Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Czech Republic Hotels > Prague Hotels > ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 181
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: WENCESLAS SQUARE (0.40 km)

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square - hotel reviews in Prague

Hotel code: 3195

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small rooms"

8th September 2013

All rooms appears to be 3 bed rooms. Many are very small, ex. room 208 is so small that there is neither a table or space to open your suitcase. Not suitable for business traveler. Location is perfect for staying in Prague, few steps from city center.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.I would like to thank you for pointing out the central location of our hotel, which is indeed a few steps away from the city centre.I am though very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the size of the room. I would like to assure you that our hotel respects the brand promise to its guests and offers the same room style and size like all the ibis hotels in Europe. For your future trips to Prague we would be more than happy to accommodate you at one of the midscale hotels that Accor offers to its business travellers.Once again, we thank you and hope to host you when you will be back in Prague.Respectfully,Eva PaskovaGeneral Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Prague"

5th September 2013, wallywombat1, Sydney, Australia

You get what you pay for in this world. Ibis is basic and a place to sleep. The rooms and bathroom are clean the bed is comfortable and the building is centrally located and a light walk to the town square. If you want luxury go pay for a room at the Hilton.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the good balance quality-price that ibis Wenceslas Square offers to its guests.I am happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city, as well as the comfort and cleanliness of your room.Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "everything is ok"

29th August 2013, Jensen1030, Beijing, China

We like IBIS Hotel.everything is ok for us.This hotel is very clean,very quite, and the stuff viry nice.The location very near the Merostation, and only two stops to the trainstation.And the stuff clean the room everyday.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city, as well as the cleanliness of your room and the professionalism of our colleagues. Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent option"

19th August 2013, Gustavocarva, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I really like my stay there and recommend it for who is looking for a quite central location and a good value hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and with a quite big size. The only problem i had was a clogged shower drain, that was not fixed during my stay.But that was a minor problem, compared with the pros.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as the central location of the hotel in Prague. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely pleased that you had a nice experience in ibis Wenceslas Square.I took good note of your remark regarding the shower in the room and rest assured that our technicians will do a thorough check of the rooms.Thank you once again for your nice comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!Respectfully,Eva PaskovaGeneral Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Hotel Typical Ibis"

17th August 2013, AndyH1115, Doncaster, United Kingdom

We were pleased with this hotel. It had secure parking and was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night, driving through Europe so the secure parking was essential as we didn't particularly find Prague that safe. There is some beautiful architecture and if we had had more time, then maybe our view would have been different. The only criticism of the hotel is that if you like eating polystyrene the cornflakes will be a treat. The other food options were good, however, and this was only a minor point.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city. Please accept my apologies for the incident that ocured in our restaurant and rest assured that all the necessary measures will be taken to avoid these kind of unpleasant situations.Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Environment and great price"

10th August 2013, hapimonster, Hong Kong, China

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at a price of EUR 48 per night. The location is a bit far from the tourist attractions. I need to walk for 10 min to the new town and 25 min to the old town. The staff are helpful. The size of the room is not too big. There was dust and some dead bodies of small insects on the table near the window. Overall, with such a good price, there is nothing I should further complain.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.I am happy to read that you were impressed by our staff professionalism.Please allow me to thank you for your feedback about the cleanliness of the room. Our Housekeeping Manager has been already notified about your comment.Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good bargain"

15th July 2013, Jamesontherun, Taipei, Taiwan

Since Prague is not the easiest city to find the way, the location of the hotel makes it difficult to find, at least to me and my friend. Other than this on"flaw", the wi-fi, breakfast, room, neighborhood, and services are all good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends if they plan to visit Prague.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your expectations. Our team’s positive and professional attitude, the well-equipped rooms, as well as the varied breakfast buffet are just a few of the strong points that ibis Wenceslas Square offers to its guests. Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.Respectfully,Eva PaskovaGeneral Manageribis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Wencelas Sqaure Praha"

8th July 2013, StuartH90, Reading

Close to metro, and about 1km (15 minutes walk) from main railway station with its airport bus link, this IBIS offers a reasonable value stay in Praha for the mid market traveller. Efficient reception. Internet available. Enjoy.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Wenceslas Square with the Tripadvisor community.It gives me a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and that you have highlighted our Reception team members and the Wi-Fi connection.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Respectfully,Eva PaskovaGeneral ManagerIbis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "1st time in Prague"

8th July 2013, Anna_MagnusSWE, Gothenburg, Sweden

Hotel is located close to metro and tram lines, yet in a neighbourhood somewhat detached from the most crazy touristyness. We enjoyed our stay and might very well stay in the same hotel on our next travel to Prague.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests, Thank you for choosing ibis during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed ibis Wenceslas Square so much and that our professional and positive team managed to meet your entire expectations. Indeed, our hotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city is just one the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers!Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General ManagerIbis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
« hide

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Decent Place to Stay"

27th June 2013, grungeyboy, holyhead

An excellent budget hotel, ideally located, yet just off a busy intersection ( about 200 yds. away). Tram and metro are both located at this intersection for easy access to everywhere. The only problem I experienced,was the airconditioning being overwhelmed by the heat.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.I am delighted to read that you have appreciated our hotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city. We took good note of your comment regarding the room temperature and we will focus on solving this problem.Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers!Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.Respectfully,Eva Paskova General ManagerIbis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.