The worst part is the separation of bathroom and toilet and the toilet smell really bad. The location is also not to good, a bit scary in the evening.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

18th September 2012

The hotels is great for a city trip in 3. We went to Paris with my mother and the setup of the room was perfect for us. There is a "curtain wall" that splits the room in 2 that gives enough privacy. The very small kitchen like corner comes in handy if you feel like having a cup of tea before going to bed or an instant coffee when you are waiting for your children to wake up:)We had a room with the view in the back and it was very quite at night. The bathroom and toilette feel like you are in an airplane since they are mostly made of plastic, but i guess that makes it easy to keep them clean .The location is in a kind of strange neighborhood, but i think everything outside of the city center is the same. But if you are by car you don't really want to go to the center. We did arrive on Monday and in front of the hotel is a big flee like market that attracts many people, mostly of non-french origins. The whole street is an incredible mess and you start thinking that maybe you should find another hotel:) Luckily enough we did see quite some number of police, so that made us feel better. Monday evening the market is cleaned and washed up and instead there is a big free parking. There you go, you gain a dinner without doing anything:) And most of the strange character are gone too.The metro station is close by. You just have to wait lots at the traffic lights when crossing the streets. (Locals seem to just take the chance and cross on red:) )Next to the hotel there is a commercial center with a Carrefour that might come in handy if you forgot your toothbrush at home.Overall we were happy with our accommodation in Paris.

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay At Novotel"

17th September 2012, spilihp5uk, Frankfurt, Germany

was not bad place, it was an average, and yes was bit far from the cityand for a tourist this dosent suits, so, cancelled our stay at hotel for oneday and booked with another in city area...Otherwise, the staff at reception, was good,,,

Suite Novotel Paris Porte de Montreuil: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

3rd July 2012, Sofia, Bulgaria

Clean, well equipped and well maintained hotel. Friendly front desk personnel. Suite consists of one large room (with possibility of split via curtain), bathroom (with bathtub and separate shower box) and separate toilet room. Well thought layout that gives a chance for family of four to live comfortably. Secured underground parking with enough places (car entry is from a side street). Location is not bad, five to ten minutes walk to Metro station. Area is not interesting for tourists but is peaceful and communicative. I read in advance about the flea market that occurs during the weekends and Mondays at the big public parking lot in the front of the hotel, however our visit was during the week and we didn’t witnessed it. All in all - I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.