Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Berck Sur Mer Hotels > ibis budget Berck Sur Mer
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Berck Sur Mer
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 63
  • Hotel location: At the seaside

Hotel address

Boulevard de Paris
62600 BERCK SUR MER
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 24' 12.10'' E 1° 35' 36.57'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680819
  • Fax. (+33)321899887
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer - hotel reviews in Berck Sur Mer

Hotel code: 3181

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Access denied!"

16th September 2013, DeeJ04092013, Maidstone, United Kingdom

We found the hotel quite easily, but had difficulty trying to find the entrance in the dark. Our booking reference did not give access to the security gate so we were unable to get into the car park. On eventually accessing the hotel & using the out-of-hours self book-in, it took 3 attempts as again it did not recognise my booking reference & the credit card I'd booked on-line with was rejected for payment! Over half an hour later we finally got to our room, which was on the ground floor, clean & tidy. Being a hot night we had the window open, but unfortunately this meant that the odour of cigarette smokers in the car park came in. We had a hot shower, a very good night's sleep & the buffet breakfast. I had expected a little more choice, considering the higher cost, than our previous stays at F1 hotels, but everything was fresh & appetising. We drove down to the beach on leaving & enjoyed a walk along the esplanade. It was a very clean, well kept resort.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Berck overnight stay"

9th September 2013, rogsutton, Lichfield, United Kingdom

Took a few minutes to get into the car park because of the queue at the McDonalds drive-in next door. Easy check-in, we had booked. Fortunate as the hotel was full, but seemed very quiet. We don't usually eat at McDonalds but we enjoyed our meal there, it's only a few steps from the hotel door. Room clean, as usual. Simple breakfast, but that's all we need.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Stay"

3rd September 2013, elvisfan31, Essex England

Me and my husband came the end of August. We had a nice stay found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and tiday with a nice bathroom. Which was a nice bonus. And you had everything around that you needed outside of the hotel. We would stay again.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could have been better"

27th August 2013, kengblack, scunthorpe

Ok we did not pay a high price. but we did pay for a Hotel room. We did not expect a 4 star Room. We did expect a clean bed. The sheets were clean but the top cover and blanket provided for the spare bed were not. I was thinking to make a complaint to the management but no one was on the desk when we left. I would like to make the complaint to Ibis. If I can find a way contact them I will.This was not the only Ibis Buget hotel we stayed in that week in France .The others were better.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay in budget hotel"

23rd February 2013, thewanderer027, Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom

First time we have used this brand. We had a top floor room accessed by lift which offered views of the surrounding area. Room was modern in style, comfortable with a mudule style en-suite. Breakfast offered a variety of bread, croissants and various jams, spreads and individual cheese portions. Variety of hot and cold drinks, fruit, yoghurts etc. More eateries nearby than at first appeared - macdonalds, brasserie in the supermarket complex, a jacket potato restaurant and a take away pizza stand. No fine dining that we found though! Walks around to the coast and into the nearby town - resorts such as Le Touquet not far away by car. We would use this hotel again for a short break.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Get what you pay for"

5th November 2012, britgt, Leicester, United Kingdom

Easy to find and only a 10 min walk into the town - suggest taking the car if you want the beach.If you want to use the wifi, make sure you're on the ground floor, also I hope Ibis upgrade the beds so they aren't made of concrete!

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing special, just good location and value for money"

10th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

Just fine for an overnight stop. Breakfast included - nothing much in the buffet. Rooms a little sparse and plastic shell shower unit that soaked toilet area.But all functional and comfy enough and again, for the price its fine.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great break to a journey"

6th June 2012, JDFornells, Bristol, United Kingdom

We stayed here as an overnight stop en route to Barcelona and had a fabulous evening. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We found a lovely bar in Berck itself (you will need a car) and really enjoyed our steak tartare and pommes frites. Etap hotels are what they are, cheap and cheerful, but represent excellent value for money. We did have a bit of an issue with an extremely noisy window - the wind whistled in through the air-vent and made a loud whistling sound all night which was irritating. There was also a very squeaky door to a neighbouring room which appeared to be opened and closed regularly throughout the night. Otherwise than that we had a good night's sleep.The breakfasts at etap hotels are not very exciting but again are entirely sufficient to get you up and running.The secure car-park was essential for us as we had a car full of luggage and equipment for a summer in Spain. The code for the gate, hotel door and hotel room worked exceedingly well.Overall I thoroughly recommend etap hotels unless you want extreme luxury. They are a great stopover and excellent value for money.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenience on the Opal Coast"

20th May 2012, Surveyor42, Westerham, United Kingdom

Hotel was easy to find and was well located for travelling around.Reception staff were quick and efficient in allocating rooms.Nearby supermarket and brasserie very convenient for shopping and having a good simple meal.Breakfast in the hotel was more than adequate.Walking into town keeps you fit and the end result is worth it.Saturday street market in Berck sur mer is really worth visiting.

ibis budget Berck Sur Mer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel Berck sur Mer"

27th March 2012, Worksop, United Kingdom

The hotel is well located, about an hour from Calais and very easy to find. It is next to McDonalds which is open until 10.30pm and across the road from a 24/24 petrol station and a Carrefour supermarket. Entrance is via booking code which took a couple of attempts to work. The room was very hot as the heating had not been checked after the previous occupant had left. With the window open there is quite a lot of early morning traffic noise. The closed window is soundproofed. The linen was very clean although the room is very basic and the cleanliness of the shower and toilet were not as good as they should have been. The breakfast is acceptable but basic. A very convenient hotel as regards location but not for more than a short stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.