Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Newcastle Hotels > ibis Newcastle
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Newcastle hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Newcastle
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 97
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NEWCASTLE BEACH (1.00 km)

Hotel address

700 Hunter Street
2300 NEWCASTLE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 32° 55' 35.44'' E 151° 45' 49.60''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Newcastle - hotel reviews in Newcastle

Hotel code: 3236

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Newcastle: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

20th September 2013, Te Awamutu

The location of the hotel is fine and the staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Although the room was quite spacious with a very small but adequate ensuite, the standard of cleanliness was not good. From the long dark hairs in the shower to the BIGGEST cockroach we have ever seen, to the grubby lift (which did not seem to be cleaned during our 4 night stay), I am afraid we have never stayed in an Ibis that was as grubby as this.Unfortunately the meals were also very poor- with cold breakfast food that kept running out, to the small menu with dinner items run out- we were not impressed. We have stayed in Ibis in many countries and I think this hotel lets the team down with the lack of attention to detail and cleanliness

ibis Newcastle: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A brief stay"

19th September 2013, wollongong

Room was small but comfortable and quiet. We had an advertised special price which suited as we were attending a wedding nearby. Very good value for overnight stay. Handy to central business district and plenty of off street parking.

ibis Newcastle: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short Newcastle break"

18th September 2013, Yvonne m, Sydney, Australia

If you need a hotel room for only a short break, I can recommend this hotel. The room was small (rather like a ship cabin) but it had all you needed. The bed was excellent and we had a great night's sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was within walking distance (for a fairly fit person) to the centre of Newcastle, the harbour and the excellent Darby Street restaurant area.

ibis Newcastle: 3.0 out of 5 stars "weekend stay"

12th September 2013, sydney

I would recommend this hotel for short term stays. Room was fairly small and the bathroom was the equivalent to the cabins on cruise ships. I would not stay more than a couple of days. It is close the the marina with plenty of restaurants to choose from and close to the trainline. It is quite central to shops etc so location is pretty good.

ibis Newcastle: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

11th September 2013, kiddy7668, Newcastle, Australia

I stayed overnight with my daughter in a twin room. The location was perfect as we were going to a show at the Civic Theatre which was within walking distance.The room itself isn't terribly big but was perfectly fine for an overnight stay for 2 people. If we were staying longer it may have been a bit cramped. The bathroom is tiny not really suitable to get ready in but again perfectly fine for a short stay and there was plenty of room in the bedroom itself for getting ready in.The beds were very comfortable and had a great night sleep. Having read other comments regarding noise, our room was located on the 2nd floor at the side of the building and noise wasn't an issue at all - we opened the window which highlighted how noisy it was outside so noise insulation was good.The rooms were clean and staff very friendly.Breakfast was a little dissapointing, it started at 6am and we went down at around 7.30am to find there were no eggs left, and had to ask for plates as there were none of them either. Other than that it was ok but nothing to rave about.All in all I would stay again but for a similar kind of stay not for more than 2 nights just because of the size of the rooms.

ibis Newcastle: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Newcastle -Newcastle Jazz Festival 2013"

5th September 2013, Woy Woy NSW

We returned to our favourite hotel in Newcastle for the Jazz Festival,.as in our previous annual stays. We really enjoyed our stay again,,due to the pleasant attitude & friendliness of all the personnel,who made our stay memorable as in the past .The rating I have given is typical of our feelings when we stay at the Ibis Newcastle ,to Thomas & his team of Matthew,Kelly,Rachel,David,Sarah Kali,Chloe,& the Hotel room people,with a special mention to Beth who has provide us with great fresh breakfasts for using her culinary skills as always ,to all we say thank you for the wonderful ambience provide by you all during our recent but not last stay Bye till then Terry&Denise Flynn PS (Apoligies if I missed to mention any personnel everyone was so helpful)

ibis Newcastle: 3.0 out of 5 stars "feedback"

29th August 2013, oska130, Sydney, Australia

Staff pleasant & demonstrated patience, when faced with quite a few guests book in individaully approx. the same time, then of course facing the queue of people when guests book out.My only issue tea bags were not replaced.

ibis Newcastle: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value and good location"

25th August 2013, Ditto2, Ditto2

The Ibis Newcastle is great value for money and is situated in a redeveloped part of the Newcastle harbour foreshore. A 2 minute walk from the Wickham train station. The staff were friendly and helpful - particularly the receptionist at check in - when I requested a change of room from the Hunter Street side to the rear of the hotel. The room and bed were very comfortable. Personally I found the dinner menu was a little limited - the after 9.30pm - 6pm menu had more on offer - but I enjoyed what I had. Newcastle centre was in easy walking distance of 15 minutes and 30 minutes to the beachfront. The walk along the foreshore from the lighthouse back to the Ibis at dusk was magic. I stay in Accor properties regularly both at home and overseas and across all brands and I've yet to be disappointed. Look forward to staying at the Ibis on my next trip to Newcastle.

ibis Newcastle: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

19th August 2013, Sunray61, Gosford, Australia

Having pre-booked a standard room I felt I received an excellent experience for a one night stay. The room was perfect for one person, very comfortable and in the morning as I had already paid for the self serve breakfast I was able to be at my appointment on time and very refreshed. A1 to Ibis

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.