Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 357
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CHAIN BRIDGE (0.05 km)
  • Main point of interest: BUDAPEST DOWNTOWN (0.70 km)

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 3229

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fabulous Stay in a Top Class Hotel"

4th September 2013, ververf, Voorburg, The Netherlands

I have stayed in the hotel for many times for business reasons and this time I stayed with my family (3 children) for two nights using the Magnificient Family reservation. Always the staff is very friendly since the first time I stayed. This time the hotel did the ultimate to provide us a fabulous stay. There was a surprise for the children every night. The hotel is not a budget hotel, but for those who are travelling for business or those who want to have a luxury stay, I recommend this hotel. No bad experiences, so 5 points.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for writing such a positive review of the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.Our entire Sofitel staff tries very hard to go that extra mile to make all the guests feel special during their stay in our hotel. Yours kind words will most definitely help us to continue to strive for superior services, and with this we all thank you for giving us more motivation.We are are looking forward to welcoming to back to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.Yours Sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Budapest"

2nd September 2013, Leonland

Great venue, central for everything, looks tired from the outside but is very different inside.He only fault I had was that we asked for a non smoking room and ended up with a smoking room. Coming from Australia, smoking inside is alien to us. other than that a really great place to stay.Chain Bridge outside the door, Danube Views. city restaurants a close walk away.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "outstanding service!"

29th August 2013, redlittlewolf

From the moment we drove in to the hotel the staff went beyond normal standards to assist us and always with a smile.Food, drinks & spa treatments all fabulous The hotel is super clue too the Danube & restraunt on water. Over looks most must see buildings in Budapest

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It was nice to hear that our location, the Restaurant and our Spa exceeded your expectations. We would be very happy if we could welcome you back soon in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Philippe Godard General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Chain Bridge Budapest"

26th August 2013, Jackman2013, Perth, Australia

We were very impressed with all facets of the hotel. Location is fantastic and views over the Danube to the Buda side amazing. Restaurant Paris-Budapest is excellent and we found all staff very helpful and friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location close to many sights and points of interest. We were also glad to know that you were more than satisfies with our welcoming and helpful staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral ManagerSofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest Chain Bridge Sofitel"

12th August 2013, Alex_Fulop, Pickering, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and location in central Budapest. Front desk very courteous and helpful. Service at outdoor patio could be better...long waits and inadequate number of servers to properly manage quantity of guests, especially during busy periods.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Place to stay"

1st August 2013, portarthurvillas

We just loved the hotel and especially the staff in the bar and restaurant, always helpful and friendly.Would recommend the Sofitel to any one staying in the lovely Budapest.We walked the chain bridge, did day trips into the country and visited the Porcelain factory.These were fantastic experiences.And boy was it the heat lovely!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel Bar and Restaurant the Paris Budapest. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral ManagerSofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Budapest"

25th July 2013, david_caldwell, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

A truly excellent hotel in which everything went perfectly. An extraordinary breakrfast, an excellent room. We really appreciated the precise time arrival of the room service breakfast, wake up call and taxi readiness for our early morning departure. Our stay at the hotel and in beautiful Budapest wast the perfect completion to our vacation.Thank you for your excellence in service!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Almost "perfect"..."

21st July 2013, Gilles L

Very good hotel with a nice location and an excellent level of service. We were very kindly given an upgrade to a suite without even asking for it. Too bad that the cabin shower in the bathroom is so small, so dark and with a sprinkler you would rather find in a budget hotel...

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest.Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest - stay at Sofitel"

11th July 2013, mats156, New Delhi, India

We stayed for four days at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge hotel. Our stay was excellent and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. The room was very good, with a fine view of the Danube and the Bridge. Room was clean and service was good. Food was very good. The best part was its location, which was very convenient for moving around, access to tram or buses, and a fabulous market place adjacent to the hotel.All in all a good stay.

