Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 89
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE DE LYON (0.10 km)

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 3211

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A conveniently located hotel with good service"

14th September 2013, pinelau, Los Angeles, California, USA

The hotel is located very close to the Gare de Lyon train station and the metro entrance for Metro line 1 is virtually right in front of the hotel. There is a convenient store near by and a bakery across the street. The area can be a bit noisy on a Saturday night, but closing window solves the noise issues. The room is clean but the carpet is a bit dated. The shower stall is small and it may be difficult to take a shower. A/C and WiFi work great. Hotel staff is excellent and speak good english. Overall a good hotel location for transportation and a good value for the room and service.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Do not stay here"

17th November 2012, Downunder23, Melbourne, Australia

Very very poor service. Concierge were not at all friendly, uncooperative and unable to interact properly. We weren't given rooms at our check in time which was 2pm!!!! We had to wait for almost 1 hour at the reception desk without getting a proper explanation for the unavailability of 2 rooms which we had booked almost 5 months in advance! We were given pathetic excuses as to why our rooms weren't ready, we had to waste our time in getting 1 room to freshen up! And after all this drama we were given very tiny rooms barely enough space to move around at 6pm!!!! Ibis never gives rooms on time.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS GARE DE LYON"

12th November 2012, SKANDERthemighty, WINCHESTER

Hotel is absolutely fine. The breakfast is good and the staff is poliet. Nothing bad to report. 4 minutes walk from gare de Lyon, try to exist "clock" side (main entrance). Gare de Lyon is a big place. Hotel conveniently located.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better!"

30th October 2012, Haroldo851, Vienna, Austria

Breakfast was reasonable. The hotel charged me 2 euros to keep my two suicases at the reception for 8 hours. I am not complaining about the price ( 2 euros is quite cheap) but it was the first time in my whole life I had to pay for such service, too bad!

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Séjour Paris Bastille Opera & Gare De Lyon"

17th April 2012, marcopolo51_12, milton keynes

Well placed for Bastille Opera and Gare de Lyon.AirFrance Bus for Roissy CDG very close and good transport links for Centre Paris,RER C métro and busFairly quiet hotel,helpful staffWifi a bit slow through OrangeSlept well and very good security

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not Worth the Location"

26th March 2012, WJMCalg, Calgary

We chose this hotel due to it's location to the main train station but it was not worth it. The elevator was broken and would not stop at the 5th floor -- which is where we were located. There was not help or compensation for this. We had to go to the 6th floor and carry our own bags down a narrow and dangerous stairway to our room. The staff did not apologize for the problem or offer to help. The breakfast was expensive. This hotel was poor at best and not worth the location.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Paris"

9th March 2012, Paris, France

Rooms are basic but good price and value, especially for staying in Paris. Close proximity to Gare de Lyon meant access to transport throughout Paris was easy.Provided all we needed for a short stay.No view but if you want a view then expect to pay a lot more. Outside noise was not a problem.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice overnight in Paris"

21st September 2011, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

Excellent location in downtown Paris near Metro and RER A for easy access to RER B to Roissy (crossing at Les Halles). Very clean room and excellent service, free internet, tiny room but efficiently laid out.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just Average"

13th September 2011, Athens, Greece

Good location, friendly servuce but not clean.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Gare de Lyon"

31st August 2011, mommzer, NJ

Well located for arrival/departure to/from Gare de Lyon. Walking distance from Bastille. Rooms are typically small. Wifi access good. Not for long term stays or if you intend to spend more time than just sleeping in the rooms (as they are small) but clean, staff nice and location good.

ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 12th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant, clean hotel, good value for money"

15th August 2011, Thames Ditton, Surrey

We find the Ibis hotels clean and pleasant, with an extensive choice at breakfast. Personally, I find the duvets too warm in summer, so I did not sleep too well. There was air-conditioning, which meant one could keep the windows shut to avoid street noise.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.