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay"

10th July 2013

everything was alright! Just a couple of comments, we got a very small underroof room at the end of the corridor, which is actually in another building, not what i expected. You can buy breakfast voucher at check in for only 17 euro, but if you book it online, it costs 27 euro! a little tricky, right?

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We all hope that you had a safe and pleasant journey towards your next location, and that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in the future. Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 3.0 out of 5 stars "complex neighborhood"

10th July 2013, karenhlw, Hong Kong, China

The room is clean overall and good service. But the room cleaner does not speak English well so one day she tried to open our room to do room cleaning. We locked our door at that time, then she yelled outside and told us to open our door! We were so shocked then we opened it and told her we do not want room cleaning now. She still kept on asking us to open the door as if we were hiding something inside the room illegally. This is probably a miscommunication due to language barrier I believe.The hotel was situated right in front of the Chain Bridge which gives us an awesome view. However, there is a casino next to the hotel and there are lots of prostitutes at night which I considered quite dangerous. My dad walked back to the hotel alone and was surrounded by a couple of them and they will not let him go. We were quite disturbed.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for posting a review of the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. Your comments can only help us to strive for superior services in our hotel, therefore we are very thankful for your review. We will now be taking serious steps in order improve further on.I wish you a very pleasant day ahead and hope that we could have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in the future. Yours Sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Luxury on the Danube"

7th July 2013, JanNigelGrant, Perth, Australia

A luxurious experience on the banks of the Danube river. 5 star hospitality at its best. A breakfast bar the size of a tennis court. An 8th floor Executive Lounge to rival any I've had the pleasure of frequenting. Attentive staff, only too willing to please. Views of the old city of Buda. Watching the sun go down over the Buda Castle, with a glass of something cold in the hand. It's a great way to wind down the day. The Guest Relations lady found us a great restaurant where we had authentic Hungarian cuisine, whilst listening to local folk and classical music. Thanks everyone, a truely memorable experience.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments about your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it will motivate the Sofitel Team for the future improvements. Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Incredible stay!!"

28th June 2013, TheWorldIsOurRainbow, Cypress, California, USA

The Sofitel Chain Bridge was wonderful. We paid for a Danube view and stayed on the 8th (top) floor. Well worth it!! The view is magnificent!! If you can afford it, absolutely spectacular! Zshofia was very nice and helpful, as were Bernhard and Susan. The coffee and tea in the room, the large deep bathtub, good shower, and the marble bathroom were all lovely. The bed was rather soft, but there were lots of pillows, which was great. The TV was in English, along with the radio. The beds were turned down in the evening. The location was perfect--couldn't have been better. The breakfast was excellent--made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, sausage, mushrooms, cereals, fruit, cheeses-lots of juices. The concierge was very helpful for names of inexpensive places to eat, getting hop-on, hop-off bus tickets, talking to shuttle company (best way to get to hotel from airport--easy). We got a 72-hour Budapest card at the airport--all public transportation free for that time period. Hop-on, hop-off bus also gives you a free boat ride on the Danube--beautiful! We used the hop-on, hop bus to visit St. Stephens, the Opera house, Hero's Square, and the park beyond it, and Castle Hill. The public bus also goes up to Castle Hill, if you want more time there. Take the tram that runs along the river to the Market Hall, which is a terrific experience. Lots of marketing downstairs and wonderful food to eat upstairs--duck, pork, paprika, goose liver, etc. All of these modes of transportation are steps away from the Sofitel. The Pedestrian street between the chain bridge and Market Hall is great. One from the Danube, near 4 Seasons Hotel, to St. Stephens also nice. You will LOVE Budapest, if you stay at the Sofitel. The location COULDN'T be better!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Firstly, thank you very much for spending your time to post such nice comments of our hotel. We have shared your thoughts to our staff and it has motivated them to continue to serve all guests with high standards. Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and we hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in the future. Yours sincerely,Philippe GodardGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.